Latest Posts
Home > Scam Reporter > Leading Debt Arbitrators > Leading Debt Arbitrators – Consumer Complaint – November 26, 2012

Leading Debt Arbitrators – Consumer Complaint – November 26, 2012

Consumer Statement:

Enrolled with Leading Debt Arbitrators November 2011. After many many time delays and redundant paperwork, I sought counselling elsewhere.

They did provide a form that stated I was cancelling their services and they would send me a small refund, which I signed and submitted in June 2012.

They received many payments from me and the refund they were supposed to send me has never been received.

Consumer Action Taken:

I did try to make contact through email and telephone many times. Messages were left but no replies until June 2012. They obtained a substantial amount of money from me and had done nothing to apply it to my creditors over a seven month period.

When they finally mailed me a refund form, it was only a portion of the amount I’d given them. They said all the remaining money they had was used for their services.

I did allow time for my refund but I have not received it yet. I’ve sent many emails to them and a fax(sent today, Nov.26th, 2012) asking for my refund.

Date This Problem Happened: June 7, 2012

State You Live in: Novo Scotia, Canada

Race/Ethnicity: White

Age Range: 51-65

Total Amount of Fee Paid: $3,307.99

Company Name: Leading Debt Arbitrators

Company Address:

8888 Keele St.
Unit 15, Suite 213
Vaughn , Ontario L4K 2N2
Canada

Company Telephone Number: 877-814-1677, 877-767-9880

Website of Company: leadingdebtarbitrators.com

Leading Debt Arbitrators   Consumer Complaint   November 26, 2012
Leading Debt Arbitrators   Consumer Complaint   November 26, 2012

If you feel you’ve been financially hurt by a debt relief company and deserve a refund, read these step-by-step instructions on how to proceed to attempt to get your money back.

If you do get your money back, come back and leave a comment about it. I’d love to praise companies that step-up and do the right thing for people.

Scam reports are submitted by consumers like you. If you would like to file a scam report, please click here.

If you are the company named in this report and you want to respond, please read How to Handle a Consumer Complaint Like a Pro And Come Out Smelling Like a Rose

Share This and Spread the Word

About Consumer

Consumer
This is information that was submitted by a third party and not generated by GetOutOfDebt.org or Steve Rhode.

Get My FREE Get Out of Debt Guy Newsletter

It is the smart thing to do.

I promise to keep your email safe and secure.

Close

I want to keep you posted each weekday with just one email about the latest get out of debt news, scam alerts and information to beat back debt.

You can unsubscribe at any time with just one click.

After you subscribe, check your email to confirm your subscription. If the confirmation email does not appear in your inbox in a few minutes, check your spam folder for it. Sometimes it likes to annoyingly hide there.


  • It will keep you posted on the latest scams.
  • You will be alerted to the latest articles.
  • You will wind up smarter than everyone else dealing with debt.