Latest Posts
Home > Rate and Review > Contract Law Debt Elimination > MyPaydayRelief.com – Scam, Complaint, Review, or Praise?

MyPaydayRelief.com – Scam, Complaint, Review, or Praise?

Please share your experience with this debt relief company and provide your review and feedback, in the comments section below.

The goal of this page is to allow people to share information that may be important to help others to make a more informed decision regarding their experience with this debt relief company. Here are some potential questions you might be able to provide feedback about.

  • How did you feel about the customer service experience you received?
  • Was the company easy to communicate with before or after you became a client?
  • Did the company respond to your communications promptly?
  • What were the fees charged for the services you received?
  • Did the company give you the terms and conditions for the program you were interested in before you gave them any personal information?
  • Was the program successful for you and accomplish the goals you had when you entered the program?
  • Did you have a really good experience you can share?
  • Did you have a bad experience you want to share?
  • Is there any other information you’d like people to know that might be considering the services of this company?

It is important to understand when reading comments below that they are the opinions of the individual posters and may not be representative of the overall impression of all consumers that may have or have not used the debt relief services of this company. But everyone does deserve to have an opportunity to express their opinion, even the debt relief company itself, be it good, bad, or indifferent.

Would you recommend MyPaydayRelief.com to others?

View Results

MyPaydayRelief.com   Scam, Complaint, Review, or Praise? Loading ...
MyPaydayRelief.com - Scam, Complaint, Review, or Praise? by

Share This and Spread the Word

About Steve Rhode

Steve Rhode
Steve Rhode is the Get Out of Debt Guy and has been helping good people with bad debt problems since 1994. You can learn more about Steve, here.
  • Nicki

    Just FYI- if this is the same group that obtains your phone number via the web from any inquires made about payday loans etc and calls themeselves “my payday reief” or “debt settlement company” apon answering or calling on the phone- I thought I would share- I have been doing my own investigating into various nigerain scam rings and those of the same cloth for app 5 years now and in a very frightening position financially I was looking into payday type loans over the web recently and received a call from this particular group from the ph number 888-475-0031 and this group is definiately a scam group this IS NOT A LIGITMATE COMPANY!! Be aware- it is ILLEGAL in the US to win a “global lottery” or sweepstakes and any company that calls you to solicate you on your finances or personal business EVEN IF THEY CLAIM TO BE YOUR VERY OWN BANK OR FINANCIAL INSTITUTE ARE MORE THAN LIKELY CON ARTISTS! I have been “hunting” harrassing and attempting to harm the operations of these human bottom feeders who tend to target desperate americans and especially our elderly for a number of years and I cannot plead with you enough to PLEASE TAKE HEED in dealing with anyone (and I hate to say especially those with generic type names and possible accents ) more often than not these people are frauds and will do you harm financially and emotionally and they JUST DO NOT CARE ! Stumbled across this page and thought Id share- Its a sad world out there but it is our reality that we just can NOT trust thouse who claim to be our neighbors if we do not ACTUALLY know them. Best of luck out there.

  • Disgusted!

    ok we ALMOST did this…#1 Yes they are a legitimate company HOWEVER….The way they do this is you set up an acct and put a set $ amt into it every payday. THEN they pull out THEIR fees and the rest remains in the acct accumulating. Sounds good right? WRONG look at a projected pay schedule based on $2000 worth of payday loans from 5 companies needing to be repaid:

    Payments by date:
    Date Budget Amount Fee Amount Savings Amount Enrollment Fee
    2013-03-08 $204.83 $93.44 $11.39 $100.00
    2013-03-22 $204.83 $93.44 $11.39 $100.00
    2013-04-05 $104.83 $93.44 $11.39
    2013-04-19 $104.83 $93.44 $11.39
    2013-05-03 $104.83 $93.44 $11.39
    2013-05-17 $104.83 $93.44 $11.39
    2013-05-31 $104.83 $93.44 $11.39
    2013-06-14 $104.83 $93.44 $11.39
    2013-06-28 $104.83 $93.44 $11.39
    2013-07-12 $104.83 $15.00 $89.83
    2013-07-26 $104.83 $15.00 $89.83
    2013-08-09 $104.83 $15.00 $89.83
    2013-08-23 $104.83 $15.00 $89.83
    2013-09-06 $104.83 $15.00 $89.83
    2013-09-20 $104.83 $15.00 $89.83
    2013-10-04 $104.83 $15.00 $89.83
    2013-10-18 $104.83 $15.00 $89.83
    2013-11-01 $104.83 $15.00 $89.83
    2013-11-15 $104.83 $15.00 $89.83
    2013-11-29 $104.83 $15.00 $89.83
    2013-12-13 $104.83 $15.00 $89.83
    2013-12-27 $104.83 $15.00 $89.83
    2014-01-10 $104.83 $15.00 $89.83
    2014-01-24 $104.83 $15.00 $89.83

    (1) (2) (3)
    This is your settlement program.
    The column on the left, (1) “BUDGET AMOUNT” is the amount you need to put into
    your account each pay period. The breakdown of the deposit is shown as
    (2), “FEE AMOUNT” which we will debit from your account each payment date.
    The “SAVINGS AMOUNT” (3) is how much of your deposit will be left in the
    account for future settlements with your creditors. During the life of the
    program you will need to provide us the balance of these savings so that the
    settlements can be made.
    If you fail to save these amounts, your program will be in default.

    FIRST you see You are being charges $200 Enrollment fee PLUS 93.44 x 9 paydays which comes out to 1040.96 then add another $225 for next 15 paydays for a total in fees of $1265.96 to them…
    NOW WHAT THEY DO…as you notice the first 9 paydays 11.39 is left IN the acct totalling $102.51 after 4 1/2 months time then you begin adding in the $89.83 each payday. Total amount after the year equal $1449.96 add in their fees TOTAL AMOUNT PAID will be 2715.92.

    OK what they say they will do is as your balance increases in the account IS…
    the will make an offer to one of the payday loan companies if the accept then they let you know and you pay it from this acct.
    THIS IS THE CATCH!!!! THEY ARE COUNTING ON YOU TO NEED THAT $ THAT IS ACCUMULATING IN THE ACCOUNT….The contract states THAT IF the funds are NOT there when it comes time to Pay OR to pay one of their fees The Program is Cancelled! OF COURSE THEY ALREADY HAVE RECEIVED OVER $1000 from you!!!!

    Human nature and Murphy’s Law Guy’s…Think about it~Why did we take out these loans to begin with? Are we REALLY going to be able to leave $ sitting in an acct..certainly when it’s $11, 22, 33 maybe even 88 but u start getting up to $190, 270 NO FREAKIN WAY!!!! There is always going to be a bill, an emergency WHATEVER come up! and that is what they are COUNTING ON! Because they ALREADY Got their $$$.
    Hope this Helps someone!

  • Phil

    Has anyone had a positive experience with these people?

    • Disgusted!

      The lady we spoke with was VERY pleasant and seemed to want to help….but when I started looking at the pay schedule and all…argh!!!!!

    • Disgusted!

      The lady we spoke with was VERY pleasant and seemed to want to help….but when I started looking at the pay schedule and all…argh!!!!!

    • Disgusted!

      The lady we spoke with was VERY pleasant and seemed to want to help….but when I started looking at the pay schedule and all…argh!!!!!

    • Disgusted!

      The lady we spoke with was VERY pleasant and seemed to want to help….but when I started looking at the pay schedule and all…argh!!!!!

  • Jlosch1982

    i just got a call from them and they sent me meails and asked for power of attorney not only that they told me i needed to close out my bank account and move to another bank
     

    • Disgusted!

      I understand Why the suggested we close our acct it’s so the companies can’t continue to try to debit the $ out…we weren’t told to move to another bank just to open another acct

    • Disgusted!

      I understand Why the suggested we close our acct it’s so the companies can’t continue to try to debit the $ out…we weren’t told to move to another bank just to open another acct

    • Disgusted!

      I understand Why the suggested we close our acct it’s so the companies can’t continue to try to debit the $ out…we weren’t told to move to another bank just to open another acct

    • Disgusted!

      I understand Why the suggested we close our acct it’s so the companies can’t continue to try to debit the $ out…we weren’t told to move to another bank just to open another acct

  • Nick Frugu

    these people are riding your worried ass! they know you are vulnerable because of your current situation. I have NOT used this “service” but im smart enough to know when any person is pushy, rude, aggressive, and invasive you shouldnt trust them. (as the disclaimer above says, this is just my personal opinion.) try calling them, see how far that gets you ;) i got cursed at and was asked if i was a moron when i asked for more information about just who they are.
    From what i gather all they do is make it so your loan(s) dont go into collections, mostly because as long as you make an effort or Minimum payment (even if its lower than the payment agreed on in your contract) MOST payday loan companies wont, or even cant put you into collections. **again these are opinions not Fact** check with your lender. i assume “my payday relief” charges you a sizable fee while making enough of a payment to keep you out of collections until you have enough money saved up to offer a settlement. Call your lender and ask them what you can do if your payments are too high or interest rates are keeping you from chipping away at the initial loan amount. you will find that most lenders are willing to work with you. Always avoid borrowing money, but if you have to, try to borrow from a place of business and stay away from online lenders.

  • rob j

    its a scam because they charge you 45 dollars in fee and put up 10 for your balance.so it will take you a very long time to pay anything off as well as you will be lining their pockets very well.

  • rob j

    its a scam because they charge you 45 dollars in fee and put up 10 for your balance.so it will take you a very long time to pay anything off as well as you will be lining their pockets very well.

  • Steve Rhode

    What is your definition of legitimate?

  • Vanessa White

    I still don’t see an answer,is MyPaydayRelief a ligitamate company?

  • Vanessa White

    I still don’t see an answer,is MyPaydayRelief a ligitamate company?

    • http://GetOutOfDebt.org Steve Rhode

      What is your definition of legitimate?

      • Mmshelties

        I think you read her question… Work hard on this site and answer. Is it a scam or a good company? They called me and were extremely pushy and rude and I hung up the phone …..

      • pissedoff

        They were very pushy to me as well and kept trying to get me to respond to a email that I agree to the loan, but the provided me with on info.  They have upfront fees and they want you to give them power of attorney.  After I refused, they hung up on me!

    • Disgusted!

      Read my post sweetie

    • Disgusted!

      Read my post sweetie

    • Disgusted!

      Read my post sweetie

    • Disgusted!

      Read my post sweetie

Get My FREE Get Out of Debt Guy Newsletter

It is the smart thing to do.

I promise to keep your email safe and secure.

Close

I want to keep you posted each weekday with just one email about the latest get out of debt news, scam alerts and information to beat back debt.

You can unsubscribe at any time with just one click.

After you subscribe, check your email to confirm your subscription. If the confirmation email does not appear in your inbox in a few minutes, check your spam folder for it. Sometimes it likes to annoyingly hide there.


  • It will keep you posted on the latest scams.
  • You will be alerted to the latest articles.
  • You will wind up smarter than everyone else dealing with debt.