Latest Posts
Home > Debt Relief Industry > Timeline Debt Solutions Review

Timeline Debt Solutions Review

Address:

Timeline Debt Solutions LLC.
722 Apex Road Suite G
Sarasota, Florida 34240

Toll Free: 877-332-8940
Office: 941-706-3621
Fax: 941-706-3711

Website:

timelinedebt.com

Description:

“Timeline Debt Solutions LLC is a debt settlement company which can reduce your unsecured credit card debt by as much as 60% and have you eliminate your debt in as little as 12 – 36 months.” – Source

Management

Rick Pemanand, Ricky Permanand – [email protected], [email protected]
Nicholas Salerno – [email protected]

Contacts

See above.

Relationships

Timeline Debt Solutions Review

Interesting Points

There are no apparent disclosures on the web site to inform consumer about the disadvantages of debt settlement. I could find no mention at the time of my review of warnings about being sued by creditors when in the program, increasing levels of debt in the program, continued collection calls, etc. They also make a statement that is not true that “Debt Settlement is a better alternative than credit counseling, bankruptcy, debt consolidation.” That is a far overreaching statement.

The Timeline

  • September 26, 2008 – Consolidebt, LLC is formed with Jarett Yavitz as the managing member. Yavitz has a company Dream Financial, LLC.
  • February 9, 2009 – Jarett Yavitz is removed as the managing member of Consolidebt, LLC
  • February 23, 2009 – Colsolidebt, LLC is sued by Consolidebt, LLC from California.
  • March 11, 2009 – Consolidebt changes it’s name to U.S. Settlement Svcs, LLC.
  • April 15, 2009 – The Federal Loan Assistance Center, LLC that was owned by Permanand and Salerno was dissolved citing the reason “un-profitable business lack of operating capital. We felt the scope of business was not right for the consumer.”
  • June 5, 2009 – Time Line Debt Solutions, LLC is formed.
  • Is it just me or does it seem like a bad omen that Rick Permanand uses a picture of Scarface as his Facebook profile picture.

    Timeline Debt Solutions Review

    Look at the picture of the current Timeline Debt Solutions web site at the bottom of this page and compare it with the picture of the Consolidebt web site they used to operate. It’s the same site.

    Timeline Debt Solutions Review

    I believe Rick Permanand used to work for Metropolitan Home Loans in Florida and as a disgruntled employee brought a suit against his former employer for unpaid overtime. Rick would not be the first broker that jumped ship from the mortgage industry to the debt relief world.

    It also looks like Rick Permanand has also had some issues with recent liens from his homeowners association (2009) and the Internal Revenue Service (2007). Now past financial problems are not a negative if you’ve learned from them and moved forward to help others. However, it is a bit concerning that it appears Rick is in the middle of some ongoing financial problems with the liens against his property.

    There is also a Florida judgment between former partner Jarett Yavitz and Rick Permanand, Nicholas Salerno, 2009116801. I bet that would be interesting to look at.

    Complaints

    Company owners Rick Permanand a.k.a Ricky Permanand and Nicholas A. Salerno a.k.a. Nick Salerno are two con artists that are under investigation by the Florida Attorney General, Economic Crimes Division Case No. L09-3-1126. They promised to modify my home loan and settle my debt with credit card companies. They took thousands of dollars from me and did nothing. They will not even return my phone calls.

    They have changed their companies as often as dirty underwear. First they opened as U.S. Settlement Services to steal away customers from a reputable Tampa company with the same name. Then they became The Federal Loan Assistance Center that was soon shut down by litigation. They pretended to be a Federal government agency but they were not.

    They reinvented themselves again as Consolidebt, LLC before fleeing from another lawsuit. Then they regrouped as Timeline Debt Solutions and continue their deception through their latest company R&N Consulting Group, LLC. It amazes me how these thieves have not been thrown in jail yet. They have been sued more times than I can count. Even the IRS has a $92,000 tax lien against Nick Salerno’s property. He owes so much money, how can he be trusted to handle the money
    of others?

    These fraudsters target desperate, elderly, and vulnerable victims who are in foreclosure or on the verge of bankruptcy. Simply appalling. – Source

    Federal Loan Assistance Center

    Under their other company US Settlement Services and Federal Loan Assistance Center I found the following complaint:

    This is a BOILER ROOM! These guys are posing as a federal entity selling loan modifications. They are taking money upfront as a “Attorney Retainer Fee” Every time they call me back, they stumble over the name because they have three or more business names. They want $2,495.00 for a modification and say they have positive options for me and haven’t even asked me any questions about my mortgage or my credit or income.

    THIS IS A SCAM – BUYERS BEWARE – THEY ARE TAKING MONEY FOR MORTGAGE LOAN MODIFICATIONS AND SELLING OFF THE CUSTOMERS INFO!!!!

    I get calls from so many people now that I’ve dealt with “The Special Loans Division” My family is harassed day and night by these people and their constituents. Hang up the phone if you get them on the line! It should be a matter of days before they get shut down permanently. – Source

    Their Company Federal Loan Assistance Center, LLC is under investigation by the State of Florida Economic Crimes Division and the case number is L09-3-1126 for “Foreclosure rescue services. Soliciting and securing fees prior to completion of services in violation of s.501.1377, FS” – Source

    Picture of Web Site

    Timeline Debt Solutions Review

    Is This Your Company?

    If this is a review is about your company and you would like to respond to the information I’ve presented here to possibly put it into a broader context or make a correction, please feel free to post your response in the comments section below. I invite you to read my Debt Relief Company and Site Review Policy first.

    Update July 15, 2011

    Time Debt Solutions – Bad News

    I went and took a look at the current status for Timeline Debt Solutions and according to the State of Florida the company is no longer active. The company dissolved 10-1-2010 and claimed there were no debts, obligations or liabilities when it dissolved. – Source

    The dissolution document was signed by Rick Permanand and Nick Salerno and they said it was a “mutual decision among owners to close business.”

    One comment below said the company was relocating to Seattle but there is no business registered in the state of Washington under that name.

    It appears the company has closed and anyone owed money is services is most likely out of luck.

    It appears Rick Permanand has moved on to Nationwide Warranty Service in Davie Florida. He also has a new registered company called The Retire Advisory Group, LLC which is located at 800 Oak Bend Way, Sarasota, FL 34240. 941-371-4019 rick[at]retireadvisorygroup.com

    He also has another active company called R & A Consulting Group which is located at 722 APEX RD UNIT G, SARASOTA FL 34246 and his email there is rperm09[at]gmail.com

    The interesting thing about this R & A Consulting is the corporate document says it should be returned to a company called Timeline at the same address. – Source

    Timeline Debt Solutions Review by

    Share This and Spread the Word

    About Steve Rhode

    Steve Rhode
    Steve Rhode is the Get Out of Debt Guy and has been helping good people with bad debt problems since 1994. You can learn more about Steve, here.
    • Tina

      Hi Steve,
      I just wanted to Thank you for sending me Alex from New Era Debt Solutions, he has been wonderful to work with and has helped me settled 3 of my accounts, these people are not scammers like Rick and Nick, they care truely about us and getting us out of debt and it is not about getting money from us at all. My mom passed away a year June and that is when you sent me Alex, I think he was my guardian angel. Thank you so much for all your help. I feel like I am finally seeing the light at the end of the tunnel and I only have Alex and you to Thank. I hope that Rick and Nick are in jail somewhere. I filed complaints against them but nothing ever came out of it. I know they scammed me out of alot of money and I will never see it back, but I getting myself out of debt with the help of Alex, there are really good people out there not scamming just trying to help consumers out. Tina

    • Joe

      Steve Rhode is a crook look him up, Got my money back from timeline debt, I had no problems with them

      • http://GetOutOfDebt.org Steve Rhode

        Please, tell the readers the secret how you got a full refund and others can’t seem to.
        I’d love to read your first hand evidence to back up your allegation against me that I’m the crook.

        • Tina

          Hey Steve,
          This in Tina, I bet this Joe person is either Nick Or Rick, trying to say a bunch of nice stuff about Timeline, I have letters that state Timeline is no longer in business, so when did this guy Joe get his money back. He is probably a crook himself or he worked for those a**wholes, trying to make them look good. We all know that are scammers. Thanks for giving me info about Alex, he has helped me more than those people ever did.

    • Kevin & Caroline Payne

      Rick Permanand
      Home Phone# 941-378-3686
      Home address:
      15260 SW 34th Street
      Davie, FL  33331

      Google his house.  Looks like he can afford to pay everyone back.    What a thief!

    • Jmariehoy

      I am confused. I received the letter from DMI that you are referring to and actually spoke to them today. Is this a bad company? jh

      • Rob and Shannon

        DMI??What is their phone number?

        • Guest
        • G & E

          Please any information on these crooks pass on. We have been taken for over 20,000 and hit with garnishments on all our accounts and employment. We will use all our resources we can to help put these SOBs out of business. Please help us by provididng any information that may be useful.

        • Mary

          anyone gotten hold of the company or heard anything at all/????

        • Rob and Shannon

          No! The letter said that Trina would be contacting us soon.

        • Former employee
        • Tina

          Got the same letter and still haven’t heard from anybody, I also got scammed out of 6000.00 to them. Rick, Nick and Trina, not sure how they sleep at night. I got a number the other day for Nick it is 954-471-3377 left him a message last week still haven’t heard from them. I don’t know what to do about my creditors. Has anybody contacted their creditors themself to make a settlement. I also go a hold of Rick but he keeps telling me it isn’t the Rick that work at Timeline, he is full of crap I can recognize his voice. Someone please help. What do I do now.

        • http://GetOutOfDebt.org Steve Rhode

          Tina,

          I talked with one of the members of my Angel Network to help consumers that have been harmed by a debt relief company and New Era Debt Solutions said they would love to give you a hand to get this mess fixed.

          Please contact Alex Viecco at [email protected] and let’s see how they can help you out of this mess for little to no cost.

        • Kevin & Caroline Payne

          I have received all the same letter’s.  They are definately a scam.  I also got a hold of Rick.  I knew it was him that answered the phone.  He said that it was not him, but I knew his voice.  He asked me to hang-on while he got Rick on the phone. He then hung up on me and would answer the phone when I called back.  Now that number is disconnected.   I have judgements against me now.  They defaulted on all payments to my creditors.  I now have been forced to file Bankruptcy.  Nick’s posted response to Steve makes me sick.  He talks about how he is a family man and a christian.   It’s people like this that give real christian’s a bad name. 
          Hey Nick or Rick….If you read this….Your judgement day is coming.   You are both thieves!  I’m sure there will be a nice hot spot saved for you.
          I want my money back!  $ 4,000.00 
          You have my address!
          Caroline Payne

        • Kevin & Caroline Payne

          Call Rick!! The phone number provided above is valid.  Rick picked up the line and gave me some b.s. story about how Global Client Solutions was handling the disbursment of all funds paid in.  I spoke to Global Client Solutions.  They were no longer affiliated with Timeline or R&N since last year.  Fact is, that Rick and Nick kept taking everyone’s money even though the company disolved last October. We all need to keep calling and emailing.  We need to call everyone affiliated with him. Send emails and leave messages.   We need to flood his lines with calls, until he sends our money back.  He told me to call Global Client Solutions and if I did not agree with any settlement they would offer, to call him back and he would try to “square” things with me.  I said that I just want my money back.  He said that he was not going to give me money out of his pocket.  I asked him where my money went, because it certainly did not go to creditors.  He said that all the money received went to settlements.  I have contacted all creditors.  They have not received anything.  We need someone to help with a lawsuit.  Maybe we all need to get plane tickets and show up at his place of business.  This is illegal.  Rick and Nick need to be in jail.  He has opened up a new business name and is currently extorting money from other innocent people.  Rick told me that the company filed bankruptcy.  Must be nice, take everyone’s money and try to blame it on a company that he was owner of.
          Unbelievable!

        • Tina

          Well I got my final letter from R & N Consulting, telling me to contact Global Client Services, which they have no idea what to do, they don’t have any information on my creditors. I really believe now that I am screwed and that they took their money up front and my creditors never got paid. These people really need to be in jail, I can’t believe they Rick can go and open another business and i guess it will scam more people. This is so sad and we all got screwed. I just really wish there was something we can do to stop them.

        • http://GetOutOfDebt.org Steve Rhode

          Are you prepared to file formal complaints with state Attorney Generals’?

        • Mary

          Same here….have you got any ideas on what to do??….

    • http://GetOutOfDebt.org Steve Rhode

      Time Debt Solutions – Bad News

      I went and took a look at the current status for Timeline Debt Solutions and according to the State of Florida the company is no longer active. The company dissolved 10-1-2010 and claimed there were no debts, obligations or liabilities when it dissolved. – Source

      The dissolution document was signed by Rick Permanand and Nick Salerno and they said it was a “mutual decision among owners to close business.”

      One comment below said the company was relocating to Seattle but there is no business registered in the state of Washington under that name.

      It appears the company has closed and anyone owed money is services is most likely out of luck.

      It appears Rick Permanand has moved on to Nationwide Warranty Service in Davie Florida. He also has a new registered company called The Retire Advisory Group, LLC which is located at 800 Oak Bend Way, Sarasota, FL 34240. 941-371-4019 rick[at]retireadvisorygroup.com

      He also has another active company called R & A Consulting Group which is located at 722 APEX RD UNIT G, SARASOTA FL 34246 and his email there is rperm09[at]gmail.com

      The interesting thing about this R & A Consulting is the corporate document says it should be returned to a company called Timeline at the same address. – Source

      • Rob and Shannon

        What about R & N Consulting.On another site it says they were still operational as of June 2011.
        Just can not find a phone number.Tried e-mailing today but no response yet.

        • Mary

          Got a letter from the company today stating about getting some credits back…but who knows if that  will likely happened….

        • Rob and Shannon

          Got the same letter today also.Lets cross our fingers!!!

    • Carol & Kevin Payne

      I have been with R&N Consulting for over a year.  I have paid over $4,000.00 into the program.  They were once called Timeline Debt.  They started off working with my accounts and paying some accounts as agreed.  In February, things changed.  I had to contact them for months to pay on accounts that had settlement agreements in place.  Now, after 6/28, I can not get a hold of anyone.  I received a letter in the mail stating that they were relocating to Seattle, WA.  They gave a toll free number and email address for all Clients to contact during the relocation and reconciliation process.  Now neither contact information exhists.  I have tried calling the phone number and have tried emailing the address provided.   Phone number is disconnected and email address is no longer valid.

      What should I do?

    • joemcdonalds

      Debt consolidation plan is the perfect tool for getting out of debts. Free credit counseling is available at http://www.yourdebtfreeadvisor.com

    • B, Forbes

      You are a fraud. You promised me a full refund when you cancelled my contract to look after my credit cards. I am still waiting 6 months later. BBB finally thru up their hands. Your lawyer is a piece of work as there is nothing in the contract about keeping any funds when you cancel the contract only if the client cancels.
      Please if you are really a genuine person as you stated above then refund the rest of my monies asap

      Brenda Forbes
      Hamilton, Ontario

    • B, Forbes

      I also had a run in with this company. They promised to do a debt concilation of my credit cards and promised me that being in Canada would not be a problem. Since then I have paid them just over 1500.00.
      After 6 months, they cancelled my contract and promised a full refund. After 60 days I did received 500.00. But have been fighting with them ever since. Even the BBB was unable to do anything.
      Since my cancellation in June, I paid an extra 600.00 to credit card companies, got sued by the one company, and did a consumer proposal that is now done.
      Please is there any way of letting other know that these guys are scammers and that I might get the rest of my monies please please let my know.

      Brenda Forbes

    • B, Forbes

      I also had a run in with this company. They promised to do a debt concilation of my credit cards and promised me that being in Canada would not be a problem. Since then I have paid them just over 1500.00.
      After 6 months, they cancelled my contract and promised a full refund. After 60 days I did received 500.00. But have been fighting with them ever since. Even the BBB was unable to do anything.
      Since my cancellation in June, I paid an extra 600.00 to credit card companies, got sued by the one company, and did a consumer proposal that is now done.
      Please is there any way of letting other know that these guys are scammers and that I might get the rest of my monies please please let my know.

      Brenda Forbes

      • Carol & Kevin Payne

        I have been with R&N Consulting for over a year.  I have paid over $4,000.00 into the program.  They were once called Timeline Debt.  They started off working with my accounts and paying some accounts as agreed.  In February, things changed.  I had to contact them for months to pay on accounts that had settlement agreements in place.  Now, after 6/28, I can not get a hold of anyone.  I received a letter in the mail stating that they were relocating to Seattle, WA.  They gave a toll free number and email address for all Clients to contact during the relocation and reconciliation process.  Now neither contact information exhists.  I have tried calling the phone number and have tried emailing the address provided.   Phone number is disconnected and email address is no longer valid.

        What should I do?

        • Mary

          Same here, I’ve been with then over over 1 year and paid them about 2000 into the program..they sent me a letter saying about the relocation to Seattle and then when I contacted them the phone # is disconnected…I have no idea what to do..if you find any information about them I would like to hear…now I have no idea what to do about all the credit card company they were supposed to get paid..

          Mary

        • http://GetOutOfDebt.org Steve Rhode

          Mary,

          Do you only have one account they were dealing with?

        • Mary

          I had 3 accounts that were dealing with. Do you know if they are totally out of business or what’s going on. What should I do?

        • Rob and Shannon

          Sounds exactly like our situation.We have been trying to get ahold of them for the last 3 weeks with no luck.We have had about 10 different phone numbers in the last 10 months and everyone has been disconnected.We were sent the same letter and that was the last we heard from them.This is right when they were settling all the accounts.now we do not know if that was done or not.Any ideas??

        • Mary

          Let me know if you can figure out more information about them…How long have you been dealing with them??

        • Rob and Shannon

          I think it was September of last year.I would appreciate if you did the same for us.Thanks!

    • Nick Salerno

      STEVE,

      I have to laugh because you did absolutely no research when you made these statements you basically cut and pasted the information that was already there. FIRST off we have 0 legitimate complaints from customers about our Company. My partner and I are victims of this cruel economy just as you and your Wife were. My career of 10 years was closed and I was 1 of 15,000 employee’s who lost there Jobs. I have a wife and 2 small children and I had no money 2 support them. I tried to get hired and even though I’m a College graduate I could not find a job. I was using my credit cards to feed my family my home was worth 200,000 less than I paid and I owed the IRS 92K because the company that closed also filed our taxes wrong. I needed to find a field of work were I can relate and help people and also support my family and 3 people decided to open a business together,Consolidate this business name was created by Mr. Yavitz this was his part of the partner ship. Mr. Yavitz was a partner who did not work out so we parted as partners and the Law suit from Consolidebt was dropped the reason we were being sued was because they incorporated the BUSINESS NAME 1 MONTH before us so we had to change are name which we did and they dropped the suit. We then changed our name to US SETTLEMENT SVCS/Federal loan assistance and continued working in the debt settlement industry a few months into this we were sending our business to a Law firm and we saw the Law firm was not providing our customers with the results they promised so we decided to refund all our customers we did business with and close the Company. We refunded every client 100% 2 months later the state attorney came into our office AND WE CREATED A NEW BUSINESS NAME TIME-LINE DEBT AND asked for proof that we refunded all these clients and we provided proof we explained we closed the Company out of our own choice because we did not see the customers getting the results they were promised. We provided the STATE ATTORNEY with all the documents including refunds and they closed the books last month. The complaints that you sent was from 1 disgruntle employee I had to let go because he had a illegal prescription drug addiction and he would call the office and threaten us with these false accusations and stated if I did not hire him back he would post these lies. Rick and I did not hire him back and we suffer everyday with these posts. Steve I have gone above and beyond to help my customers get out of debt I will give you a list of all my customers you can personally call them to verify my claims I have never had 1 customer complaint about me or my Company, And I am livid that you would attack me about my character and MY INTEGRITY I AM ALSO a STATE CERTIFIED EMT/PARAMEDIC/ FIREFIGHTER State License insurance agent I VOLUNTEER my spare time to help the needy in any way I can I work on the weekend at the church. Steve there is always 2 sides of any story and then the truth I wish you would have found out the truth before posting what you read. I HAVE CONTACTED MY ATTORNEY HE WILL BE CONTACTING YOU TO DELETE THIS ARTICLE. You broke the Law and slandered my name without finding out the facts and I will prosecute you to the fullest extent.MY ATTORNEY STATES I HAVE A GREAT CASE YOU WILL BE RECEIVING A LETTER AND A CEASE AND DESIST LETTER SHORTLY SORRY IT HAD TO GO TO THIS BUT YOU ARE ATTACKING MY REPUTATION.

      Nick Salerno
      Time line Debt Solutions LLC.
      http://www.timelinedebt.com

      • http://GetOutOfDebt.org Steve Rhode

        I have posted Nick’s email to me above where he states his case about the review I posted.

        Here is what I told him in two emails.

        Nick,

        Back at my desk now.

        I had an opportunity to look at the review.

        The review is assembled strictly from public record information. I did not make anything up, it is information that anyone can find online.

        Description came from your site, relationships came from corporation wiki, interesting points came from State of Florida business records, Ricky picture came from facebook, copy of old site came from publicly available suit, complaints are sourced, picture of site came from your site.

        Really, Rick Permanand had a gangster picture for his facebook profile. Hopefully you told him how silly that was and got him to change it.

        I welcome your response to help people to read your side of the public information that is available. In fact your response may help to put this information already available on the web into context.

        In your response which I will post in the comments you should say that you called the person who identified themselves as Skip Clements and he denied it.

        The only way to get your version of events out is to explain it. My removing the post does nothing to remove all this information already out on the web in other places for people to find. Think about it for a minute, where else are you going to have an opportunity to explain this for others? Isn’t this the best place to say what you want to help others understand it.

        By the way, much better to communicate with me and work together than threaten me with legal action.

        I’m happy to post any other public records you feel I missed to tell your side and/or post a response from you to help clarify any points you feel are not either factual or adequately presented.

        In the spirit of cooperation I’ll go ahead and post your email to me to help explain your point of view. Certainly that’s fair.

        There is no intention behind the review other than to present information available online.

        What action have you taken against those sources to remove the information I sourced? If they remove it I’m happy to take it down as well. Let me know when they do.

        Steve

      • B, Forbes

        You are a fraud. You promised me a full refund when you cancelled my contract to look after my credit cards. I am still waiting 6 months later. BBB finally thru up their hands. Your lawyer is a piece of work as there is nothing in the contract about keeping any funds when you cancel the contract only if the client cancels.
        Please if you are really a genuine person as you stated above then refund the rest of my monies asap

        Brenda Forbes
        Hamilton, Ontario

      • http://GetOutOfDebt.org Steve Rhode

        Hey Nick,

        How about the letter you sent out recently that you went out of business and kept the client’s money? See Timeline Debt Solutions and R&N Consulting Tell Clients to Get Lost. We’ll Keep Your Money”.

    • skip clements
      • Bill Fischer

        Talk about a reverse scam !!! Skip ‘Scam’ Clements has obtained money from anyone stupid enough to loan it to him with positvely no intent of paying it back. I have a judgement against him for $12,042.50 Also, a useless document from him in the name of Clements Indian River Foods Inc. promissing to repay an aditional $20,000.00. This scam artist said that he had a contract with the Pentagon to manufacture fruit concentrate and sell it to the Navy. Everything he has is not in his name, so he has no reason to quit scamming as he has NOTHING to lose. Go to Sunbiz.org click on judgements and look for Clements, Henry and all his past debtors (who filed) will show up.

        • http://GetOutOfDebt.org Steve Rhode

          Bill,

          I didn’t realize you could look up judgments on sunbiz, thanks for that little bit of education. Sorry to hear about the issues you had. Thanks for the warning for others.

          Steve

    Get My FREE Get Out of Debt Guy Newsletter

    It is the smart thing to do.

    I promise to keep your email safe and secure.

    Close

    I want to keep you posted each weekday with just one email about the latest get out of debt news, scam alerts and information to beat back debt.

    You can unsubscribe at any time with just one click.

    After you subscribe, check your email to confirm your subscription. If the confirmation email does not appear in your inbox in a few minutes, check your spam folder for it. Sometimes it likes to annoyingly hide there.


    • It will keep you posted on the latest scams.
    • You will be alerted to the latest articles.
    • You will wind up smarter than everyone else dealing with debt.