Latest Posts
Home > Scam Reporter > Cockburn & Associate / Silverthorn & Lupolover – Consumer Complaint – 10-18-2012

Cockburn & Associate / Silverthorn & Lupolover – Consumer Complaint – 10-18-2012

Consumer Statement:

I received a phone call on a day when I was extremely sick with the flu, possibly pneumonia and they were querying epstein barr virus at the time. I also suffer from a head injury which I mentioned.

They identified themselves as a debt relief company and that what they would do is take out a trust account for me and pay my creditors on my behalf by negotiating with them to bring down my debt to a lower amount and paying them off.

That was October/November 2011 and to this date October 2012 no one has been paid and I received a phone call that I’m about to be served.

I’m of diminished capacity and have been taken full advantage of and don’t understand everything going on especially since I don’t have ANY MONEY to have someone help me with this matter.

They have been taking $865/mth out of my account since November 2011 and to this date have paid no one. My original debt was $24, 000, but with penalties now is $36,000.

The contract was not signed until July 2012 and was not signed infront of anyone, but they’ve been taking money since December 2011 and continued even with the name changed and the new contract HAS NOT BEEN signed.

Consumer Action Taken:

I have contacted my bank to stop all payments. I have requested a full reimbursement of my funds, including interests, penalties, charges, and fees or I will be pressing charges under diminished capacity for taking advantage of my situation.

Date This Problem Happened: November 16, 2011

State You Live in: Ontario, Canada

Race/Ethnicity: White

Age Range: 36-50

Total Amount of Fee Paid: $10,380

Company Name: Cockburn & Associate / Silverthorn & Lupolover

Company Address:

30 Duke Street West
Suite 1001
Kitchener, ON N2H 3W5

Company Telephone Number: 647-724-0303

Website of Company: debtrelieflaw.ca

Cockburn & Associate Welcome Letter


If you feel you’ve been financially hurt by a debt relief company and deserve a refund, read these step-by-step instructions on how to proceed to attempt to get your money back.

If you do get your money back, come back and leave a comment about it. I’d love to praise companies that step-up and do the right thing for people.

Scam reports are submitted by consumers like you. If you would like to file a scam report, please click here.

If you are the company named in this report and you want to respond, please read How to Handle a Consumer Complaint Like a Pro And Come Out Smelling Like a Rose

Cockburn & Associate / Silverthorn & Lupolover - Consumer Complaint - 10-18-2012 by

Share This and Spread the Word

About Consumer

Consumer
This is information that was submitted by a third party and not generated by GetOutOfDebt.org or Steve Rhode.

Get My FREE Get Out of Debt Guy Newsletter

It is the smart thing to do.

I promise to keep your email safe and secure.

Close

I want to keep you posted each weekday with just one email about the latest get out of debt news, scam alerts and information to beat back debt.

You can unsubscribe at any time with just one click.

After you subscribe, check your email to confirm your subscription. If the confirmation email does not appear in your inbox in a few minutes, check your spam folder for it. Sometimes it likes to annoyingly hide there.


  • It will keep you posted on the latest scams.
  • You will be alerted to the latest articles.
  • You will wind up smarter than everyone else dealing with debt.