Latest Posts
Home > Scam Reporter > Estate Law Group > Estate Law Group – Consumer Complaint – 8-6-2012

Estate Law Group – Consumer Complaint – 8-6-2012

Consumer Statement:

I WAS CONTACTED BY ESTATE LAW GROUP, IRVINE CA BACK IN MARCH 2012 AND THEY TOLD ME THEY COULD GET ME A MODIFICATION AND GET MY 2ND MORTGAGE TO REDUCE THE BALANCE OR CANCEL IT OUT AND GET ME A MUCH LOWER FIXED RATE THAN I CURRENTLY HAVE. I TRANSFERRED THE $1500.00 THEY REQUIRED TO “GET STARTED” WITH THE PAPERWORK AND CONTACTING MY MORTGAGE COMPANIES. I GAVE THEM WHAT WAS TO BE MY MORTGAGE PAYMENT THAT MONTH. I THEN FELL BEHIND IN MY MORTGAGE PAYMENTS AND WAS CONTACTED BY MY FIRST MORTGAGE WHO THEN SENT ME A LETTER OF DEFAULT BECAUSE I WAS ALREADY A MONTH BEHIND WITH MY PAYMENTS. NOW I WAS 2 MONTHS BEHIND AFTER SENDING THE PAYMENT TO ESTATE LAW GROUP AS THEY DEMANDED. THESE PEOPLE STRESSED ME THE LAST DAY OF MARCH FOR THIS PAYMENT AND I WENT TO THE BANK AND MADE THE TRANSFER…THEY HAD ME SIGN DOCUMENTS ON LINE GIVING THEM ACCESS TO MY MORTGAGE INFO SO THEY COULD “CONTACT MY MORTGAGES”. I FAXED THEM MY LICENSE, MY TAX PAP ERS, AND PAY STUBS. I WAS CONTACTED BY THEM OCCASIONALLY SAYING “THEY ARE WORKING ON MY CASE”. TO THIS DAY MY MORTGAGE COMPANY TELLS ME “NO ONE HAS CONTACTED THEM REGARDING WORKING OUT A MODIFICATION FOR ME”. THEY TOOK MY MONEY, PERSONAL INFO, AND JUST PRETTY MUCH “DISAPPEARED”. I CAN’T GET HOLD OF THEM BY E-MAIL OR PHONE. THE PERSON WHOM I’VE BEEN IN CONTACT WITH BEFORE THEY GOT MY MONEY WAS “THOR ENGLEBRETSON Toll Free: 866.920.8917 Ext: 132
Direct Phone: 949.207.1437
Direct Fax: 888.259.6891
www.State-LawGroup.com

THEY EVEN LISTED AN ATTORNEY IN MASSACHUSETTS AND SHE SUPPOSEDLY CALLED ME AT HOME AROUND 3 OR 5 TIMES AND I RETURNED HER CALL BUT THAT WAS BACK IN JUNE AND NO MORE CONTACT FROM ANY OF THEM SINCE. I NOW HAVE TO PAY MY MORTGAGE MONEY $2000.00/MO TO MAKE UP FOR THE BACK PAYMENTS. THIS HAS CAUSED ME TO FALL BACK WITH OTHER PAYMENTS SUCH AS MY GAS, TELEPHONE, LIGHT, CAR AND MY CAR INSURANCE RECENTLY CANCELED ON ME FOR BEING SO FAR BEHIND IN MY PAYMENTS…I WORK A SECOND JOB AND 80 HOURS A WEEK TO MAKE THE $2000.00 TO GIVE FOR THE FIRST MORTGAGE. I CAN’T EVEN BUY GROCERIES FOR MY SON AND I AND I’M BEHIND IN MY 2ND AND 3RD MORTGAGES….I WANT AND DESERVE MY MONEY BACK.

AHAY
FROM MASSACHUSETTS
HERE ARE SOME THEY EMAILED ME:

From: Thor Engebretson [mailto:[email protected]] Sent: Wednesday, February 15, 2012 11:41 AM
Subject: Need Documents

Hi Ana,

Please send me your most recent tax documents. I have your file started but we need to show less income. The financial review is a real tough section. Once I get your tax statements will give you a call.

Best regards,

Thor

Thor Engebretson I Case Analyst I Estate Law Group
Direct Line: 949.207.1437 . Phone: 866.920.8917 Ext 132. Fax: 888.259.6891
2101 Business Center Dr. Ste 220
Irvine, CA 92612
www.estate-lawgroup.net
[email protected]

Hello Ann:
Learn About Making Home Affordable
Many homeowners pay their mortgages on time but are not able to refinance to take advantage of today’s lower mortgage rates perhaps due to a decrease in the value of their home. Other homeowners are struggling to make their monthly mortgage payments perhaps because their interest rate have increased or they have less income. In February of 2009, the Obama Administration introduced a comprehensive Financial Stability Plan to stabilize the current housing market and get our economy back on track. A critical piece of Obama’s efforts are the Making Home Affordable Programs, which are programs designed to provide eligible homeowners like yourself with the opportunity to either “refinance” or “restructure” your mortgage to make it more affordable. The government has given lenders financial incentives to help 4 million homeowner by the end of 2012. Over 1 million homeowners have already received assistance and you have been exclusively selected to be considered next for one of these government programs. In order to determine your eligibility I am required to obtain some basic initial information from you. Please complete the attached Financial Worksheet and fax it back to me along with the following documentation checklist to my direct fax at 888-259-6891 placed to the attention of “Thor Engebretson ”.
1)Financial Worksheet (attached)
2)Hardship letter (samples attached)
3)Mortgage Statement(s)
4)2010 W-2(s)
5)30 Days paystub(s) (if paid twice a month then 2 stubs for each borrower)
Learn About State Law Group
We are a premier processing center that works directly with all major lenders in assisting homeowners reach resolutions with their home loans. We are authorized by Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac to conduct streamline refinances and are licensed by the American State Bar Association to perform mortgage restructures. Our team of real estate professionals, mortgage consultants, loss mitigation specialist and real estate attorney’s leverage their experience into getting you a solution to your mortgage needs. In addition, we have established relationships with almost all major lenders, banks and credit unions; which helps make your process Fast and Easy. Most importantly, we guide you through all phases of the process and keep you informed on the status of your solution. With over 25 years of real estate law experience; I am sure you will be pleased with the level of service that we at State Law Group are committed in providing our clients. If we accept your case you can be rest assured; with 100% certainty, that a resolution will be reached with your mortgage. After receiving your initial documentation I shall be able to determine that for you. Don’t hesitate to contact me if you have any questions. Thank you! Please reply to this E-mail to confirm that you received it. Don’t hesitate to contact me if you have any questions. Thank you!

Respectfully,

Thor Engebretson I Hardship Analyst
Making Home Affordable I Modification Program Hardship Analyst
Toll Free: 866.920.8917 Ext: 132
Direct Phone: 949.207.1437
Direct Fax: 888.259.6891
www.State-LawGroup.com
[email protected]

Processing Center:
4533 MacArthur Blvd, Suite #1000
Newport Beach, CA 92660

Hi Ana,

Your phone Number 781.321.2398 show that is temporarily disconnected. What is the best phone number to reach you?

Best regards,

Thor

Thor Engebretson I M.H.A. Counselor I Estate Law Group
Direct Line: 949.207.1437 Phone: 866.496.1883 Ext 132. Fax: 888.259.6891
2101 Business Center Dr. Suite 220
Irvine, CA 92612
www.estate-lawgroup.net
[email protected]

Have some questions for you.

How Far behind are you on your First Mortgage? Your Second Mortgage? Have you gotten a “Notice of Default”? (It is usually a letter that the bank sends out requesting that you pay all your past due payments to get current).

Thor Engebretson I M.H.A. Counselor I Estate Law Group
Direct Line: 949.207.1437 Phone: 866.496.1883 Ext 132. Fax: 888.259.6891
2101 Business Center Dr. Suite 220
Irvine, CA 92612
www.estate-lawgroup.net
[email protected]

Ok Ana

Sent: Wednesday, May 30, 2012 7:05 AM
To: Lynn Kim
Subject: RE: Re: Your loan modification

I just got back today and I will fax the info later today.

Ana

From: Lynn Kim [mailto:[email protected]] Sent: Wednesday, May 23, 2012 7:46 PM
Subject: RE: Re: Your loan modification

That’s fine, thanks

Sent: Wednesday, May 23, 2012 4:15 PM
To: Lynn Kim
Subject: RE: Re: Your loan modification
Importance: High

I’m still gathering this information and will send them to you by next Tuesday at the latest. Any problem, call me at home 781-321-2398.

Thank you,

Ana H.

From: Lynn Kim [mailto:[email protected]] Sent: Tuesday, May 15, 2012 9:57 AM
Subject: Re: Your loan modification

Hello ,

My name is Lynn and I am the processor that will be overseeing your modification case. Below you will find a list of missing documentation that is needed to proceed with your modification:

o Updated paystubs; for whole month of April

o Rental agreements on all rental properties and/or rooms (if have any)

o Only if you have rental income: Proof of rental income (canceled checks or deposits in bank account- deposits must be circled on bank statements)

o 2 months most recent bank statements for March & April (If your statement shows pages 1 through 6, we need to have all 6 pages even if some are blank) I cannot use online statement it has to be originals .

o Any and ALL Unemployment, Social Security, Pension award letters/Benefit Letters: Pension (Lender needs the initial benefit letter that was sent to you when you first started receiving your pension)/Unemployment (updates there’s when you get an extension)/Social Security (SSI sends an updated one every year).

- 2011 Tax Return ( All Pages)

o HOA bill (if you have it)

o Property tax bill ( if not impound)

o Insurance declaration page (if not impound)

o (For only borrower on the loan) Expense breakdown . The reason for the expense breakdown is due to your lender running a credit report to compare our financials to the credit report, so I will need to have detailed information on the following: Balances, MINIMUM payments showing on credit report, names of the banking institutions that hold your credit cards, car loans, loans etc…

Example:
Auto Loan- $300
All Credit Cards minimum payments $400 monthly
Student Loan- $500 etc…….

LEGAL PROCESSING GROUP
Lynn Kim / senior processor
Direct (949)202-4219 Fax (888)415-5740
15333 Culver Drive Suite 340
Irvine, CA. 92604
[email protected]

Consumer Action Taken:

I TRIED TO CALL THEM AND E-MAIL THEM –NO ONE HAS RETURNED MY CALLS OR E-MAILS WITHIN THE LAST 2 MONTHS. HOW CAN I GET MY MONEY BACK.

Date This Problem Happened: March 30, 2012

State You Live in: Massachusetts

Race/Ethnicity: Hispanic or Latino

Age Range: 51-65

Total Amount of Fee Paid: $1,500

Company Name: Estate Law Group

Company Address:

4533 MacArthur Blvd
Suite #1000
NEWPORT BEACH, CA 92660

Company Telephone Number:

Website of Company: estate-lawgroup.net


If you feel you’ve been financially hurt by a debt relief company and deserve a refund, read these step-by-step instructions on how to proceed to attempt to get your money back.

If you do get your money back, come back and leave a comment about it. I’d love to praise companies that step-up and do the right thing for people.

Scam reports are submitted by consumers like you. If you would like to file a scam report, please click here.

If you are the company named in this report and you want to respond, please read How to Handle a Consumer Complaint Like a Pro And Come Out Smelling Like a Rose

Estate Law Group - Consumer Complaint - 8-6-2012 by

Share This and Spread the Word

About Consumer

Consumer
This is information that was submitted by a third party and not generated by GetOutOfDebt.org or Steve Rhode.
  • Al

    I wish people will stop why because getting into computer it’s all lies and scam I have not see any true comes out even when you baying something it dost not last long in your hand they just want to make money then you lose all I can say is please stop one way or other they will stop juat pray to God he will help you you not going to get it right there and then he going to see if you believe in him and trust him but he will be there for you just keep asking him and pray for him every day don’t follow the devil because you never get there just hurt and pain

Get My FREE Get Out of Debt Guy Newsletter

It is the smart thing to do.

I promise to keep your email safe and secure.

Close

I want to keep you posted each weekday with just one email about the latest get out of debt news, scam alerts and information to beat back debt.

You can unsubscribe at any time with just one click.

After you subscribe, check your email to confirm your subscription. If the confirmation email does not appear in your inbox in a few minutes, check your spam folder for it. Sometimes it likes to annoyingly hide there.


  • It will keep you posted on the latest scams.
  • You will be alerted to the latest articles.
  • You will wind up smarter than everyone else dealing with debt.