Latest Posts
Home > Scam Reporter > Nationwide Financial Consulting > Nationwide Financial Consulting – Consumer Complaint – 2-10-2012

Nationwide Financial Consulting – Consumer Complaint – 2-10-2012

Date This Problem Happened: December 21, 2011

State You Live in: Illinois

Race/Ethnicity: Black or African American

Age Range: 51-65

Total Amount of Fee Paid: $550

Company Name: Nationwide Financial Consulting

Company Address:

4952 Warner Ave.
Suite 100
Hunting Beach, CA 92649

Company Telephone Number: 877-717-0940

Website of Company: nationwidefinancialconsulting.com

Consumer Statement:

On December 20, 2011, I received via my cell phone a call from Allison Duhanci who identified herself as a Senior Consultant for Nationwide Financial Consulting.

She stated that she had received my request for information regarding a Home Modification Loan. My husband and I both have spoken with financial institutions about lowering the interest rate on our home mortgage.

I requested she send me an email regarding the company and she did. I checked the Better Business Bureau and the company was not represented by the BBB but it appeared the company was legitimate with few complaints.

On 12/21/11 I paid via check a $550.00 fee for their service and was told I would hear from Allison Duhanci by 12/27/11 however that never happened. This is a very crafty young lady who appears to have a lot of knowledge about banking and loan modification. I hope she and her scam can be stopped she has the potential to deceive a lot of people. I really need my money back and hope you can advise on how this can happen.

Consumer Action Taken:

The 2nd week of Janurary 2012 I telephoned Allison Duhanci (877 717-0940) who said she was working on my Modification Loan and would call me back later that day. The next day I called again and Ms. Duhanci answered the phone and when I identified myself she hung up. I tried calling everday since that day and the telephone number is disconnected. I attempted to send an email however the email address
([email protected]) is now invalid.

Consumer Documentation:

Nationwide Financial Consulting   Consumer Complaint   2 10 2012

If you feel you’ve been financially hurt by a debt relief company and deserve a refund, read these step-by-step instructions on how to proceed to attempt to get your money back.

If you do get your money back, come back and leave a comment about it. I’d love to praise companies that step-up and do the right thing for people.

Scam reports are submitted by consumers like you. If you would like to file a scam report, please click here.

If you are the company named in this report and you want to respond, please read How to Handle a Consumer Complaint Like a Pro And Come Out Smelling Like a Rose

Nationwide Financial Consulting - Consumer Complaint - 2-10-2012 by

Share This and Spread the Word

About Consumer

Consumer
This is information that was submitted by a third party and not generated by GetOutOfDebt.org or Steve Rhode.
  • Deputyalb

    SCAM  SCAM SCAM!  Consumers, keep your money . This company talks a mean game,but it’s only to get your money. Once you’ve made a payment or two, you can NEVER  get in contact with someone. The phone goes to a voice message.  They don’t return calls. I was lucky.  I only lost $250. I closed my bank account when I was not able to contact anyone.  

Get My FREE Get Out of Debt Guy Newsletter

It is the smart thing to do.

I promise to keep your email safe and secure.

Close

I want to keep you posted each weekday with just one email about the latest get out of debt news, scam alerts and information to beat back debt.

You can unsubscribe at any time with just one click.

After you subscribe, check your email to confirm your subscription. If the confirmation email does not appear in your inbox in a few minutes, check your spam folder for it. Sometimes it likes to annoyingly hide there.


  • It will keep you posted on the latest scams.
  • You will be alerted to the latest articles.
  • You will wind up smarter than everyone else dealing with debt.