Latest Posts
Home > Rate and Review > Debt Settlement Companies > Clear One Advantage – Scam, Complaint, Review, or Praise?

Clear One Advantage – Scam, Complaint, Review, or Praise?

Please share your experience with this debt relief company and provide your review and feedback, in the comments section below.

The goal of this page is to allow people to share information that may be important to help others to make a more informed decision regarding their experience with this debt relief company. Here are some potential questions you might be able to provide feedback about.

  • How did you feel about the customer service experience you received?
  • Was the company easy to communicate with before or after you became a client?
  • Did the company respond to your communications promptly?
  • What were the fees charged for the services you received?
  • Did the company give you the terms and conditions for the program you were interested in before you gave them any personal information?
  • Was the program successful for you and accomplish the goals you had when you entered the program?
  • Did you have a really good experience you can share?
  • Did you have a bad experience you want to share?
  • Is there any other information you’d like people to know that might be considering the services of this company?

It is important to understand when reading comments below that they are the opinions of the individual posters and may not be representative of the overall impression of all consumers that may have or have not used the debt relief services of this company. But everyone does deserve to have an opportunity to express their opinion, even the debt relief company itself, be it good, bad, or indifferent.

Would you recommend Clear One Advantage to others?

View Results

Clear One Advantage   Scam, Complaint, Review, or Praise? Loading ...
Clear One Advantage - Scam, Complaint, Review, or Praise? by

Share This and Spread the Word

About Amanda Miller

Amanda Miller
  • atrocious company

     The objective of Clear One is to have you stop making payments on
    your unsecured debt (regardless of your current credit score) so they
    can “negotiate” a settlement amount once the account has gone into
    collections.  Literally, anyone can negotiate a settlement once it has
    gone to collections. They possess no special skill other than convincing
    people to stop making payments so the account can go to collections.

    The fact the CEO has been nominated for the Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of the Year is utterly laughable.

    Clear One is a disgusting, farce of a company and you are a fucking idiot if you use them.

  • Arthur Apgar

    We signed up with Clear One Advantage in September of 2009. On August 24, 2010 at 1:23 PM- one of their Jr. negotiators accidentally e-mailed us financial information about one of their other clients. It included the following: Client named Allethea, their full account numgbers…
    Global Client Solutions Bank account ID #xxxxxxxx99836124
    ClearOne Advantage Account ID #xxxxxxx099000345
    Creditor is Barclay Bank
    Debt to be settled by COA is or was $2,009.79
    Settlement amount by ClearOne Advantage is or was $704
    Whose breakdown of payments is or was to be:
    08-27-2010 Payment Amount: $70.00
    09-27-2010 Payment Amount: $70.00
    10-27-2010 Payment Amount: $564.00
    We lost all trust in ClearOne Advantage and contacted the Director of Operations of COA and the Office of the Attorney General of MD. The Director of Operations responded to a letter from the AG of MD and stated, “The email meant for the “other” client regarding their settlement was accidentally sent to Arthur Xxxxx’s email address. The information in the email contained the “other” clients Global account number and COA’s account number.” She inadvertently left off the other information that was included in that e-mail sent to us as noted above.

  • Arthur Apgar

    We signed up with Clear One Advantage in September of 2009. On August 24, 2010 at 1:23 PM- one of their Jr. negotiators accidentally e-mailed us financial information about one of their other clients. It included the following: Client named Allethea, their full account numgbers…
    Global Client Solutions Bank account ID #xxxxxxxx99836124
    ClearOne Advantage Account ID #xxxxxxx099000345
    Creditor is Barclay Bank
    Debt to be settled by COA is or was $2,009.79
    Settlement amount by ClearOne Advantage is or was $704
    Whose breakdown of payments is or was to be:
    08-27-2010 Payment Amount: $70.00
    09-27-2010 Payment Amount: $70.00
    10-27-2010 Payment Amount: $564.00
    We lost all trust in ClearOne Advantage and contacted the Director of Operations of COA and the Office of the Attorney General of MD. The Director of Operations responded to a letter from the AG of MD and stated, “The email meant for the “other” client regarding their settlement was accidentally sent to Arthur Xxxxx’s email address. The information in the email contained the “other” clients Global account number and COA’s account number.” She inadvertently left off the other information that was included in that e-mail sent to us as noted above.

    • Jessie

      The same thing happened to me from another company and I don’t even have a credit card in my name and they included the lady’s contact info (e-mail, cell, everything.) I contacted the woman who had never heard of the company with research and info I had gained on the company on my own and she was miffed as to find out how they got her info and was shocked to see how far telemarketing has gone and to discover how much it has turned to an online thing now. She thanked me and we are now good friends and have been helping people who have fallen prey to such idiocy. It turns out that she lives not more than two counties over from me. I cannot believe any company would.do that. Then again I have learned that there is no such thing as confidentiality and no one can pass that off as an “accident” if they have any true credibility and dignity and integrity for what they are supposed to do with their job then they would do it 100% and keep what’s meant to be “private” private! This is just unbelievable and is one of the reasons I would prefer keeping my money under my matress than trusting someone else to keep the info of it confidential!

Get My FREE Get Out of Debt Guy Newsletter

It is the smart thing to do.

I promise to keep your email safe and secure.

Close

I want to keep you posted each weekday with just one email about the latest get out of debt news, scam alerts and information to beat back debt.

You can unsubscribe at any time with just one click.

After you subscribe, check your email to confirm your subscription. If the confirmation email does not appear in your inbox in a few minutes, check your spam folder for it. Sometimes it likes to annoyingly hide there.


  • It will keep you posted on the latest scams.
  • You will be alerted to the latest articles.
  • You will wind up smarter than everyone else dealing with debt.