Latest Posts
Home > Scam Reporter > Estate Law Group > Estate Law Group – Consumer Complaint – 9-27-2012

Estate Law Group – Consumer Complaint – 9-27-2012

Consumer Statement:

This bogus law firm was paid a down payment of my retainer and NEVER contacted my lender. I began my case with Estate Law Group in June 2012. I have been speaking to various people, sent them my personal information (bank account info, ss#, etc). As of Friday, September 21, 2012, I received a letter from lawyers representing my lender that my home will be foreclosed on! Everyone I spoke to at Estate Law Group had a different song to sing when I inquired how my case was progressing until I finally felt something wasn’t right with this firm and went online to research them and my heart sank into my stomach at the complaints I read online! Below is a one of many emails/letters I emailed them and will mail this letter out to them by certified mail requesting my down payment refunded to me immediately. I will use all available avenues to expose this company until I receive my refund and hope other prospective consumers don’t have t heir homes taken away.

Consumer Action Taken:

Dear Patricia Siegfried and Thor Engebretson;

I have tried vigorously to contact Patricia Siegfried, case processor, via telephone and email. My emails and telephone messages have gone blatantly ignored by Patricia Siegfried. I was informed 3 days ago by another manager, named Ross Lafeeney (not sure if this is the correct spelling of last name), from contact number 949-202-2012, is now handling Thor Engebretson’s he is out of work due an unfortunate heart attack received last week. During this brief conversation, I was asked for more money to submit to Estate Law Group. I found this request to be totally appalling especially since Estate Law Group has never contacted Ocwen on my behalf to notify them I am currently retained and to cease and disist all further contact with me.

I have since received a letter from lawyers on Friday, September 21, 2012 for intention to foreclose on my home. I immediately emailed a copy of this letter to both Thor Engebretson and Patricia Siegfried on the evening of the same day of receiving this letter. I also called and left several messages for Thor Engebretson on both Friday, September 21, 2012 and Saturday September 22, 2012 without receiving a return call.

After speaking with Joshua Nufio (contact number 949-202-1923) on Monday, September 24, 2012, he informed me a message was left for Patricia Siegfried and she would call me back Tuesday, September 25, 2012 in the morning. Well today is Wednesday, September 26, 2012 at 7:23 p.m. EST and I have yet to receive a return call, not surprised. I would think as a professional Law Firm and after receiving an important email from lawyers attempting to proceed to foreclose on my home, a return call should have been made expeditiously to attempt to resolve this pressing matter. I have paid Estate Law Group a down payment retainer for $1500.00 for services I have yet to receive as a client.

There is no information missing from my case which was requested from me to hold up the process of moving forward, despite Patricia Siegfried claiming she hasn’t received. Yet I’ve received numerous voicemail messages and emails stating all my requested information was received and was moving onto the next phase. Patricia Siegfried threatened to close my case on 9/19/12 for bogus missing documentation, of which I resubmitted again on Sunday, September 12, 2012 to appease her. Thor Engebretson, once again called and informed me on Monday, September 13, 2012 all documents were received and “Patty says thank you.”

Bottom line is, I am not being treated as a paying client or even as a Pro-Bono Client by a moral-obligated firm. BBB is listing a complaint against Estate Law Group for this reason from another former potential client I have since been made aware of. Estate Law Group has allowed 4 months to linger and drag out my case by; 1) never contacting Ocwen, and 2) repeatedly asking for information that was sent previously and confirmed by various employees but yet dare to call me asking for more money when I’m now facing foreclosure which I hired your firm to prevent. I am asking for a refund of my down payment to Estate Law Group in the amount of $1500.00 to be sent to me immediately! Its obvious Estate Law Group has no plans to provide assistance or help me deal with the letter I received this past Friday of intent to foreclose. So I am done begging for your representation in my case.

I expect a rapid response into my request for a refund.

Thank You,

Date This Problem Happened: September 26, 2012

State You Live in: New Jersey

Race/Ethnicity:

Age Range: 36-50

Total Amount of Fee Paid: $1,500

Company Name: Estate Law Group

Company Address:

2101 Business Center Drive
Suite 220
Irvine, CA 92612

15333 Culver Drive
Suite 340/481
Irvine, CA 92604

Company Telephone Number: 866-496-1883

Website of Company: estate-lawgroup.net

Estate Law Group   Consumer Complaint   9 27 2012
Estate Law Group   Consumer Complaint   9 27 2012

If you feel you’ve been financially hurt by a debt relief company and deserve a refund, read these step-by-step instructions on how to proceed to attempt to get your money back.

If you do get your money back, come back and leave a comment about it. I’d love to praise companies that step-up and do the right thing for people.

Scam reports are submitted by consumers like you. If you would like to file a scam report, please click here.

If you are the company named in this report and you want to respond, please read How to Handle a Consumer Complaint Like a Pro And Come Out Smelling Like a Rose

Estate Law Group - Consumer Complaint - 9-27-2012 by

Share This and Spread the Word

About Consumer

Consumer
This is information that was submitted by a third party and not generated by GetOutOfDebt.org or Steve Rhode.

Get My FREE Get Out of Debt Guy Newsletter

It is the smart thing to do.

I promise to keep your email safe and secure.

Close

I want to keep you posted each weekday with just one email about the latest get out of debt news, scam alerts and information to beat back debt.

You can unsubscribe at any time with just one click.

After you subscribe, check your email to confirm your subscription. If the confirmation email does not appear in your inbox in a few minutes, check your spam folder for it. Sometimes it likes to annoyingly hide there.


  • It will keep you posted on the latest scams.
  • You will be alerted to the latest articles.
  • You will wind up smarter than everyone else dealing with debt.