Latest Posts
Home > Scam Reporter > CLS Group > The CLS Group, David Nimen – Consumer Complaint – 4-29-2012

The CLS Group, David Nimen – Consumer Complaint – 4-29-2012

Date This Problem Happened: November 1, 2011

State You Live in: New York

Race/Ethnicity: White

Age Range: 36-50

Total Amount of Fee Paid: $1,500

Company Name: The CLS Group

Company Address:

902 West Anaheim Street
Wilmington, California 90744

Company Telephone Number: 866-757-9907

Website of Company: clsgroup.org

Consumer Statement:

We completed a contract in November 2011 and paid the $1500 closing fees with the CLS Group. The check was cashed immediately by CLS and I have heard nothing since. I have called at least 200 times, faxed about 20 times and left numerous messages. The phone number has since been disconnected. I have been hung up on consistently. I have never been rude…please let that be known. CLS has consistently put the blame on our current mortgage company, Bank of America. Bank of America has heard NOTHING from CLS.

Consumer Action Taken:

I have filed complaints with the California Attorney general ,Better Business Bureau, New York Consumer Complaint Division, the Federal Trade Commission, and the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau, I have sent a letter by certified mail to CLS Group. I have also foolowed all steps on the “Getoutofdebt” website.

Consumer Documentation:

  • I was emailing Anthony from equity partners…this was started in NOVEMBER!!!
    It is MARCH!!! You have my $1500 and NOTHING has happened. My daughter is a
    real estate lawyer and called her contacts at BOA and they have not been
    contacted at all about a refinance on my property. My daughter also said that
    while refinances can take a bit of time….this is ludicrous. David…I filed a
    claim with the Calif Attorney general about CLS. I with withdraw it but I need
    closure by the end of next week. You told me NOT to pay my mortgage and I
    didnt…my credit is oin the hole and I have needed to catch up with all late
    payments. I am beyond upset. PLEASE help and follow through. My next step is
    contacting the police and have them visit the CLS office. I cannot do it from
    NY…..you are dealing with an angry, desperate woman. Your help would be
    appreciated.
    —- [email protected] wrote:
    >
    > I’m not sure why you haven’t anything back from Equity Partners, I
    > will personally shoot our wholesale rep. an email to find out what the
    > status of your file is, but I assure you behaviors like this is not
    > professional.
    >
    >
    > – Thank you

  • To: David Nimen
    c/o The CLS Group
    902 West Anaheim Street
    Wilmington, California 90744 April 2, 2012

    We completed a contract in November 2011 and paid the $1500 closing fees. We are COMPLETELY dissatisfied and disgusted with your company and the false promises and outright lies. The check was cashed immediately by CLS and I have heard nothing since. I have called at least 200 times, faxed about 20 times and left numerous messages. I have been hung up on consistently. I have never been rude…please let that be known. The phone is rarely answered. CLS has consistently put the blame on our current mortgage company, Bank of America. Bank of America has heard NOTHING from CLS.

    I have filed both a complaint with the California Attorney general and the Better Business Bureau. If we are not issued a full refund by that date, we will also list complaints with the New York Consumer Complaint Division, the Federal Trade Commission, my local television stations, the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau, the FBI and National White Collar Crime Center, Financial Fraud Enforcement Task Force, and a scam report with GetOutOfDebt.org. Please do NOT doubt that we will follow through with all of the above and more. If we are refunded by the date posted, we will withdraw both claims with the BBB and the CA Attorney Generals office.

    We would like to be released from our agreement and our expectation is a full refund of our $1500 no later than April 18, 2012.

    Thank you,


If you feel you’ve been financially hurt by a debt relief company and deserve a refund, read these step-by-step instructions on how to proceed to attempt to get your money back.

If you do get your money back, come back and leave a comment about it. I’d love to praise companies that step-up and do the right thing for people.

Scam reports are submitted by consumers like you. If you would like to file a scam report, please click here.

If you are the company named in this report and you want to respond, please read How to Handle a Consumer Complaint Like a Pro And Come Out Smelling Like a Rose

The CLS Group, David Nimen - Consumer Complaint - 4-29-2012 by

Share This and Spread the Word

About Consumer

Consumer
This is information that was submitted by a third party and not generated by GetOutOfDebt.org or Steve Rhode.
  • ma

    I too was a victim of The CLS Group. Did you ever get your money back?

    • Kwaterbu

      I’m sorry, but no never got my money back…but not stopping yet!!

Get My FREE Get Out of Debt Guy Newsletter

It is the smart thing to do.

I promise to keep your email safe and secure.

Close

I want to keep you posted each weekday with just one email about the latest get out of debt news, scam alerts and information to beat back debt.

You can unsubscribe at any time with just one click.

After you subscribe, check your email to confirm your subscription. If the confirmation email does not appear in your inbox in a few minutes, check your spam folder for it. Sometimes it likes to annoyingly hide there.


  • It will keep you posted on the latest scams.
  • You will be alerted to the latest articles.
  • You will wind up smarter than everyone else dealing with debt.