Latest Posts
Home > Scam Reporter > Manchester Capital Trust > Manchester Capital Trust – Consumer Complaint – 12-2-2011

Manchester Capital Trust – Consumer Complaint – 12-2-2011

Date This Problem Happened: November 9, 2011

State You Live in: North Carolina

Race/Ethnicity: Black or African American

Age Range: 36-50

Total Amount of Fee Paid: $651

Company Name: Manchester Capital Trust

Company Address:

1350 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10019

Company Telephone Number: 855-887-3890

Website of Company: ManchesterCapitalTrust.com

Consumer Statement:

Spoke with Emerson T. FordSenior Credit ConsultantPersonal & Commercial Loan DivisionManchester Capital Trust1350 Avenue of the Americas, New York, NY, 10019 T: 1-855-887-3890 ext. 816F: 1-646-558-0393
E: [email protected]

They were suppose to deposit $5k into my account on the November 10, 2011 after I sent them $600 via western union. I was told that an invester in the Eurovest Investment Pool is who I would be sending the funds too in Spain. The total including western union fees was $651. On November 11, 2011 John Perry called me and said the investor wanted an additional payment for insurance and when I said no he told me the I would receive a refund into my bank account on December 1, 2011. Then I contacted Emerson Ford and he was so apologetic about what happened.

Consumer Action Taken:

Then I contacted Emerson Ford and he was so apologetic about what happened. I emailed him two days ago and the email came back. I have every email and the contract that was sent to me.

Consumer Documentation:

From: Manchester Capital Trust [mailto:[email protected]] 
Sent: Friday, November 11, 2011 10:42 AM
 Subject: RE: Loan Agreement for X
 
Hello, Ms. X:
I truly regret what transpired on your loan. Please contact me if you require additional assistance.

I believe John is referring to the accuracy clause on page 2 of 2 of the loan agreement where it states “monthly billing cycle” of the lender. As reassessments are not an area I am familiar with I would follow-up with John to verify this information.


Kind Regards,


Emerson T. Ford

Senior Credit Consultant

Personal & Commercial Loan Division

Manchester Capital Trust

1350 Avenue of the Americas,
New York, NY, 10019     

T: 1-855-887-3890 ext. 816

F: 1-646-558-0393

E: [email protected]
www.manchestercapitaltrust.com



CONFIDENTIALITY – This email and any files transmitted with it are confidential and intended solely for the use of the individual or entity to whom they are addressed. If you have received this email in error please notify the sender. This message contains confidential information and is intended only for the individual named. If you are not the named addressee you should not disseminate, distribute or copy this e-mail. Please notify the sender immediately by e-mail if you have received this e-mail by mistake and delete this e-mail from your system. If you are not the intended recipient you are notified that disclosing, copying, distributing or taking any action in reliance on the contents of this information is strictly prohibited.

On Fri, 11 Nov 2011 10:26:29 -0500, wrote:

Good morning,
  
John Perry called me and stated that somewhere in the contract the disbursement of Dec 1 is in the contract but nowhere in the contract do I see that information. Could you please tell me where that is because I really need my reimbursement asap. 
 
Thank you!
 
From: Manchester Capital Trust [mailto:[email protected]] 
Sent: Thursday, November 03, 2011 5:21 PM
 
Subject: Loan Agreement for X
 
Greetings, Ms. X:

Please find attached the loan agreement for your review. Should you have any questions regarding your offer, please contact your account representative at the below contact information. Should we receive additional approvals that do not require collateral, we will notify you immediately.



Our hours of operation are Monday to Friday, from 9 a.m. to 7 p.m., as well as on Saturday, from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. (all times are Eastern Standard Time). Thank you for your continued interest in our services.

Kind Regards,


Emerson T. Ford

Senior Credit Consultant

Personal & Commercial Loan Division

Manchester Capital Trust

1350 Avenue of the Americas,
New York, NY, 10019     

T: 1-855-887-3890

F: 1-646-558-0393

E: [email protected]
www.manchestercapitaltrust.com



CONFIDENTIALITY – This email and any files transmitted with it are confidential and intended solely for the use of the individual or entity to whom they are addressed. If you have received this email in error please notify the sender. This message contains confidential information and is intended only for the individual named. If you are not the named addressee you should not disseminate, distribute or copy this e-mail. Please notify the sender immediately by e-mail if you have received this e-mail by mistake and delete this e-mail from your system. If you are not the intended recipient you are notified that disclosing, copying, distributing or taking any action in reliance on the contents of this information is strictly prohibited.

Note:

The Myvesta Foundation sent a letter to the company at the address given or found and asked them to publicly respond to this complaint.


If you feel you’ve been financially hurt by a debt relief company and deserve a refund, read these step-by-step instructions on how to proceed to attempt to get your money back.

If you do get your money back, come back and leave a comment about it. I’d love to praise companies that step-up and do the right thing for people.

Scam reports are submitted by consumers like you. If you would like to file a scam report, please click here.

If you are the company named in this report and you want to respond, please read How to Handle a Consumer Complaint Like a Pro And Come Out Smelling Like a Rose

Manchester Capital Trust - Consumer Complaint - 12-2-2011 by

Share This and Spread the Word

About Consumer

Consumer
This is information that was submitted by a third party and not generated by GetOutOfDebt.org or Steve Rhode.

Get My FREE Get Out of Debt Guy Newsletter

It is the smart thing to do.

I promise to keep your email safe and secure.

Close

I want to keep you posted each weekday with just one email about the latest get out of debt news, scam alerts and information to beat back debt.

You can unsubscribe at any time with just one click.

After you subscribe, check your email to confirm your subscription. If the confirmation email does not appear in your inbox in a few minutes, check your spam folder for it. Sometimes it likes to annoyingly hide there.


  • It will keep you posted on the latest scams.
  • You will be alerted to the latest articles.
  • You will wind up smarter than everyone else dealing with debt.