Latest Posts
Home > Scam Reporter > Legal Loan Review > Legal Loan Review – Consumer Complaint – 4-19-2012

Legal Loan Review – Consumer Complaint – 4-19-2012

Date This Problem Happened: October 26, 2011

State You Live in: Virginia

Race/Ethnicity: White

Age Range: 51-65

Total Amount of Fee Paid: $2,999

Company Name: Legal Loan Review

Company Address:

505 S. Villa Real Dr,
Suite 100
Anaheim, CA 92807

Company Telephone Number: 866-404-4141

Website of Company: legalloanreview.com

Legal Loan Review   Consumer Complaint   4 19 2012

Consumer Statement:

Legal Loan Review told me they could get me an FHA HAMP modification loan, and confirmed I was qualified for it. I paid $2999 for the service. After 6 months of stalling, I called the mortgage lender they were working with, and was informed I did not qualify for the FHA modification.

LLR sent me a refinance letter for the Federal HAMP (2009 Home owner affordability and Stability Plan)Loan Modification. They stated in the letter that they would get me a modified loan amount of $203,756, with a new fixed rate of 2%, and a new mortgage payment of $753, if I qualified for the program. I worked with to Verna Follman and Luis Casillas, Rita Daoud, and Fernelly Sarria thrughout the loan modification process.

The bottom line is they all told me I qualified for the FHA loan modification program. Between October 26, 2011, and March 26th, 2012. I was told they had submitted my loan papers to PHH Mortgage (my current lender) and that the loan modification was in progress. In March, I called PHH Mortgage and found out I did not qualify for the FSA modification.

LLR defrauded me by claiming I qualified for the loan mod, when in fact, I did not. I was told by Verna Follman that I would get $2499 of my original $2999 as a refund if I did not qualify. Verna follman told me when I last spoke to her that she would make sure that I got my refund. When I called on April 19, 2012, I was told Verna had left the company, Rita was not available, and Luis was no longer speaking to customers.

I have a digital copy (pdf) of the original loan invitation document(s) LLR sent me, and can send it to you. I made it clear to Verna that I was only interested

Consumer Action Taken:

I contract the people listed below, over the past few months at Legal Loan Review in Anaheim CA: Verna Follman and Luis Casillas, Rita Daoud, and Fernelly Sarria, to no avail
Finally, today, April 19th, 2012, when I called LLR, I was told Verna and Rita no longer worked at LLR, and Luis Casillas was not talking to customers. Fernelly was out of the country.


If you feel you’ve been financially hurt by a debt relief company and deserve a refund, read these step-by-step instructions on how to proceed to attempt to get your money back.

If you do get your money back, come back and leave a comment about it. I’d love to praise companies that step-up and do the right thing for people.

Scam reports are submitted by consumers like you. If you would like to file a scam report, please click here.

If you are the company named in this report and you want to respond, please read How to Handle a Consumer Complaint Like a Pro And Come Out Smelling Like a Rose

Legal Loan Review - Consumer Complaint - 4-19-2012 by

Share This and Spread the Word

About Consumer

Consumer
This is information that was submitted by a third party and not generated by GetOutOfDebt.org or Steve Rhode.
  • Nancy

    Im going thru the same thing!!

Get My FREE Get Out of Debt Guy Newsletter

It is the smart thing to do.

I promise to keep your email safe and secure.

Close

I want to keep you posted each weekday with just one email about the latest get out of debt news, scam alerts and information to beat back debt.

You can unsubscribe at any time with just one click.

After you subscribe, check your email to confirm your subscription. If the confirmation email does not appear in your inbox in a few minutes, check your spam folder for it. Sometimes it likes to annoyingly hide there.


  • It will keep you posted on the latest scams.
  • You will be alerted to the latest articles.
  • You will wind up smarter than everyone else dealing with debt.