Latest Posts
Home > Scam Reporter > New Life Consultants > New Life Consultants John Kane – Consumer Complaint – 1-12-2012

New Life Consultants John Kane – Consumer Complaint – 1-12-2012

Date This Problem Happened: October 1, 2011

State You Live in: New Jersey

Race/Ethnicity: White

Age Range: 36-50

Total Amount of Fee Paid: $4,908

Company Name: New Life Consultants John Kane

Company Address:

Company Telephone Number: 855-756-2444

Website of Company: newlifeconsultants.net

New Life Consultants John Kane   Consumer Complaint   1 12 2012

Consumer Statement:

New Life Consultants took my money for 4 months alll along telling me that part of this payment was going towards my debt, then handed me off to a lawyer and andother company to have THEM negotiate my debts for an additional fee. I am livid and will be filing with the BBB and gettting a lawyer to get my money back they out right lied when ever I asked a questions they did NOT help they hurt my credit and took me for 5,000.00 dollars please tell EVERYONE NOT to use this comapny they are crooks!!

Consumer Action Taken:

Month after month I asked them what is the next step when will you be contacting my creditors they advised me we had to wait it out so they would be hungry to make a deal. After The finished taking their lasat payment they handed me off to someone else and they did NOTHING for me except make me crazy.

Supporting Documentation:

From: “Tiffany” [email protected]>
To: [redacted] 
Cc: “John Kane” <[email protected]>
Sent: Wednesday, December 28, 2011 6:24:54 PM
Subject: RE: Important Information

[redacted], I just wanted to clarify the details of the email you sent to John.
 
You will be hearing from us on Friday 12-30-2011 to relay to you the details of the transition. Upon review your file with us, they will suggest the appropriate procedure for contacting and presenting information to your mortgage company and creditors. They will determine the most effective settlement options that will be comfortable and will comply with your budget and with your lender.
 
No decision will be made before verifying with you.
 
I hope you had a Great Christmas [redacted], and we will speak before the New Year.
 
 
Tiffany Sandler
Customer Care

Tel 1-855-756-2444 Ext 1023| Fax 1-866-312-9814 | E-mail [email protected]| www.newlifeconsultants.net
 
From: [redacted] 
Sent: December 28, 2011 5:19 PM
To: Tiffany 
Cc: [email protected]
Subject: Re: Important Information
 
John,
 
Per our conversation just to clarify, you stated that I should be hearing from Nick Camon or Pam Wilson of  National Home resources by this Friday 12-30-2012. I will look forward to their call to get this process completed.  I have a question that came up and I need to know.  what is it that they/and or you, intend on presenting to my mortgage company and creditors?
 
I need to know if you will be submitting to them a one lump settlement OR if it is to be set up with monthly payments plan as I have right now. 
 
I believe this makes a big difference as to when and how my creditors will get paid.  Please advise ASAP. Greentree is the most important please be sure they are contacted ASAP 1-800-922-0010 x 64534 Mrs. Williams


If you feel you’ve been financially hurt by a debt relief company and deserve a refund, read these step-by-step instructions on how to proceed to attempt to get your money back.

If you do get your money back, come back and leave a comment about it. I’d love to praise companies that step-up and do the right thing for people.

Scam reports are submitted by consumers like you. If you would like to file a scam report, please click here.

If you are the company named in this report and you want to respond, please read How to Handle a Consumer Complaint Like a Pro And Come Out Smelling Like a Rose

New Life Consultants John Kane - Consumer Complaint - 1-12-2012 by

Share This and Spread the Word

About Consumer

Consumer
This is information that was submitted by a third party and not generated by GetOutOfDebt.org or Steve Rhode.

Get My FREE Get Out of Debt Guy Newsletter

It is the smart thing to do.

I promise to keep your email safe and secure.

Close

I want to keep you posted each weekday with just one email about the latest get out of debt news, scam alerts and information to beat back debt.

You can unsubscribe at any time with just one click.

After you subscribe, check your email to confirm your subscription. If the confirmation email does not appear in your inbox in a few minutes, check your spam folder for it. Sometimes it likes to annoyingly hide there.


  • It will keep you posted on the latest scams.
  • You will be alerted to the latest articles.
  • You will wind up smarter than everyone else dealing with debt.