Latest Posts
Home > Scam Reporter > Legal Helpers Debt Resolution > Legal Helpers Debt Resolution – Consumer Complaint – 5-10-2012

Legal Helpers Debt Resolution – Consumer Complaint – 5-10-2012

Consumer Statement:

I signed on with LHDR on June 1, 2010. I had $728..42 payments in June July and August of that amount then it was reduced to $587.99 starting on 9-5-10. All payments were signed up and were auto withdraw from my checking account. In the month of August, 2010, I authoirzd LHDR to withdraw an addtional $200, making my auto withdraw amount $787.99 hoping to expedite my payoff. I’d reeid a call from LHDR in late July 2011 advising an agreement has beenmade with Chase and that my settlement with Chase would be completed in April 2012. In late April I called LHDR requestring to revert back to my original payment contract of $587.99 effectrive with May 2012. As of today, 5-10-12, my May autowidrawal payment has not been completed. I have called LHDR for 4 days straight and have a string of emails I sent requesting as to why why May payment was not taken out of my checking account. I have yet to receive a satisfactory answer other than being told there is a “Glitch” in their system.
I also have been receiving monthly statements from Credit Control, LLC in Hazelwood, MO, which is representing “Equable Ascent Financil LLC” showing a past due balance of $10,192.22 dtated 4-23-12. I was told by LHDR to ignore this and that I should be getting a clear statement of Zero soon.

I am in a panic here as I have paid out now a total so far of $15745.06

I signed on with 2 credit card debts
Chase being a total of $13216.00 anmd Barclays Bank/Frontier of $27724.00

I have no idea as to where I stand with my settlements with both accounts.

Consumer Action Taken:

I have been sending emails as well as calling LHDR daily , May 7, 8, 9 & 10th.
I keep getting told by customer service that theyr are trying to get the payment department to respond.

Date This Problem Happened: May 10, 2012

State You Live in: Wisconsin

Race/Ethnicity: White

Age Range: 51-65

Total Amount of Fee Paid: $15,745

Company Name: Legal Helpers Debt Resolution

Company Address:

Company Telephone Number:

Website of Company:


If you feel you’ve been financially hurt by a debt relief company and deserve a refund, read these step-by-step instructions on how to proceed to attempt to get your money back.

If you do get your money back, come back and leave a comment about it. I’d love to praise companies that step-up and do the right thing for people.

Scam reports are submitted by consumers like you. If you would like to file a scam report, please click here.

If you are the company named in this report and you want to respond, please read How to Handle a Consumer Complaint Like a Pro And Come Out Smelling Like a Rose

Legal Helpers Debt Resolution - Consumer Complaint - 5-10-2012 by

Share This and Spread the Word

About Consumer

Consumer
This is information that was submitted by a third party and not generated by GetOutOfDebt.org or Steve Rhode.

Get My FREE Get Out of Debt Guy Newsletter

It is the smart thing to do.

I promise to keep your email safe and secure.

Close

I want to keep you posted each weekday with just one email about the latest get out of debt news, scam alerts and information to beat back debt.

You can unsubscribe at any time with just one click.

After you subscribe, check your email to confirm your subscription. If the confirmation email does not appear in your inbox in a few minutes, check your spam folder for it. Sometimes it likes to annoyingly hide there.


  • It will keep you posted on the latest scams.
  • You will be alerted to the latest articles.
  • You will wind up smarter than everyone else dealing with debt.