Latest Posts
Home > Rate and Review > Debt Settlement Companies > Manageable Debt Solutions – Scam, Complaint, Review, or Praise?

Manageable Debt Solutions – Scam, Complaint, Review, or Praise?

Please share your experience with this debt relief company and provide your review and feedback, in the comments section below.

The goal of this page is to allow people to share information that may be important to help others to make a more informed decision regarding their experience with this debt relief company. Here are some potential questions you might be able to provide feedback about.

  • How did you feel about the customer service experience you received?
  • Was the company easy to communicate with before or after you became a client?
  • Did the company respond to your communications promptly?
  • What were the fees charged for the services you received?
  • Did the company give you the terms and conditions for the program you were interested in before you gave them any personal information?
  • Was the program successful for you and accomplish the goals you had when you entered the program?
  • Did you have a really good experience you can share?
  • Did you have a bad experience you want to share?
  • Is there any other information you’d like people to know that might be considering the services of this company?

It is important to understand when reading comments below that they are the opinions of the individual posters and may not be representative of the overall impression of all consumers that may have or have not used the debt relief services of this company. But everyone does deserve to have an opportunity to express their opinion, even the debt relief company itself, be it good, bad, or indifferent.

Manageable Debt Solutions   Scam, Complaint, Review, or Praise?
Get Out of Debt Guy – Twitter, G+, Facebook

Would you recommend Manageable Debt Solutions to others?

View Results

Manageable Debt Solutions   Scam, Complaint, Review, or Praise? Loading ...
Manageable Debt Solutions - Scam, Complaint, Review, or Praise? by

Share This and Spread the Word

About Steve Rhode

Steve Rhode
Steve Rhode is the Get Out of Debt Guy and has been helping good people with bad debt problems since 1994. You can learn more about Steve, here.
  • Steve Rhode

    Bankruptcy might be the smart move at this time. Please find a local bankruptcy attorney and talk to them to find out what bankruptcy would mean for you in your situation.

  • pisces68

    I am one of those clients from Armored Knight Financial and my husband and I are in very deep trouble right now. I have been trying to contact KF for the past month and lines are not working. I have sent email to Ronald Hill but no response. I started in August 2009, they collected over $2400 in start up fees and only 1 card was settled in Jan 2011. Is there a way of contacting this people? We don’t want to file for bankruptcy but there might a lawsuit coming up against us and we don’t know what to do. Please assist.

  • Ricky Lopez

    I am pleased to inform you that MDS and AKF are continuing to assist clients. Many clients have already been contacted and updated and it is expected to be another week until everyone has been contacted. If any MDS and AKF clients need assistance they are to call Ronald Hill at 1-800-738-3901 extension 214. He can also be emailed at rhill @manageabledebtsolutions.com.

  • Ricky Lopez

    I am pleased to inform you that MDS and AKF are continuing to assist clients. Many clients have already been contacted and updated and it is expected to be another week until everyone has been contacted. If any MDS and AKF clients need assistance they are to call Ronald Hill at 1-800-738-3901 extension 214. He can also be emailed at rhill @manageabledebtsolutions.com.

    • pisces68

      I am one of those clients from Armored Knight Financial and my husband and I are in very deep trouble right now. I have been trying to contact KF for the past month and lines are not working. I have sent email to Ronald Hill but no response. I started in August 2009, they collected over $2400 in start up fees and only 1 card was settled in Jan 2011. Is there a way of contacting this people? We don’t want to file for bankruptcy but there might a lawsuit coming up against us and we don’t know what to do. Please assist.

      • http://GetOutOfDebt.org Steve Rhode

        Bankruptcy might be the smart move at this time. Please find a local bankruptcy attorney and talk to them to find out what bankruptcy would mean for you in your situation.

  • Ricky Lopez

    Your welcome. I just wish I would have come across this when it was posted and not a month later. If you get any others for MDS or AKF please feel free to have them contact me. Thanks again!

  • Steve Rhode

    Ricky,

    Thank you for your comment.

    Steve

  • Ricky Lopez

    I am extremely sorry to hear the troubles that have been experienced by your father and that it took me a month to run across this. The current outcome was definitely not what I expected to happen when I sold both Manageable Debt Solutions, INC and Armored Knight Financial Company in early 2010. Since, the new owners consolidated the companies by merging MDS and AKFC and converted to Armored Knight Financial, LLC. Approximately 6 months after selling my shares in the businesses I decided to re-enter the market on a much smaller and independent scale, which is why you have found recent settlements posted. I too enjoy the internet because it assists me in being transparent and easily reachable. As a matter of fact if it wasn’t for finding similar posts from other angered clients on the internet I would have never known of the issue. In regards to the address change, I personally moved to Orlando after I sold my shares and did not keep updated with their address changes. Because of restrictive covenants and certain terms and conditions based on the sale of my shares I was restricted from contacting any of their clients.

    Anyhow, as you know as evidenced by some of my previous posts I did become aware of the situation with MDS, AKFC, and AKF about 3 months ago. At the time I was acting outside of my restrictive covenants with the new owners and not because I have a contractual obligation (they do) but because I am passionate about helping people and truly want to help resolve all the issues that have transpired since my departure and to help those clients achieve their goal. I am currently in discussions with them in an attempt to find a solution for there clients. For assistance please feel free to contact me directly on facebook or email me at help@ rickyalopez.com or go to my personal website and fill out the form.

    I hope this message finds you in good spirits and that you can understand that this is not what I expected to happen.

    Ricky Lopez

  • DISGUSTEDbyMDS

    To all MDS clients and Ricky Lopez,

    I find it very hard to believe that you care oh so deeply about a company that you have sold your interests in. Especially since they have done nothing to resolve the clients debt. The internet is an amazing place, I was able to locate your FACEBOOK profile with all your pictures from Vegas along with settlement letters that you posted less than 1 week ago showing that you are still in debt settlement. It amazes me how a company can take all their fees yet not live up to their promises in their contract. In review of my father’s GCS statement, you have collected $2646.18 and somehow he only has approx $800.00 in his escrow account and you have done ABSOLUTELY NOTHING! The poor man is 70 years old…he has sent collections letters and called your disconnected numbers several times only to get nowhere! Why has your mailing address changed 4 times and you have not contacted any of your clients to advise of the new contact information??? So basically from what I have gathered from my research, you create debt settlement companies, enroll clients, sell the disaster of the company you created and then start all over again, but this time you name the company after yourself: http://raldifinancial.com/cont
    COURTESY OF SUNBIZ.ORG
    Florida Limited Liability Company
    RALDI ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC
    Filing Information
    Document Number L10000015244
    FEI/EIN Number 273194146
    Date Filed 02/09/2010
    State FL
    Status ACTIVE
    Effective Date 02/07/2010
    Last Event LC AMENDMENT AND NAME CHANGE
    Event Date Filed 08/13/2010
    Event Effective Date NONE

    Principal Address
    55 W CHURCH ST
    SUITE 1605
    ORLANDO FL 32801
    Changed 08/13/2010
    Mailing Address
    55 W CHURCH ST
    SUITE 1605
    ORLANDO FL 32801
    Changed 08/13/2010
    Registered Agent Name & Address
    RALDI FINANCIAL LLC
    55 W CHURCH ST
    SUITE 1605
    ORLANDO FL 32801 US
    Name Changed: 08/13/2010
    Address Changed: 08/13/2010
    Manager/Member Detail
    Name & Address
    Title MGR
    RALDI FINANCIAL LLC
    55 W CHURCH ST
    ORLANDO FL 32801

    Funny how you say in your posts that you sold your interest in MDS BUT you were the one that incorporated ARMORED KINGHT FINANCIAL COMPANY.
    Florida Profit Corporation
    ARMORED KNIGHT FINANCIAL COMPANY
    COURTESY OF SUNBIZ.ORG
    Filing Information
    Document Number P09000013953
    FEI/EIN Number NONE
    Date Filed 02/13/2009
    State FL
    Status INACTIVE
    Effective Date 03/01/2009
    Last Event CONVERSION
    Event Date Filed 12/09/2009
    Event Effective Date NONE

    Principal Address
    16143 OLD ASH LOOP
    ORLANDO FL 32828 US
    Mailing Address
    16143 OLD ASH LOOP
    ORLANDO FL 32828 US
    Registered Agent Name & Address
    LOPEZ, RICKY A
    16143 OLD ASH LOOP
    ORLANDO FL 32828 US
    Officer/Director Detail
    Name & Address
    Title P
    LOPEZ, RICKY A
    16143 OLD ASH LOOP
    ORLANDO FL 32828

    All your corporations will unravel the truth when the Attorney General of Florida begins their investigation!
    Just saying SCAM, SCAM, SCAM = 12 MONTH STATUE OF LIMITATION IN FLORIDA!!!

  • DISGUSTEDbyMDS

    To all MDS clients and Ricky Lopez,

    I find it very hard to believe that you care oh so deeply about a company that you have sold your interests in. Especially since they have done nothing to resolve the clients debt. The internet is an amazing place, I was able to locate your FACEBOOK profile with all your pictures from Vegas along with settlement letters that you posted less than 1 week ago showing that you are still in debt settlement. It amazes me how a company can take all their fees yet not live up to their promises in their contract. In review of my father’s GCS statement, you have collected $2646.18 and somehow he only has approx $800.00 in his escrow account and you have done ABSOLUTELY NOTHING! The poor man is 70 years old…he has sent collections letters and called your disconnected numbers several times only to get nowhere! Why has your mailing address changed 4 times and you have not contacted any of your clients to advise of the new contact information??? So basically from what I have gathered from my research, you create debt settlement companies, enroll clients, sell the disaster of the company you created and then start all over again, but this time you name the company after yourself: http://raldifinancial.com/contact-us/
    COURTESY OF SUNBIZ.ORG
    Florida Limited Liability Company
    RALDI ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC
    Filing Information
    Document Number L10000015244
    FEI/EIN Number 273194146
    Date Filed 02/09/2010
    State FL
    Status ACTIVE
    Effective Date 02/07/2010
    Last Event LC AMENDMENT AND NAME CHANGE
    Event Date Filed 08/13/2010
    Event Effective Date NONE

    Principal Address
    55 W CHURCH ST
    SUITE 1605
    ORLANDO FL 32801
    Changed 08/13/2010
    Mailing Address
    55 W CHURCH ST
    SUITE 1605
    ORLANDO FL 32801
    Changed 08/13/2010
    Registered Agent Name & Address
    RALDI FINANCIAL LLC
    55 W CHURCH ST
    SUITE 1605
    ORLANDO FL 32801 US
    Name Changed: 08/13/2010
    Address Changed: 08/13/2010
    Manager/Member Detail
    Name & Address
    Title MGR
    RALDI FINANCIAL LLC
    55 W CHURCH ST
    ORLANDO FL 32801

    Funny how you say in your posts that you sold your interest in MDS BUT you were the one that incorporated ARMORED KINGHT FINANCIAL COMPANY.
    Florida Profit Corporation
    ARMORED KNIGHT FINANCIAL COMPANY
    COURTESY OF SUNBIZ.ORG
    Filing Information
    Document Number P09000013953
    FEI/EIN Number NONE
    Date Filed 02/13/2009
    State FL
    Status INACTIVE
    Effective Date 03/01/2009
    Last Event CONVERSION
    Event Date Filed 12/09/2009
    Event Effective Date NONE

    Principal Address
    16143 OLD ASH LOOP
    ORLANDO FL 32828 US
    Mailing Address
    16143 OLD ASH LOOP
    ORLANDO FL 32828 US
    Registered Agent Name & Address
    LOPEZ, RICKY A
    16143 OLD ASH LOOP
    ORLANDO FL 32828 US
    Officer/Director Detail
    Name & Address
    Title P
    LOPEZ, RICKY A
    16143 OLD ASH LOOP
    ORLANDO FL 32828

    All your corporations will unravel the truth when the Attorney General of Florida begins their investigation!
    Just saying SCAM, SCAM, SCAM = 12 MONTH STATUE OF LIMITATION IN FLORIDA!!!

    • Ricky Lopez

      I am extremely sorry to hear the troubles that have been experienced by your father and that it took me a month to run across this. The current outcome was definitely not what I expected to happen when I sold both Manageable Debt Solutions, INC and Armored Knight Financial Company in early 2010. Since, the new owners consolidated the companies by merging MDS and AKFC and converted to Armored Knight Financial, LLC. Approximately 6 months after selling my shares in the businesses I decided to re-enter the market on a much smaller and independent scale, which is why you have found recent settlements posted. I too enjoy the internet because it assists me in being transparent and easily reachable. As a matter of fact if it wasn’t for finding similar posts from other angered clients on the internet I would have never known of the issue. In regards to the address change, I personally moved to Orlando after I sold my shares and did not keep updated with their address changes. Because of restrictive covenants and certain terms and conditions based on the sale of my shares I was restricted from contacting any of their clients.

      Anyhow, as you know as evidenced by some of my previous posts I did become aware of the situation with MDS, AKFC, and AKF about 3 months ago. At the time I was acting outside of my restrictive covenants with the new owners and not because I have a contractual obligation (they do) but because I am passionate about helping people and truly want to help resolve all the issues that have transpired since my departure and to help those clients achieve their goal. I am currently in discussions with them in an attempt to find a solution for there clients. For assistance please feel free to contact me directly on facebook or email me at help@ rickyalopez.com or go to my personal website and fill out the form.

      I hope this message finds you in good spirits and that you can understand that this is not what I expected to happen.

      Ricky Lopez

      • http://GetOutOfDebt.org Steve Rhode

        Ricky,

        Thank you for your comment.

        Steve

      • Ricky Lopez

        Your welcome. I just wish I would have come across this when it was posted and not a month later. If you get any others for MDS or AKF please feel free to have them contact me. Thanks again!

  • Tiffany Kidd

    I am going through the EXACT same thing!!! What am I to do? I just got taken to court by one of my creditors and they got a judgement because these so called “arbitrators” haven’t settled a SINGLE thing and I have been paying faithfully for a year!!. I don’t want my salary to be garnished. I have no idea how to get out of this!!HELP!~!!!

    • Ricky Lopez

      Mrs. Kidd, I apologize for the issues you have been experiencing. Rest assured your debt problem will be handled as promised by MDS. I will be contacting you early next week to review your account so we can come to a resolution on that account immediately. Although judgments do seem scary because the next step is wage garnishments, we settle those all the time. Also, please keep in mind that certain states do not allow wage garnishments and if they do they cap it at a portion of your disposable income. If you were enrolled into our program it is unlikely that you have a considerable amount of disposable income, if any at all. In addition, creditors tend to prefer to take a lump sum settlement rather than continue to court to collect a few dollars a month through wage garnishments. Yet, time is of the essence and I will personally be helping you through this. We’ll be in touch soon.The companies new address is 5645 Coral Ridge Dr. Suite 289 Coral Springs FL 33076 and the number is 800-738-3901.
      Ricky A. Lopez

  • S.C.

    Lots of great info in the beginning, even a private cell number we could call anytime. However once we had paid all their fees the first few months suddenly they had phone problems and were going through transition, moving their location, a different person was handling our account practically each time we called, that is when we could even get through. To top it all off the cell number for the manager and the number for the company itself were disconnected and we had to contact GCS who holds our funds for contact info for MDS. They tried several times to contact MDS with no luck so we put a stop pay on our monthly pymt and suddenly we received a call from a new manager names Andreas Martinez who chastised us for the stop pymt, assuring us all was well and that they were doing their jobs. He said they had just changed the name of their company to Armored Knight Financial and they were rearranging their company and making all our account information available online to avoid problems with customer services issues and phone calls. He provided us with yet another contact number stating he had tried to reach us multiple times and left messages, but funny thing, we never got any messages…he stated we would receive an email and a phone call within the week giving us instructions on how to access our account online and follow the progress they were making settling our debts on our behalf. We investigated them in the beginning, their listing with the BBB, licensed debt consolidators, etc….but beware…things are not as they seem. Fast forward another month, and now the number he gave us is a fax number, and another number I found online provides only a busy signal during business hours. GCS provided yet another contact number which goes straight to a voice mail. Sad thing is we have left multiple messages and so has GCS for other clients and we are all waiting to hear from them. So its 8 months later, our credit is in bad shape, they have taken out over $1400 in fees and not one creditor has been settled with, or it appears even contacted by MDS, er Armored Knight Financial,er Armored Knight Solutions, it keeps changing, tomorrow their name might be something else. They now have a rating of F with the BBB with complaints pending. So sad….So frustrating!

    • Ricky Lopez

      Hello, my name is Ricky Lopez and I am one of the previous managers of MDS. Last year I sold my interest to the other owners and resigned as manager. Since, I have seen a few issues such as the one you are currently experiencing arise. Although an apology will not suffice for what you have gone through, I would like to extend my sincerest apology on behalf of MDS. After becoming aware of what has happened, I decided to contact the current owners so I could be involved in helping those of you who have experienced issues with the services and are in need of immediate assistance. I am gathering everything together and will be personally contacting every client over the next few weeks to help put everything back on track. Regardless of whether you are still enrolled or have stopped payments I will be contacting you. If any fee’s have been collected, even if you’ve canceled, I can assure you I will personally insure that the service is performed and your debts are satisfied. The companies new address is 5645 Coral Ridge Dr. Suite 289 Coral Springs FL 33076 and the number is 800-738-3901.
      Ricky A. Lopez

Get My FREE Get Out of Debt Guy Newsletter

It is the smart thing to do.

I promise to keep your email safe and secure.

Close

I want to keep you posted each weekday with just one email about the latest get out of debt news, scam alerts and information to beat back debt.

You can unsubscribe at any time with just one click.

After you subscribe, check your email to confirm your subscription. If the confirmation email does not appear in your inbox in a few minutes, check your spam folder for it. Sometimes it likes to annoyingly hide there.


  • It will keep you posted on the latest scams.
  • You will be alerted to the latest articles.
  • You will wind up smarter than everyone else dealing with debt.