Latest Posts
Home > Scam Reporter > Precision Law Center > Precision Law Center – Consumer Complaint – 3-13-2012

Precision Law Center – Consumer Complaint – 3-13-2012

Date This Problem Happened: February 9, 2012

State You Live in: California

Race/Ethnicity: Hispanic or Latino

Age Range: 36-50

Total Amount of Fee Paid: $4,500

Company Name: Precision Law Center

Company Address:

6 Hutton Center Drive
Suite 600
South Coast Metro, California 92707

Company Telephone Number: 800-813-4042

Website of Company: precisionlawcenter.com

Precision Law Center   Consumer Complaint   3 13 2012

Consumer Statement:

I entered into a mass tort lawsuit with Precision Law Center representing me.

Throughout the whole process up until about the beginning of this year 2012, I was always told by a Paula Martinez( my file handler) that the lawsuit can take up to 2 years.

Everytime I called her about a status she could not provide any information to me. When I inquired about my lis pendens she told me that my county was probably backed up and that she would check on it around February of 2012. Me being an idiot I believed her.

Well, on March 8, 2012, I received a call from my dad who is also being rep’d by PLC. He told me that he checked the status of his case on the LA Superior Court website and found out that it had been dismissed back in October 2011. No one ever called him about this!!!

So…I decided to check my lawsuit and sure enough, same thing. The details were that on July 11, 2011 status was; Dism Lack Prosecutn per 581a & 583 02/09/201 2. The other status noted: 02/09/2012 at 8:45 am in Department 14, Terry A. Green, Presiding Order to Show Cause Re Sanctions( NOTICE TO: CHRISTOPHER PERSAUD FAILURE TO PROSECUTE THE CASE;)-No Appreance.

Appears that the attorney representing me and 58 other people did not show. The next morning I try to call PLC over and over again and all I get is a busy signal. I try to go on the website and it is no longer up.

Since March 9, 2012 I have been calling everyday to do my due diligence and keep getting the same busy signal. I remember one of the last conversations I had with Paula Martinez, which was approximately 1 1/2 month ago, she told me that the company “PLC” was being bought out by another company but she had no idea their name or any other details. She asked I call back in 2 weeks. I did call her back and received the same answer.

At this point, I’m out $4500.00 and I’m trying to contact as many people as possible. I’m searching facebook and anything else I can find. I have tried to make contact with employees there named Shell Lynn Good, Annie Dovali and Anthony Castro but have had no luck yet.

TIP: Facebook has some info and pictures!

My dad spoke with Christopher Persaud on Friday and was able to speak with him briefly. He told my dad that he would be happy to discuss PLC with him but that he would call him between 3 and 5 pm that Friday…he’s still waiting for that call.

My gut tells me these people and this company are gone, maybe transitioned under a different name or working for other heads/managers in the same company. I would really like to find out who the CEO is of PLC. Please Help!!! Thank You.

Consumer Action Taken:

I have been trying to contact PLC through their 800 number, I have even gone as far as trying to contact employees through Facebook and have had no luck. I have not been able to physically check the addresses yet but I will and it will be documented with video.


If you feel you’ve been financially hurt by a debt relief company and deserve a refund, read these step-by-step instructions on how to proceed to attempt to get your money back.

If you do get your money back, come back and leave a comment about it. I’d love to praise companies that step-up and do the right thing for people.

Scam reports are submitted by consumers like you. If you would like to file a scam report, please click here.

If you are the company named in this report and you want to respond, please read How to Handle a Consumer Complaint Like a Pro And Come Out Smelling Like a Rose

Precision Law Center - Consumer Complaint - 3-13-2012 by

Share This and Spread the Word

About Consumer

Consumer
This is information that was submitted by a third party and not generated by GetOutOfDebt.org or Steve Rhode.
  • Gmdiesel

    Gerald Michael Diesel
    Elizabeth, Colo. 80107
     
    paid 08/16/2011 $6000.00
     
    Dear Sirs,
    I am going to the Colo. D.A.’s office & will be filing charges. There has been no contact from Precision Law Center office’s & all the phone numbers are disconnected.
    MY  best Friend is an Attorney & has offered to assist me with this problem.
    Unless I receive an email or phone call by the 17th of this month, I will proceed with Calif. DA’s and Colo. DA’s offices to be able to recover my retainer fee’s.
    G.M.Diesel
    303-898-7932

  • Queenschindler

    If you are looking for Brian Pacios the scam expert who had NRG, SBP and many other companys….He lives at 8057 Scolarship  Irvine CA 92612.  Check out Trust Link, you will find he is great at his scams.  He took $3000 from my family with a fake loan modification.  I took him to court in Laguna Hills and I won.  

    • griffin

      He is not there.

  • anonymous

    This company is backed by Brian Pacios. He took advantage of you and many others. His new company is Assurity Law Group. They do debt settlement. The office you are looking for where you can find Brian Pacios and the other managers who still work there knowing that Brian has changed his co. name 7 times and ripped people off. He is behind the scenes and wont put his name on anything, but its his money behind Assurity. The ATC raided the company last friday. The address is 3240 El Camino Real, Suite 200, Irvine CA 92602.
    I’m sorry for what happened to you and everyone who gave this company a dime. The people that left, saw what Brian was doing.

    anonymous……

    • jcrcer

      Thank you, yes I am aware of Assurity Law Group, on some of their paperwork Assurity Law Group is named with PLC.  I did have a feeling that some of the people there know what’s going on and I bet that I will be able to find them at the other related businesses.  I’m hoping this whole scam gets big enough so that the whole world knows about it.

    • Pb5410

      I too was scammed by PLC. I gave them $5500 and they have put me in to a position that I am spending every waking moment trying to save my home from a foreclosure sale when they were supposed to be negotiating a loan mod. I was sold a package of goods and think even those people that left the offices should have made some attempt to warn the clients that they had convinced were in good hands. I called this new office you mention and a recording came on that it was Scott McDonald’s offices and they are practicing debt relief and bankruptcy. Are you sure this is the same Brian Pacios? I am going to see whom I can talk to.

      • Jcrcer

        Hi, check the precisionlawreceiver.com site and read everything, it is pretty interesting.  It should answer a lot of questions. According to some of the paperwork, Brian Pacios is not directly involved with PLC, but his name has been on some items.  If you check the Orange County Superior Court you will find that he has been sued.  For now, I’m just going to wait to see what further actions the FTC is going to take.

    • Rharris
      • Guest1234

        Why are you looking for information?

  • http://GetOutOfDebt.org Steve Rhode

    See http://getoutofdebt.org/35840/precision-law-center-disappearance-solved-ftc-took-action

Get My FREE Get Out of Debt Guy Newsletter

It is the smart thing to do.

I promise to keep your email safe and secure.

Close

I want to keep you posted each weekday with just one email about the latest get out of debt news, scam alerts and information to beat back debt.

You can unsubscribe at any time with just one click.

After you subscribe, check your email to confirm your subscription. If the confirmation email does not appear in your inbox in a few minutes, check your spam folder for it. Sometimes it likes to annoyingly hide there.


  • It will keep you posted on the latest scams.
  • You will be alerted to the latest articles.
  • You will wind up smarter than everyone else dealing with debt.