Latest Posts
Home > Scam Reporter > Credit Alliance Group > Credit Alliance Group / Shane Garner – Consumer Complaint – January 3, 2013

Credit Alliance Group / Shane Garner – Consumer Complaint – January 3, 2013

Consumer Statement:

Credit Alliance Group is a debt management company. Credit Alliance Group withdrew $15744.70 from my checking account to transfer to Midland Credit Managment in August 2012. Credit Alliance Group still has the money.

I signed a contract with Credit Alliance Group on 10/01/2008 to settle four debts. Three debts have been settled. All fees have been paid. Credit Alliance Group has $15744.70 of my funds and are refusing to transfer the funds to my last debtor.

I can prove each of the three settled accounts with the agreement letters and my credit report. I can prove the fees are paid in full with a statement from Credit Alliance Group and my contract.

I can prove they have $15744.70 of my money from bank statements and the confirmation emails I had received from Credit Alliance Group.

There is no explanation as to why these funds have not been transferred. The last settlement agreement was reached on 08/08/2012. The final draft from my checking account to reach this settlement was 08/13/12.

$15744.70 has been in an account with Credit Alliance Group since 08/13/12. No interest has been offered to me. No steps to correct this issue have been offered. I have called the company numerous times to no avail but do have emails with consistantly evasive responses in my files.

I have retained all communications with them since I signed the contract in 2008. I have attached the last one.

Consumer Action Taken:

I have contacted Credit Alliance Group by email and telephone many times asking them to transfer $15744.70 to my last debtor. I have attached my last communication with them. At this point, they are no longer responding to me. I just want the money to go where it belongs.

Date This Problem Happened: August 13, 2012

State You Live in: Rhode Island

Race/Ethnicity: White

Age Range: 36-50

Total Amount of Fee Paid: $10,276.76

Company Name: Credit Alliance Group

Company Address:

1717 Main Street
Ste 5800
Dallas, TX 75201-7375

Company Telephone Number: (214) 329-9182

Website of Company: CreditAllianceGroup.com

If you feel you’ve been financially hurt by a debt relief company and deserve a refund, read these step-by-step instructions on how to proceed to attempt to get your money back.

If you do get your money back, come back and leave a comment about it. I’d love to praise companies that step-up and do the right thing for people.

Scam reports are submitted by consumers like you. If you would like to file a scam report, please click here.

If you are the company named in this report and you want to respond, please read How to Handle a Consumer Complaint Like a Pro And Come Out Smelling Like a Rose

Credit Alliance Group / Shane Garner - Consumer Complaint - January 3, 2013 by

Share This and Spread the Word

About Consumer

Consumer
This is information that was submitted by a third party and not generated by GetOutOfDebt.org or Steve Rhode.

Get My FREE Get Out of Debt Guy Newsletter

It is the smart thing to do.

I promise to keep your email safe and secure.

Close

I want to keep you posted each weekday with just one email about the latest get out of debt news, scam alerts and information to beat back debt.

You can unsubscribe at any time with just one click.

After you subscribe, check your email to confirm your subscription. If the confirmation email does not appear in your inbox in a few minutes, check your spam folder for it. Sometimes it likes to annoyingly hide there.


  • It will keep you posted on the latest scams.
  • You will be alerted to the latest articles.
  • You will wind up smarter than everyone else dealing with debt.