Latest Posts
Home > Debt Relief Industry > National Debt Defenders Network (NDDN) Review

National Debt Defenders Network (NDDN) Review

Address:
3325 Hollywood Blvd Ste 307
Hollywood, FL 33021

3325 Hollywood Blvd. Suite 400
Hollywood Florida 33021

Website:
nationaldebtdefendersnetwork.com

Description:
Debt settlement company.

Management

Marc Plotkin – Secretary/Treasurer
Peter Kirschner – President
Stuart Rubens – Vice President

National Debt Defenders Network (NDDN) Review
Stuart Rubens

These pics are Stuart Rubens- he is one of those guys that hangs a HANDICAP stick on his car mirror, but can walk just fine. He could obviously care less about anybody with a severe handicap that comes to his building because he takes the same handicap spot EVERY DAY and ALL DAY. That just shows what kind of a person that he is. – Source

I’m a time buyer (Broadcast Media Ad Sales) I’ve specialized in Legal Advertising (Lawyers) on TV and Radio. I know it sound kind of boring but it’s been a good run. Having been one of the few out there who have worked both sides of the desk (Former TV Account Exec) I’ve always said I’ve bought time, I’ve sold time, I haven’t done time yet! Marc PlotkinSource

Corporate document.

Contacts

Relationships

Mak Media – Marc Plotkin – President (At same address as NDDN)

Interesting Points

I was hired by these guys to raise money for them- obviously nobody on earth would give them a penny with their records so they were on Craigs List looking for people with contacts. The problem with me was that- my clients and I found out about how dishonest they were and how many people they have tried to steal from in the past. I got 4 draw payments from them for all of my time and expenses that I incurred before I realized their track records. One of my prospects actually sent me a print out- all I can say in THANK GOD we found out before they got a chance to steal from us. – Source

Peter Kirschner

U.S. SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION

Litigation Release No. 19795 / August 8, 2006

SEC v. Peter D. Kirschner and Media Magic, Inc., U.S. District Court for the District of Columbia, Civil Action No. 06-1403RMU, filed August 8, 2006

SEC Sues Consultant Peter Kirschner for Fraudulent Sales of Prematurely Issued Stock Dividend Shares

The Securities and Exchange Commission announced today that it charged consultant Peter D. Kirschner with fraudulently procuring stock dividend shares in advance of the date on which they were to be publicly distributed and selling those shares into an uninformed market at prices that did not yet reflect the increase in the total number of outstanding shares. In addition, the Commission charged Kirschner and Media Magic, Inc., formerly GLUV Corp., with offering and selling these shares in violation of the registration provisions of the federal securities laws.

The Commission’s complaint, filed in the United States District Court for the District of Columbia, alleges that Kirschner arranged for GLUV’s transfer agent to prematurely issue him 3,000,000 dividend shares in advance of the time at which dividend shares were to be distributed to GLUV’s other shareholders. There was no publicly available information indicating that Kirschner’s dividend shares had been issued in advance of the payment date. Kirschner sold 19,500 of these prematurely issued shares into the uninformed market at prices ranging from $5.50 to $7.95 per share, realizing net proceeds of $109,400. Had Kirschner sold the same quantity of shares hours later, he would have realized gross proceeds of less than $20, as these shares were then trading at less than a penny, reflecting the adjustment by the market to the issuance the stock dividend.

Specifically, the Commission charged Kirschner with violating Sections 5(a), 5(c) and 17(a) of the Securities Act of 1933 (“Securities Act”) and Section 10(b) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 (“Exchange Act”) and Rule 10b-5 thereunder, and charged Media Magic with violating Sections 5(a) and 5(c) of the Securities Act. Without admitting or denying the Commission’s allegations, Kirschner consented to the entry of an order permanently enjoining him from violating the registration and antifraud provisions of the federal securities laws. Kirschner also consented to disgorge $109,400 in ill-gotten gains, plus prejudgment interest, and pay a $55,000 civil penalty. In a related Administrative Proceeding, Kirschner consented to the entry of an order barring him from association with any broker or dealer with the right to reapply for association after five years to the appropriate self-regulatory organization. Media Magic, without admitting or denying the Commission’s allegations, consented to the entry of an order permanently enjoining it from violating the registration provisions of the federal securities laws, and will pay a $55,000 civil penalty. See complaint. – Source

Broker Reports Including Regulatory Actions

Stuart Mark RubensRegulatory Report

Peter Dale KirschnerRegulatory Report

Complaints

Attacks

NDDN went on the attack against a former employee Christian Wragg claiming Christian “stole” money from them and could not be believed with his complaints against National Debt Defenders Network and Whitestar Financial Services. – Source

Christian has provided me with a copy of his employment contract and a copy of a check written to him by National Debt Defenders Network and signed by Stuart Rubens that clearly says it is a draw.

National Debt Defenders Network (NDDN) Review

Here is an excerpt from his employment contract showing part of his agreement with NDDN that he was due a draw check on November 2, 2009, which he presents above.

THIS EMPLOYMENT AGREEMENT, dated as of the 1th day of November 2009, is between Christian Wragg, and The National Debt Defenders Network, Corporation with its principal offices at 3325 Hollywood Blvd, Ste 400, Hollywood Fl. 33021 (the “Company”) and Christian Wragg (“Employee”).

THEREFORE, in consideration of the mutual promises and of the representations, warranties, covenants and agreements herein contained, the parties hereto, intending to be legally bound according to the terms of this Agreement, hereby agree as follows:

1. Employment
The Company shall employ Employee, and Employee hereby accepts such employment and agrees to perform his duties and responsibilities hereunder, in accordance with the terms and conditions hereinafter set forth.

1.2 Duties and Responsibilities.

(a) During the Employment Term, Employee shall serve as the Vice President of new business development and Investor relations. Employees’ duties will also include the raising of Capital for the company. Employee will have a goal for raising Two Million Dollars for the company during the term of his employment contract. Employee agrees to perform all duties and accept all responsibilities incidental to such positions. Employee shall also cooperate fully with the Board of Directors and other executive officers of the Company.

(b) Employee represents to the Company that he is not subject or a party to any employment agreement, non-competition covenant, non-disclosure agreement or other agreement, covenant, understanding or restriction of any nature whatsoever which would prohibit Employee from executing this Agreement and performing fully his duties and responsibilities hereunder, or which would in any manner, directly or indirectly, limit or affect the duties and responsibilities which may now or in the future be assigned to Employee by the Company.

1.3 Extent of Service.

The Term of this Agreement shall be for a period of 1 year (the “Employment Term”) with a 60 day trial period starting on November 1, 2009. During the Employment Term, Employee agrees to use his best efforts to carry out his duties and responsibilities under Section 1.2 hereof. Except as provided in Section 5 hereof, the foregoing shall not be construed as preventing Employee from making investments in other businesses or enterprises provided that Employee agrees not to become engaged in any other business activity which may, in the judgment of the Board of Directors of the Company, interfere with his ability to discharge his duties and responsibilities to the Company.

1.4 Compensation.
(a) ) For all the services rendered by Employee hereunder, the Company shall pay Employee Five Thousand Dollars on November 2, 2009, Five Thousand Dollars on November 16, 2009, December 1, 2009, and December 15, 2009 of the trial period. There after compensation will be based on an agreed formula based on success of employees’ duties preformed. Employee’s shall be paid as a 1099 employee and will be responsible to pay all taxes directly associated with his compensation. Employee will not hold the company responsible for any TAX PAYMENTS associated with his compensation.

Poll – Vote Now

Is the National Debt Defenders Network (NDDN) a trustworthy company to be a client of?

View Results

National Debt Defenders Network (NDDN) Review Loading ...

Picture of Web Site

National Debt Defenders Network (NDDN) Review

Is This Your Company?

If this is a review is about your company and you would like to respond to the information I’ve presented here to possibly put it into a broader context or make a correction, please feel free to post your response in the comments section below. I invite you to read my Debt Relief Company and Site Review Policy first.

National Debt Defenders Network (NDDN) Review by

Share This and Spread the Word

About Steve Rhode

Steve Rhode
Steve Rhode is the Get Out of Debt Guy and has been helping good people with bad debt problems since 1994. You can learn more about Steve, here.
  • Geranimal

    Last I heard, Christian was in the big house.

  • Don

    On Jan 15, 2010 there were comments tossed back and forth regarding the National Debt Defenders Network. A guy named Christian Wragg was posting comments refuting accusations from “Rich” who I believe is my cousin. Christian referred to “Rich” as DF for Donald French. He owns a business called D3 Capital Management and it has all the earmarks of a ponzi scheme gone bad. I wanted to get in touch with Christian Wragg to find out what he knows from his experience working for Donald French because several people in my family have a great deal to lose if this thing goes south. Is there any way you can get me in touch with Christian Wragg? Thanks.

  • Elliot Shitzner

    “Jorge” or, really Christian,

    Just pulled up the background check and not surprisingly I found a BK, defaults, and general rap sheet of lawsuits, terminations and mayhem.

    The internet is your friend. Avoid this hustler or you will lose.

    • lookingforChristain

      is it Jorge or Christian?/ and where is his fat ass theses days??

  • http://Website Pete Bogdonovitz

    Well, well, well…..Wanted to see what Christian Wragg has been up to for all these years. Google is amazing huh? Same old shady shit. He keeps moving from one city to another like the fly-by-night scammer that he is. Beware of Christian Wragg…but I don’t have to tell you since most people will figure it out after Googling him.

    • http://Website CW

      Is that really all that you can come up with- fake postings with fake names? If you had anything real to say than you would say it. You can type my name into Google as many times as you would like and you will always be bounced back to the same postings from NDDN- The National Debt Defenders Network, Peter Kirshchner, Stuart Rubens and Marc Plotkin- which all mean absolutely nothing as nobody would ever invest a penny with those guys after finding out their NASD/SEC records. There is an article about NDDN holding a debt settlement summit….LOL- you have got to be kidding me! Where are you going to have it at a Motel 6 in Hollywood…..

      If Donald French from the fake D3 Capital would like to join in instead of just paying back the clients that is fine also.

      Nice fake name Pete Bogdonovitz- just as fake as your entire post…..

      • http://Website Joe

        I am neither Pete, Christin, Donald or any of the other misfits on this thread. Just offering my 2 cents. Christin, aren’t you the pot calling the kettle black if you consistently choose to work with these alleged “scumbags” and “bottom-fishers” as you say?

        After all, as they say, it takes one to know one. Or, as Rich says, “guilt by association.” Why don’t you return the $20,000 if you’re so high and mighty?

      • Jorge F

        This entire thread is absolutely ridiculous! Anybody that has actually known Christian for any length of time also knows that he is a 100% honest and dedicated person. He has managed assets for myself and various other family members and friends of mine for well over 15 years. Of course, we have had both gains and losses over that time, but the gains have always far outweighed any losses. We made enough money during of a few of those tech IPO’s in the late 90′s (priceline, expedia, etc) that I have had the cost of both of my daughters college educations paid for and set aside for well over 10 years. Of the private deals that we have worked on- out of 7 total deals 4 were home runs- or at least big hits- 1 was basically break even and 2 were total losses or have yet to have had a liquidity event. Much much better track record than some of the other guys that I have worked with on investment ideas.

        My intent was also to invest with this LLC called the National Debt Defenders Network until an associate of mine pointed me to the management’s significant negative SEC records. Not so much the extent of their records that scared me away, but the fact that they lied about it to Christian only led me to believe that there was a lot more that they were hiding than anybody probably knew at the time.

        If anybody ever needs a genuine long term character or performance reference for Christian just ask me and a the other people that I know and have successfully referred to Christian over the years. We have worked together in both good times and bad for many years in the past and I am sure we will also for many years to come.

        Cheers,
        Jorge F.
        Los Angeles, CA or Incline Village NV

  • Rich

    Christian Wragg is indeed a bottom-feeder. I should know. I fired his obese ass.

    • Jake

      CW has never been fired from any job ever- and certainly never by anybody named Rich. If you were not lying then you would be posting with your real name and not hiding behind fake ones. Go back to running your fake hedge funds DF……

      • Rich

        Hahaha! “Fake” coming from you is quite ludicrous. Only you would continue to associate with scumbags time and time again. Ever hear of guilt by association?

        What comes around goes around and looks like the chickens have come home to roost. Who would wanna ever work with you now? Try google yourself.

        :-D

      • Jake

        DF-

        As far as chickens coming home to roost- I am not the one hiding in Rome because I am afraid to come back to the US and face the music with the FBI and US other law enforcement agencies that are looking for you. You are right, there are a lot of dishonest people here in South Florida, I moved here to work for you and your fake fund which in hindsight has set the bar that disgusting level of dishonesty and lack of integrity.

        If you would like to use this website as forum to make personal attacks against me and discuss what exactly happened during my association with you and your fake hedge fund- than I am more than happy to do so? I was giving you time to work it out with them directly, but if you think that I am going to sit back while you make false comments- you are sadly mistaken.

        If you make one more false comment about or personal attack me, I will immediately return the favor by:

        1) Publishing proof of at least the 3x that I know about that you have cheated on your wife. I just feel sorry for your daughter who has to grow up with a piece of garbage like yourself for a father who cheats on her mother.

        2) Publishing proof that FBI was/is looking for you

        3) Publishing proof of your business scams

        4) Publishing pics of you and your little girlfriend at the VIP room in Scarlett’s…..these are some great pics from the girls cell phones- how stupid are you?

        I could go on and on and on and on- but you get the point. All I have to do is spread the truth about you and your world is ruined. You feel the need to make up lies about me and they will still never amount to anything. I will see you in a court of law- and I know what side of the table I will be on and what side you will be on.

        I still to this point have taken the high road with you and NOT ONCE typed your full name into any of this so that it cannot be tracked back to you- but I am done playing games with scum like yourself. If you make one more comment- reply to this post with any more lies- I will publish everything that I have about you that is the absolute truth but nobody in your fake life knows about. Your name will be all over Google searches and your lies will be live on the internet for everybody to see. So just go back to your life full of lies and stay away from me forever. And most importantly pay back the clients that I brought to you their money!!!!! DF

      • Don

        On Jan 15, 2010 there were comments tossed back and forth regarding the National Debt Defenders Network. A guy named Christian Wragg was posting comments refuting accusations from “Rich” who I believe is my cousin. Christian referred to “Rich” as DF for Donald French. He owns a business called D3 Capital Management and it has all the earmarks of a ponzi scheme gone bad. I wanted to get in touch with Christian Wragg to find out what he knows from his experience working for Donald French because several people in my family have a great deal to lose if this thing goes south. Is there any way you can get me in touch with Christian Wragg? Thanks.

      • Geranimal

        Last I heard, Christian was in the big house.

      • Lknego7

        Donnies was a ponzi scheme. I am guess this is big Don? This is Lynzi Knego and Donnie took more than 150,000 dollars from me when my father dies and I never heard from him again.  I am guess that after this time he has done the same to you and many others but I began by filing a law suit. you may want to do the same.  it’s very sad how much Donnie took from so many people

      • Lknego7

         Donnie you just as much as a low life as you were 3 years ago. I cannot believe I am reading this so now all my questions are finally answered and you used my money to start this company.  I was there when Doonie was a poor college student selling cocain out of his two bedroom apartment.  I have proof and things that will bring Donnie down forever.  its a shame your mom died. karma is a bitch

      • Lknego7

        I also have many many photos that are incriminating. I will do anything to help you CW in bringing him to justice

      • Wirelessdman

        you all sound like scamers and most likely all are.

      • Wirelessdman

        you all sound like scamers and most likely all are.

      • Larse1wr

         Lknego. I will state my name William “bill” larsen. I was Donnies step brother for almost 6 years. we shared a room. Clearly you are one of the bitchass hick cousins who was too stupid with your money to actually realize what Donnie was doing… he was my step brother but I wouldnt have invested shit with the kid bc he always was a bs’er it was his nature. Otherwise he was one of the hardest working, kindest, most fun people I have ever known. He stole money perhaps, or you shouldn’t have invested it, eitherway to bring his mom’s intentions into this is ludacrus, if u ever knew his mom u knew she had a lot of problems beyond donnie and he did everything he could for her. She like our parents, was a burden on his life, having parents like that sucks. see u people dont know how donnie grew up, we had to work hard like slaves for pennies to buy rollerblades…. can u blame a person like that for taking millions of dollars… especially when u idiots were stupid enough to give it to him?

      • Larse1wr

         I look at my life with 68k in student loans and think im a god damn slave in America today, with no way out of debt or a house to live in. Donnie took a better life. I look up to him for what he did to u dumb asses

      • Lknego7

        I guess it really did come back around for you when they found your mom dead from drugs and alcohol and all she ever wanted was her son back… I had a better relationship with her than you ever did.

    • Lknego7

      Donnald French is nothing but a thief. if you know him, tell him Lynzi has now turned over all documents from his past to the fed and you will rot in hell for the destruction you caused us all. 

  • http://GetOutOfDebt.org Steve Rhode

    NDDN is a provider of Whitestar Financial Services, considered the gold standard of business ethics in the debt settlement industry. The corporation was founded by its Chairman, Peter Kirschner, CEO Marc Plotkin, and Director Stuart Rubens. Mr. Kirschner is an accomplished financier and manager with eleven years experience in the brokerage industry from 1991 to 2001. He began his career with Lehman Brothers and Oppenheimer. During that time, he was involved in several takeovers and IPOs. Most recently, Mr. Kirschner was a founder and director of a private mergers and acquisitions firm. Mr. Plotkin previously served as President of MAK Advertising, and continued his career working on major Broadcast, Print and Internet “lead generation campaigns”. Learning that cost per sale and ROI aren’t the most important thing but the only thing, has led his company to produce millions of dollars of return on investment for a multitude of customers and investors. Mr. Rubens began his professional career at The Chicago Board Options Exchange, where he worked as a professional options trader on the Exchange. In 2002, he formed a boutique investment banking firm where he helped finance small to medium sized companies throughout the United States.

    Source

  • CW

    If by crap, you mean the truth about your company and the people that run it. Then yes, I have posted crap. There is nothing wrong with potential clients and employees being able to learn about what others have experienced by working with your company- so that they can make an informed decision as to whether or not thy would also like to work with you. This is 2010, get used to it.

    I also have proof that your company paid me 4 + different times over a 2.5 month period. If that is the $20k that you are now saying I stole- then you need to wake up, smell the coffee and re-read my employee contract.

    If they would spend the same amount of time building an honest business as they do trying to slander and defame former employees by spreading LIES about them- they might have a track record that people would want to be associated with.

    Lastly, there is no “Mike” employed at this company. If they were posting the truth- then they would feel free to use their real names or at least initials and not a fake name.

  • CW

    I had an employee contract which paid me 4 payments of 5k each over 60 days that I will send to anyone that wants to see it. Because my clients were rightfully concerned about investing with a company that is run by people with disciplinary records as long as Peter Kirschner and Stuart Rubens have- they are all upset and are saying that I stole money! If they had just been honest from the start, which I know is difficult for these types of people, all of this could of been avoided.

    These guys have broken numerous laws in both personal and public business dealings- stay away for your own good. There are honest people to work with in this industry. These guys are just not some of them. STAY AWAY whether you are a potential client or a potential employee.

  • mike

    Christian Wragg stole 20K from the National Debt Defenders network and because they want their money back he post all kinds of crap. He is a bottom feeder who has nothing to lose, but in the end he will get his.

    • http://GetOutOfDebt.org Steve Rhode

      Mike,

      Now that’s an interesting story. It sounds like NDDN did not exercise prudent supervision over their funds. Was this client money or their own operational funds. Tell me more.

      Steve

Get My FREE Get Out of Debt Guy Newsletter

It is the smart thing to do.

I promise to keep your email safe and secure.

Close

I want to keep you posted each weekday with just one email about the latest get out of debt news, scam alerts and information to beat back debt.

You can unsubscribe at any time with just one click.

After you subscribe, check your email to confirm your subscription. If the confirmation email does not appear in your inbox in a few minutes, check your spam folder for it. Sometimes it likes to annoyingly hide there.


  • It will keep you posted on the latest scams.
  • You will be alerted to the latest articles.
  • You will wind up smarter than everyone else dealing with debt.