Latest Posts
Home > Scam Reporter > The Hartford Land Trust Company, LLC & The Cambridge Land Trust Company, LLC – Consumer Complaint – 10-6-2012

The Hartford Land Trust Company, LLC & The Cambridge Land Trust Company, LLC – Consumer Complaint – 10-6-2012

Consumer Statement:

I wasn’t scammed personally but want to protect my neighbors from a new Florida Land Trust company that mirrors Fidelity Land Trust.

Hello Get Out Of Debt Guy, I think you did a wonderful job exposing the Fidelity Land Trust but unforchantly these scum bags have reorganized in Broward County under The Hartford Land Trust Company, LLC & The Cambridge Land Trust Company LLC

There office space is located at 4337 Sea Grape Drive, Lauderdale By The Sea, FL 33308 (954) 332-1257 Fax (888) 314-6270. When calling they answer the phone corporate offices in an attempt to throw people off. I believe the sales phone number is (754) 300-9887.

The new fount man is Robert Vitale. Mr. Vitale is charging upwards of $5,000 upfront while making the clients pay a monthly mortgage fee, property taxes and insurance directly to his trusts. These monthly fees are $1,000 plus. If you dig into the money trail Robert Vitale is funneling money to Mr. Paul Gellenbeck.

Consumer Action Taken:

Date This Problem Happened: April 4, 2012

State You Live in: Florida

Race/Ethnicity:

Age Range:

Total Amount of Fee Paid: $5,000

Company Name: The Hartford Land Trust Company, The Cambridge Land Trust Company

Company Address:

4337 Sea Grape Drive
Lauderdale By The Sea, Fl 33308

Company Telephone Number: 754-300-9887

Website of Company: hartfordlandtrust.com


If you feel you’ve been financially hurt by a debt relief company and deserve a refund, read these step-by-step instructions on how to proceed to attempt to get your money back.

If you do get your money back, come back and leave a comment about it. I’d love to praise companies that step-up and do the right thing for people.

Scam reports are submitted by consumers like you. If you would like to file a scam report, please click here.

If you are the company named in this report and you want to respond, please read How to Handle a Consumer Complaint Like a Pro And Come Out Smelling Like a Rose

The Hartford Land Trust Company, LLC & The Cambridge Land Trust Company, LLC - Consumer Complaint - 10-6-2012 by

Share This and Spread the Word

About Consumer

Consumer
This is information that was submitted by a third party and not generated by GetOutOfDebt.org or Steve Rhode.
  • http://GetOutOfDebt.org Steve Rhode

    Robert J. Vitale, 42, of Ft. Lauderdale, Florida, was charged by Information with obstruction of proceedings and providing false testimony before the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC). Specifically, the Information charges one count of obstruction of proceedings before an agency of the United States, in violation of Title 18, United States Code, Section 1505, and one count of perjury, in violation of Title 18, United States Code, Section 1621. Vitale faces a potential sentence of up to five years imprisonment and a $250,000 fine as to each count.

    According to the Information, in or around May 2012, the SEC was conducting an official investigation into allegations that Vitale engaged in violation of the securities laws. As part of the investigation, the SEC attempted to identify assets and bank accounts attributable to Vitale. On or about June 4, 2012, Vitale completed and provided to the SEC, a “Background Questionnaire” form purporting to list bank accounts and other assets attributable to him. Shortly before completing the questionnaire, Vitale transferred $100,000 from an account that was disclosed on the form, to a separate account that he controlled.

    As alleged in the Information, Vitale willfully failed to disclose the existence of the funds or the bank account holding the funds, to the SEC. Thereafter, on June 5, 2012, Vitale provided sworn testimony to the SEC at the SEC’s Southeast Regional Offices, in Miami, Florida. During this sworn testimony, the Information alleges, Vitale provided false testimony about his assets and accounts, as well as the accuracy of the Information provided on the form he had submitted to the SEC.

    Previously, in an unrelated matter, on or about August 15, 2006, the United States District Court for the Southern District of Florida entered a Final Judgment in SEC v. Robert Vitale, et al., No. 04-60493 (the “2004 Case”), in which Vitale was, among other things, ordered to pay disgorgement and civil penalties of $100,025 for alleged violations of the federal securities laws. As of June 5, 2012, the Information alleges, Vitale had failed to satisfy his obligations from the 2004 Case.

    United States Attorney Wifredo A. Ferrer stated, “The SEC plays a vital role in policing our nation’s securities markets and protecting investors from misconduct. We will not allow defendants to obstruct the SEC or provide false testimony to thwart the due administration of justice.”

    “The FBI will vigorously investigate and seek prosecution of individuals who allegedly attempt to obstruct an agency of the United States from carrying out its mission, such as the SEC’s efforts to protect investors. When an individual provides false testimony or conspires to obstruct justice, our system of justice is undermined,” said Michael B. Steinbach, Special Agent in Charge, FBI Miami Division. We will continue to work with the U.S. Attorney’s office, the SEC and our other partners to safeguard the integrity of the legal system.”

  • Diana

    I’m a current employee at The Hartford Land Trust LLC, i came across this complaint above and think this is disgruntled employee who’s sour about his dismissal from our company.

    We have many happy clients and our office is open to anyone that would wish to come and see our operations. The complaint also link us with The Fidelity Land Trust which we have no affiliation with.

    I think it’s unfair that a good company gets bad mouthed thanks to someone that has nothing better to do than post a complaint with no solid facts. I’ve been working here for the past year and have never witness an upset client for services that were never rendered.

    Please advise how we can get this link removed from your website because its affecting our operating business.

    Our office is located in Lauderdale By The Sea for 6 years now. Our doors are always open to anyone that wishes to confirm that we are a legitimate business that is helping homeowners retain their homes.

    • ed

      Diana

      This is the point in the proceedings where we instruct “please insert foot into mouth”. Take those horse blinders off as if you are too blind (or stupid) to see you have been working for a crook then you are as guilty as Mr. Vitale as you have been preying on consumers for all that time you worked for Hartford Land Trust. Sleep tight and I hope you cringe when you look in the mirror. Legitimate ? Helping homeowners ? Happy clients ? Maybe you should be a comedienne as that is hysterical. You and the others that worked for Hartford Land Trust, Fidelity Land Trust, etc are scum of the earth who have no issue taking advantage of others for personal gain. Good luck with that open door policy you dreg of society.

Get My FREE Get Out of Debt Guy Newsletter

It is the smart thing to do.

I promise to keep your email safe and secure.

Close

I want to keep you posted each weekday with just one email about the latest get out of debt news, scam alerts and information to beat back debt.

You can unsubscribe at any time with just one click.

After you subscribe, check your email to confirm your subscription. If the confirmation email does not appear in your inbox in a few minutes, check your spam folder for it. Sometimes it likes to annoyingly hide there.


  • It will keep you posted on the latest scams.
  • You will be alerted to the latest articles.
  • You will wind up smarter than everyone else dealing with debt.