Latest Posts
Home > Scam Reporter > First American Mortgage Solutions > First American Mortgage Solutions – Nationwide Financial Consulting – Consumer Complaint – 10-13-2012

First American Mortgage Solutions – Nationwide Financial Consulting – Consumer Complaint – 10-13-2012

Consumer Statement:

FIRST OF ALL JOHN FARRELL CONTACTED ME ABOUT HELPING ME REDUCE MY MORTGAGE PAYMENTS. HE TOLD ME THAT HE SHOULD BE ABLE TO HAVE MY MORTAGE REDUCED TO MARKET VALUE WHICH WOULD HAVE BEEN $55,000.00, I STILL OWNED $126,000.00 AND THAT MY INTEREST RATE WOULD BE LOWERED FROM 5.78 TO 2.75 PRECENT. ALL I HAD TO DO IS SEND HIM ALL THE PAPER WORK HE WOULD NEED TO READ OVER, TAX RETURNS, PAY CHECK STUBS AND A FINANCIAL WORKSHEET.THE COST FOR HIS SERVICE WOULD BE $1200.00. ON 12/29/2012 I SENT $625.00 NEXT PAYMENT WAS ON 01/30/2012 FOR $312.50, LAST PAYMENT WAS ON 03/06/20121 FOR $312.50. A MONTH LATER I LOST MY JOB. I STARTED MAKING PHONE CALLS ALMOST EVERDAY TO FIND OUT WHAT WAS GOING ON BUT COULD NEVER GET IN TOUCH WITH JOHN, KIM LOPEZ OR LISA. THE ONLY TIME THEY CONTACTED ME WAS TO ASK ME TO SEND MORE PAPER WORK AND COULD NOT TELL ME ANYTHING UNTIL THEY HAD RECEIVED EVERYTHING THEY NEEDED TO DO MY AUDIT. I CALLED AND E-MAILED DIFFERENT NUMBERS LIKE JO HN 714-377-9777 NO LONGER IN SERVES, JOHN CELL # 310-948-3981 MAIL BOX FULL, 877-717-0947 EX. 116, EX116, EX 119 AND EX 107 ALWAYS BUSY. NOW THE #714-377-977 WHICH IS ON THE LETTER HEAD BELONGS TO CANTERRA APARTMENTS. JOHN AND KIM LOPEZ E-MAIL ARE NO GOOD. I RESENTLY RECEIVED TO LETTER FROM MORTGAGE AUDITING PROGRAM, INFORMING ME THAT I MAY BE OWED A REFUND OF SEVERAL THOUSANDS DOLLARS FROM YOUR MORTGAGE LENDER. RECORDS SHOW THAT YOU SIGNED FOR A HOME LOAN ON MAY 15,2007 AND THAT YOU LOAN AMOUNT WAS $140,000.00. I HAVE CALLED THE # 888-565-1179 ONLY TO GET A RECORDING TELLING ME TO GO TO AUDIT PAPER [email protected] OR AUDIT [email protected] HAVE TRYED TO LOOK THEM UP BUT COMING UP WITH NOTHING. I CAN’T BELIEVE THIS IS HAPPENING TO ME THIS WAS MY FIRST HOME AND I HAVE LIVED HER FOR8 YEARS. I KNOW HAVE TO DO A SHORT SELL AND TODAY 09/24/2012 I HAD MY FIRST COUPLE LOOK AT MY HOME. AFTER THEY LEFT I REALIZED THAT IT I AM LOSSING MY HOME AND JUST STARTED CRYING.

Consumer Action Taken:

I WROTE FIRST AMERICAN MORTGAGE SOLUTION AND NATIONWIDE FINANCIAL CONSULTING TELLING THEM ALL THE WAYS I HAVE TRYED TO GET IN TOUCH WITH THEM. SO I AM NOW SENDING THEM A CERTIFIED LETTER LETTING THEM KNOW THAT IF I DO NOT GET MY MONEY BACK WITH TWO WEEKS OF YOU RECEIVEING THIS LETTER I WILL BE FORCED TO REPORT YOUR COMPANY TO FLORIDA ATTORNEY GENERAL PAM BONDI, CALIFORNIA ATTORNEY GENERAL KAMALA HARRIS, THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU, CONSUMER AFFAIRS ,THE FEDERAL TRADE COMMISSION AND THE CALIFORNIA BAR ASSOCIATION. MY CERTIFIED LETTER WAS RETURNED TO SENDER ON09/14/2012.

Date This Problem Happened: November 5, 2011

State You Live in: Florida

Race/Ethnicity: White

Age Range: 36-50

Total Amount of Fee Paid: $1,200

Company Name: First American Mortgage Solutions – Nationwide Financial Consulting

Company Address:

4952 WARNER AVE
SUITE 100
HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA 92649

Company Telephone Number: 877-717-0940

Website of Company:


If you feel you’ve been financially hurt by a debt relief company and deserve a refund, read these step-by-step instructions on how to proceed to attempt to get your money back.

If you do get your money back, come back and leave a comment about it. I’d love to praise companies that step-up and do the right thing for people.

Scam reports are submitted by consumers like you. If you would like to file a scam report, please click here.

If you are the company named in this report and you want to respond, please read How to Handle a Consumer Complaint Like a Pro And Come Out Smelling Like a Rose

First American Mortgage Solutions - Nationwide Financial Consulting - Consumer Complaint - 10-13-2012 by

Share This and Spread the Word

About Consumer

Consumer
This is information that was submitted by a third party and not generated by GetOutOfDebt.org or Steve Rhode.

Get My FREE Get Out of Debt Guy Newsletter

It is the smart thing to do.

I promise to keep your email safe and secure.

Close

I want to keep you posted each weekday with just one email about the latest get out of debt news, scam alerts and information to beat back debt.

You can unsubscribe at any time with just one click.

After you subscribe, check your email to confirm your subscription. If the confirmation email does not appear in your inbox in a few minutes, check your spam folder for it. Sometimes it likes to annoyingly hide there.


  • It will keep you posted on the latest scams.
  • You will be alerted to the latest articles.
  • You will wind up smarter than everyone else dealing with debt.