Latest Posts
Home > Scam Reporter > Cloud Legal Services > Cloud Legal Services – The Law Offices of Paul A. Herman, PA – Consumer Complaint – 9-11-2012

Cloud Legal Services – The Law Offices of Paul A. Herman, PA – Consumer Complaint – 9-11-2012

Consumer Statement:

Once Cloud Legal, now Paul A. Herman, PA, promised to resolve debts with 4 companies. After 12+ months, nothing had been resolved. When a progress report was requested, they could provide nothing more than the original letters to my creditors. When asked to provide evidence of registration with the Colorado Attorney General’s office (as required by Colorado law), they ignored this request. The only response to the letter we sent as directed by this website (thank you!) has been numerous phone calls attempting to convince me to continue with their program. No refund has been offered.

Consumer Action Taken:

The only response to the letter we sent as directed by this website (thank you!) has been numerous phone calls attempting to convince me to continue with their program. No refund has been offered.

Date This Problem Happened: August 2, 2011

State You Live in: Colorado

Race/Ethnicity: Hispanic or Latino

Age Range: 36-50

Total Amount of Fee Paid: $2,500

Company Name: Cloud Legal – Paul A Herman, PA

Company Address:

20423 State Road 7
Suite F6-777
Boca Raton, FL 33498

Company Telephone Number: 800-269-4685

Website of Company: paherman.com

Consumer Letter Attached to Complaint:

July 23, 2012

Law Offices of Paul A. Herman, P.A.
20423 State Road 7, Suite F6-4777
Boca Raton, FL 33498

Dear Sirs,

After reviewing the services performed on my behalf by your company, I do not believe your actions warrant the fee in my original agreement with S. Tracy Long, dba Cloud Legal Services.

It has also come to my attention that under Colo. Rev. Stats. § § 12-14.5-201, et.seq., all debt management companies, including lawyers, must be registered with the Colorado Attorney General’s office. Furthermore, according to their website1:

“A provider must also first provide you with an education about the management of personal finance, prepare a financial analysis, and provide you with a suitable payment plan, if applicable. The materials must include a list of the creditors and whether they will participate in the plan of grant concessions.

A provider is further obligated to give you a separate disclosure including the name and business address of the provider, a notice that debt-management plans may adversely affect your credit rating or score, that plans are not suitable for everyone and there are other avenues you should ask about, that the provider may receive compensation from the creditors, and that settlement of debt may result in taxable income to you.

Until you have signed and entered into an agreement with a provider, the provider may not impose fees and charges for debt-management services. The law makes further requirements on providers with regards to fees as outlined under Colo. Rev. Stats. § 12-14.5-223.

You may cancel an agreement with a provider before midnight of the third business day after you assent to it. If a provider is not properly registered at the time you enter into an agreement, that agreement is voidable by you.”

As I have never received those items in bold above, under this Statute and based upon my dissatisfaction with the services I have received, I request a full refund of all monies paid to date by August 15, 2012. Additionally, I request that you cease all correspondence with my creditors and provide me with any and all communications you have received on my behalf from them.

Please note that my mailing address has changed and I wish all future correspondence to be sent via US Postal Service to the following:

If a full refund is not issued, a copy of my complaint will be sent to the Colorado Attorney General’s office, the Florida Attorney General’s Office, the Denver Better Business Bureau, the Federal Trade Commission, the Colorado Bar Association and the Florida Bar Association.

Sincerely,

cc: Esquire Litigation Support


If you feel you’ve been financially hurt by a debt relief company and deserve a refund, read these step-by-step instructions on how to proceed to attempt to get your money back.

If you do get your money back, come back and leave a comment about it. I’d love to praise companies that step-up and do the right thing for people.

Scam reports are submitted by consumers like you. If you would like to file a scam report, please click here.

If you are the company named in this report and you want to respond, please read How to Handle a Consumer Complaint Like a Pro And Come Out Smelling Like a Rose

Cloud Legal Services - The Law Offices of Paul A. Herman, PA - Consumer Complaint - 9-11-2012 by

Share This and Spread the Word

About Consumer

Consumer
This is information that was submitted by a third party and not generated by GetOutOfDebt.org or Steve Rhode.
  • Tin7171

    Can someone tell me if Cloud Legal can be trusted? They used to be called Fidelity Land Trust when I first started with them and then when they attorney general started looking into them they changed it to Prometheus trust, but now they made me sign new papers again that say Cloud Legal and tell me everything is still going as planned with the same case and same attorneys but I see that cloud legal has this complaint so I want to make sure that they are trustworthy. Can anybody help me?

  • Ed

    Paul A Herman and  Esquire Litigation Support are the same attorney and paralegal firm for August Belmont & Co. (both owned by Larry Diodato of The Center For Legal Justice and E-Limidebt fame ). You will find a great deal of information on this site about Larry Diodato and his associates including Ed Cherry aka Ed Tudor, Paul Herman, Howard Feinmel as well as Fidelity Land Trust, a company Larry Diodato’s telemarketers from August Belmont & Co. are soliciting for. The Florida Bar is well aware of these gentlemen. Trust me. File your complaint as it may very well be the straw that breaks the camels back.

  • guest

    I would start with the Florida Bar. You’ll probably get more traction than you will with the AG’s office, which is swamped.

Get My FREE Get Out of Debt Guy Newsletter

It is the smart thing to do.

I promise to keep your email safe and secure.

Close

I want to keep you posted each weekday with just one email about the latest get out of debt news, scam alerts and information to beat back debt.

You can unsubscribe at any time with just one click.

After you subscribe, check your email to confirm your subscription. If the confirmation email does not appear in your inbox in a few minutes, check your spam folder for it. Sometimes it likes to annoyingly hide there.


  • It will keep you posted on the latest scams.
  • You will be alerted to the latest articles.
  • You will wind up smarter than everyone else dealing with debt.