Latest Posts
Home > Scam Reporter > Prudent Law Group > Prudent Law Group – Consumer Complaint – 9-25-2012

Prudent Law Group – Consumer Complaint – 9-25-2012

Consumer Statement:

Received flyer & called the # on the flyer. A Mike Davis, after evaluating my documents, very convincingly said he could reduce my principal loan and get an interest rate reduction. Convinced me into signing a contract (just for formality) and Vanessa called to send me FedEx envelope to mail in $3,495 (Mike said that’s all I need to pay, nothing else) to enable them to proceed. She called me twice the same day to ensure my check was in the Fedex envelope provided. Mike promised results within 3-4 months. Nothing happened for more than 2 months. In July 2012 I contacted their Solution Specialist, Denise Williams, who investigated then told me that I’m only qualified for a refinance (need to pay additional closing cost) & I immediately said I’m withdrawing from their program and want my money back as the advertised services were not performed as I could easily find another source to obtain a refinance without having t o pay the $3,495 that they collected from me. She said she would look into it but I have not heard from her further in spite of my emails to her. A written request for full refund of my payment within 14 days was sent to Prudent Law Group & received by them on 09/05/2012.

Consumer Action Taken:

In May 2012, called Mike Davis (1st contact) several times after my payment of $3,495 but nothing positive happened.

Also contacted Vanessa (who hassled me for the payment) via emails several times but no results.

In July 2012 I googled and found their Solution Specialist, Denise Williams, who investigated & finally said I’m not qualified for the services promised to me but they could arrange a refinance if I paid closing costs. I refused this as I was told $3,495 is all I need to pay and if I have to fork out more additional fees I told Denise I’m withdrawing from their program and requested for a full refund. She said she would look into it and get back to me. Nothing happened.

Date This Problem Happened: April 28, 2012

State You Live in: Georgia

Race/Ethnicity: Asian

Age Range: 66+

Total Amount of Fee Paid: $3,495

Company Name: Prudent Law Group

Company Address:

4500 Campus Drive
Newport Beach, CA 92660

Company Telephone Number: 866-519-4304

Website of Company: prudentlawgroup.com


If you feel you’ve been financially hurt by a debt relief company and deserve a refund, read these step-by-step instructions on how to proceed to attempt to get your money back.

If you do get your money back, come back and leave a comment about it. I’d love to praise companies that step-up and do the right thing for people.

Scam reports are submitted by consumers like you. If you would like to file a scam report, please click here.

If you are the company named in this report and you want to respond, please read How to Handle a Consumer Complaint Like a Pro And Come Out Smelling Like a Rose

Prudent Law Group - Consumer Complaint - 9-25-2012 by

Share This and Spread the Word

About Consumer

Consumer
This is information that was submitted by a third party and not generated by GetOutOfDebt.org or Steve Rhode.

Get My FREE Get Out of Debt Guy Newsletter

It is the smart thing to do.

I promise to keep your email safe and secure.

Close

I want to keep you posted each weekday with just one email about the latest get out of debt news, scam alerts and information to beat back debt.

You can unsubscribe at any time with just one click.

After you subscribe, check your email to confirm your subscription. If the confirmation email does not appear in your inbox in a few minutes, check your spam folder for it. Sometimes it likes to annoyingly hide there.


  • It will keep you posted on the latest scams.
  • You will be alerted to the latest articles.
  • You will wind up smarter than everyone else dealing with debt.