Latest Posts
Home > Rate and Review > Debt Settlement Companies > Fast Debt Solutions – Scam, Complaint, Review, or Praise?

Fast Debt Solutions – Scam, Complaint, Review, or Praise?

Please share your experience with this debt relief company and provide your review and feedback, in the comments section below.

The goal of this page is to allow people to share information that may be important to help others to make a more informed decision regarding their experience with this debt relief company. Here are some potential questions you might be able to provide feedback about.

  • How did you feel about the customer service experience you received?
  • Was the company easy to communicate with before or after you became a client?
  • Did the company respond to your communications promptly?
  • What were the fees charged for the services you received?
  • Did the company give you the terms and conditions for the program you were interested in before you gave them any personal information?
  • Was the program successful for you and accomplish the goals you had when you entered the program?
  • Did you have a really good experience you can share?
  • Did you have a bad experience you want to share?
  • Is there any other information you’d like people to know that might be considering the services of this company?

It is important to understand when reading comments below that they are the opinions of the individual posters and may not be representative of the overall impression of all consumers that may have or have not used the debt relief services of this company. But everyone does deserve to have an opportunity to express their opinion, even the debt relief company itself, be it good, bad, or indifferent.

Fast Debt Solutions   Scam, Complaint, Review, or Praise?
Get Out of Debt Guy – Twitter, G+, Facebook

Would you recommend Fast Debt Solutions to others?

View Results

Fast Debt Solutions   Scam, Complaint, Review, or Praise? Loading ...
Fast Debt Solutions - Scam, Complaint, Review, or Praise? by

Share This and Spread the Word

About Steve Rhode

Steve Rhode
Steve Rhode is the Get Out of Debt Guy and has been helping good people with bad debt problems since 1994. You can learn more about Steve, here.
  • EarlDeanIII

    I used fast Debt and they were ok on the first couple of cards. They started to get less and less responsive. Kept changing account managers and the office moved. people were quiting working for them and it became harder and harder for them to get a hold of theme. As of today 2/17/2011 I terminated their services. It took over 30 emails and 6 phone messages 2 faxes for them to respond to me. I don’t feel they are going to make it much more…

  • EarlDeanIII

    I used fast Debt and they were ok on the first couple of cards. They started to get less and less responsive. Kept changing account managers and the office moved. people were quiting working for them and it became harder and harder for them to get a hold of theme. As of today 2/17/2011 I terminated their services. It took over 30 emails and 6 phone messages 2 faxes for them to respond to me. I don’t feel they are going to make it much more…

  • Steve Rhode

    Latest I heard was that USOBA has lost 40% of its members.

  • Employee

    Also update on the USOBA list?

  • John Osbourne

    Hi Steve,

    Looks like you have something interesting going on here. A post from Heather 741 is obviously defending the company she works for but she never once addresses that all the details in the above posts were false. Very interesting…….

    Do we have an update on your “USOBA Responds to New FTC Rules. What the Hell is Wrong With USOBA?” article?

  • Heather741

    Ill intent by an ex-employee – trying to overshadow the amazing work that AMERICAN DEBT CONTROL, LLC. Does to lead our client’s out of debt.

    I am a long time employee of American Debt Control and I can tell you that the obvious flagrant implications made about our company by this so called “client” were actually made by a disgruntled employee that I worked closely with. This is not this ex-employees first or even second attempt at lashing out at our company. To provide you with some background information, during her employment here she continually made up falsities about fellow employees damaging reputations and potentially putting their jobs at risk. I was a friend of hers and trusted what she said to me until the details of her stories continually changed I started slowly establishing that not only was there no foundation for her insane accusations, there was also no motivation for her lies.

    I am the senior most person at American Debt Control and I can assure you that the owner of this company Mike Mann takes constant concern over the well-being of his clients and employees, making several concessions for this particular employee to make sure she was comfortable and happy at her place of work. However, she would randomly give her “official notice” to quit and then shortly after take it back. After she gave her last notice, and changed her mind yet again – it became more apparent that her most recent insane accusations were in fact made up. And the decision to let her go was made. Every since this time she has anonymously harassed our company making phone calls and hanging up, yet showing up on caller ID. Sending in anonymous disturbing faxes and emails with sole intent of continuing the same harassing behavior that was experienced during her time of employment.

    I would also like to mention that the client she is falsely claiming to be was contacted and does not appreciate the misconstruction of her experiences with our company or the very bad impersonation. This same client has offered any help and assistance in lending the truth to this false posting and that is she is “utterly and completely satisfied & grateful to the efforts and outcome of the resolution of her accounts by our company.” I also would like to add that frequently in our company “praise” emails will be shared via email to everyone in the office. These are messages from happy clients telling us how we have changed their lives because they are not only no longer in debt but also saved a ridiculous amount of money in the process.

    This was a very cowardly and ill intended attack against our company and it’s owner Mike Mann, who once again I can tell you is held to the highest regard & not because of his position but due to the integrity and professionalism that he shows, even in difficult situations. Let it also be noted that the people employed here are for the greater majority composed of long time employees and the most skilled and capable group of people you will find in the industry with the sole intent of providing excellent service to its customers.

    I ask that you be mindful that anything can be posted by anyone on the internet at any time without verification of authenticity, opening the door for all forms of harassment of which no responsibility is taken. Furthermore when you stand behind your words – you sign your name to it…. You will notice my name listed below!

    Thank you for your time.

    Heather Brown

  • Employee

    The above information is accurate.

    U.S. Debt Settlement is basically a shell company that acts as the parent company to the companies listed above, a clean shell to go public on the Frankfurt Stock Exchange and to raise capital.

    After acquiring Compass Credit Services and Equity Development Group from Sam Congdon in 2009, U.S. Debt Settlement bought the other companies in 2010 and what has transpired since the mergers has been nothing short of a nightmare.

    American Debt Control, acquired March 2010 – Employee of U.S. Debt Settlement was brought to Grapevine, TX to administer the settlements and legal department. Soon after his arrival a female employee filed sexual harassment charges on him. After management heard from numerous employees, male and female, that in fact he does act in an uncomfortable manner; the male employee stayed and the female employee did not.

    Fast Debt Solutions, acquired April 2010 – New employee was hired. Yes, he was hired with no background check and later found he was on probation for a previous theft charge. Soon after his hire, he did steal from multiple clients totaling $25,000.00. The Grapevine police were called and suggested we file charges, management chose not to. The thief is now free to do this to another company.

    RAM Financial, acquired August 2010 – After the acquisition and the company was brought to Grapevine, we found that more than half of the clients have legal accounts. Sorry to say, a great deal of these clients will be sued. After reviewing the accounts, hiring a licensed attorney has been recommended. The appropriate help needed has not been hired at this time.

    Along with being mismanaged, currently there are only 10 to 12 employees left to handle the accounts for approximately 4000 clients. It’s difficult to give nothing but “poor customer service”.

    Trust and integrity should be a common business practice but sadly isn’t practiced in this “house of cards” due to the management team, Michael Mann, CEO and Sam Congdon, Operations and Hiring Manger. Also known as “Scam” Congdon in the offshore industry.

    http://www.dallasnews.com/shar

    Hopefully these two decision makers can learn from their toxic mistakes and develop some professionalism. If not to give their employees and investors an organization they can be proud of, then please do so for their fee paying customers.

  • Employee

    The above information is accurate.

    U.S. Debt Settlement is basically a shell company that acts as the parent company to the companies listed above, a clean shell to go public on the Frankfurt Stock Exchange and to raise capital.

    After acquiring Compass Credit Services and Equity Development Group from Sam Congdon in 2009, U.S. Debt Settlement bought the other companies in 2010 and what has transpired since the mergers has been nothing short of a nightmare.

    American Debt Control, acquired March 2010 – Employee of U.S. Debt Settlement was brought to Grapevine, TX to administer the settlements and legal department. Soon after his arrival a female employee filed sexual harassment charges on him. After management heard from numerous employees, male and female, that in fact he does act in an uncomfortable manner; the male employee stayed and the female employee did not.

    Fast Debt Solutions, acquired April 2010 – New employee was hired. Yes, he was hired with no background check and later found he was on probation for a previous theft charge. Soon after his hire, he did steal from multiple clients totaling $25,000.00. The Grapevine police were called and suggested we file charges, management chose not to. The thief is now free to do this to another company.

    RAM Financial, acquired August 2010 – After the acquisition and the company was brought to Grapevine, we found that more than half of the clients have legal accounts. Sorry to say, a great deal of these clients will be sued. After reviewing the accounts, hiring a licensed attorney has been recommended. The appropriate help needed has not been hired at this time.

    Along with being mismanaged, currently there are only 10 to 12 employees left to handle the accounts for approximately 4000 clients. It’s difficult to give nothing but “poor customer service”.

    Trust and integrity should be a common business practice but sadly isn’t practiced in this “house of cards” due to the management team, Michael Mann, CEO and Sam Congdon, Operations and Hiring Manger. Also known as “Scam” Congdon in the offshore industry.

    http://www.dallasnews.com/sharedcontent/dws/bus/stories/DN-offshore_13bus.ART0.State.Edition1.1f2f04a.html

    Hopefully these two decision makers can learn from their toxic mistakes and develop some professionalism. If not to give their employees and investors an organization they can be proud of, then please do so for their fee paying customers.

  • Steve Rhode

    That is shocking. It’s the first time I’ve heard of a debt settlement employee stealing in such a way from a consumer. Would I be wrong in assuming the employee was fired?

    I think the statement about not going after the company was not correct. Companies should maintain insurance that protects consumers from theft and loss and if the employee was representing the company at the time or making the request from the company using company information then it seems a case could be made.

    Have you received all your money back yet? At the very least the company should have waived any fees you may have paid them.

    Thanks for sharing this unfortunate experience.

    Steve

  • Olga

    I am a client of this debt settlement company and it has been far from a good experience. Not only did I pay this company a large amount in fees but I have received terrible service. I have reached voice mails more than I have reached a human voice. The turnover must be astronomical, every time I call I reached a new person that is handling my account. Currently I feel violated due to this company. One of their employees called me and requested me to wire him money to Dallas to pay 2 creditors. I wired him $8500.00 and I called him back to confirm that I did transfer the amount he requested. He pocketed the funds and did NOT pay my 2 creditors.

    The employee was fired and my money was refunded back to me in monthly payments. I was told that I could press charges against this employee and not the company due to the company did not steal from me.

    U.S. Debt Settlement has purchased several debt settlement companies, American Debt Control, Fast Debt Solutions and from what the internet states, now RAM Financial. These four companies are operating out of Grapevine, TX now and all have the same employees. I asked to speak to Michael Mann who is the CEO of all four companies. I want to let him know the stress this has caused and also let him know the time I spent worried about the return of my money. He did not accept my call.

    If you are looking for a debt settlement company to help you with your debt please avoid these four companies. All you will receive is grief.

  • Olga

    I am a client of this debt settlement company and it has been far from a good experience. Not only did I pay this company a large amount in fees but I have received terrible service. I have reached voice mails more than I have reached a human voice. The turnover must be astronomical, every time I call I reached a new person that is handling my account. Currently I feel violated due to this company. One of their employees called me and requested me to wire him money to Dallas to pay 2 creditors. I wired him $8500.00 and I called him back to confirm that I did transfer the amount he requested. He pocketed the funds and did NOT pay my 2 creditors.

    The employee was fired and my money was refunded back to me in monthly payments. I was told that I could press charges against this employee and not the company due to the company did not steal from me.

    U.S. Debt Settlement has purchased several debt settlement companies, American Debt Control, Fast Debt Solutions and from what the internet states, now RAM Financial. These four companies are operating out of Grapevine, TX now and all have the same employees. I asked to speak to Michael Mann who is the CEO of all four companies. I want to let him know the stress this has caused and also let him know the time I spent worried about the return of my money. He did not accept my call.

    If you are looking for a debt settlement company to help you with your debt please avoid these four companies. All you will receive is grief.

    • http://GetOutOfDebt.org Steve Rhode

      That is shocking. It’s the first time I’ve heard of a debt settlement employee stealing in such a way from a consumer. Would I be wrong in assuming the employee was fired?

      I think the statement about not going after the company was not correct. Companies should maintain insurance that protects consumers from theft and loss and if the employee was representing the company at the time or making the request from the company using company information then it seems a case could be made.

      Have you received all your money back yet? At the very least the company should have waived any fees you may have paid them.

      Thanks for sharing this unfortunate experience.

      Steve

    • Heather741

      Ill intent by an ex-employee – trying to overshadow the amazing work that AMERICAN DEBT CONTROL, LLC. Does to lead our client’s out of debt.

      I am a long time employee of American Debt Control and I can tell you that the obvious flagrant implications made about our company by this so called “client” were actually made by a disgruntled employee that I worked closely with. This is not this ex-employees first or even second attempt at lashing out at our company. To provide you with some background information, during her employment here she continually made up falsities about fellow employees damaging reputations and potentially putting their jobs at risk. I was a friend of hers and trusted what she said to me until the details of her stories continually changed I started slowly establishing that not only was there no foundation for her insane accusations, there was also no motivation for her lies.

      I am the senior most person at American Debt Control and I can assure you that the owner of this company Mike Mann takes constant concern over the well-being of his clients and employees, making several concessions for this particular employee to make sure she was comfortable and happy at her place of work. However, she would randomly give her “official notice” to quit and then shortly after take it back. After she gave her last notice, and changed her mind yet again – it became more apparent that her most recent insane accusations were in fact made up. And the decision to let her go was made. Every since this time she has anonymously harassed our company making phone calls and hanging up, yet showing up on caller ID. Sending in anonymous disturbing faxes and emails with sole intent of continuing the same harassing behavior that was experienced during her time of employment.

      I would also like to mention that the client she is falsely claiming to be was contacted and does not appreciate the misconstruction of her experiences with our company or the very bad impersonation. This same client has offered any help and assistance in lending the truth to this false posting and that is she is “utterly and completely satisfied & grateful to the efforts and outcome of the resolution of her accounts by our company.” I also would like to add that frequently in our company “praise” emails will be shared via email to everyone in the office. These are messages from happy clients telling us how we have changed their lives because they are not only no longer in debt but also saved a ridiculous amount of money in the process.

      This was a very cowardly and ill intended attack against our company and it’s owner Mike Mann, who once again I can tell you is held to the highest regard & not because of his position but due to the integrity and professionalism that he shows, even in difficult situations. Let it also be noted that the people employed here are for the greater majority composed of long time employees and the most skilled and capable group of people you will find in the industry with the sole intent of providing excellent service to its customers.

      I ask that you be mindful that anything can be posted by anyone on the internet at any time without verification of authenticity, opening the door for all forms of harassment of which no responsibility is taken. Furthermore when you stand behind your words – you sign your name to it…. You will notice my name listed below!

      Thank you for your time.

      Heather Brown

      • John Osbourne

        Hi Steve,

        Looks like you have something interesting going on here. A post from Heather 741 is obviously defending the company she works for but she never once addresses that all the details in the above posts were false. Very interesting…….

        Do we have an update on your “USOBA Responds to New FTC Rules. What the Hell is Wrong With USOBA?” article?

      • Employee

        Also update on the USOBA list?

      • http://GetOutOfDebt.org Steve Rhode

        Latest I heard was that USOBA has lost 40% of its members.

  • sandy

    This place just really sucks, i thought they would help us and all they did was take my hard earn money. They paint this pretty picture that all will be paid soon and that is not the case. They take their fees first and finally they will try and pay some of your creditors but by that time you are so far behind and the creditors will file judgements against you. To me i did not want to file bankrutpcy but since they are not paying i have no choice and i am out over 3000.00 that i have paid them and no work was done. its really sad and i wish i could sue them and get my money back.

  • http://none lynn

    just realze if you are saving thru a debt management company , there are banks and companys that will not work with them, and if they dont it wont stop your creditors from pursuing you, i would suggest that you try to work with the agencys yourself. it cost less, write to the agencys let them know your position and your intentions, they will contact you , depending on the amt of debt you have left you may want to consider a chapter 13 if with working directly with the agencys doesnt work, dont incur another bill with the expectation of paying bills, you cant afford it

  • Tim

    I have been with Fast Debt Solutions since 2008,and i am now paying the last installment of the 15% fee on their fees.Back in 2005 we lost our home to hurricane Rita here in Southwest La.I was making decent wages in the construction trade and was able to rebuild at 68 yrs of age (now) 70, by paying off first mortage with insurance money and borrowing to to rebuild created another 30 yr mortage.however i was able to get help from SBA at a very low intrest rate. Well the horror started when i lost my job in 2008,my wife was forced to retire in may of that year,and then in feb.2009 she had a major stroke.The short version of this story,is I had no retirement plan and hers only amounted to $9000.00 which we used in the rebuild of our home.Well i had $25,000.00 in credit card bills plus now house payments and all the extra.We are now on fixed income,no savings, and i thought using FastDebtSolutions would be the only way to go without Bankruptcy. In the amount of time i have been with FastDebtSolutions we have settleled with one credit card co.Now i have 3-more to go and most of them have written the debts off as bad debts.of course now some third parties are trying to collect .After this month i will be able to put the entire $400.00 per month into savings to negoiate a settlement with them.

    thanks

    Tim

Get My FREE Get Out of Debt Guy Newsletter

It is the smart thing to do.

I promise to keep your email safe and secure.

Close

I want to keep you posted each weekday with just one email about the latest get out of debt news, scam alerts and information to beat back debt.

You can unsubscribe at any time with just one click.

After you subscribe, check your email to confirm your subscription. If the confirmation email does not appear in your inbox in a few minutes, check your spam folder for it. Sometimes it likes to annoyingly hide there.


  • It will keep you posted on the latest scams.
  • You will be alerted to the latest articles.
  • You will wind up smarter than everyone else dealing with debt.