Latest Posts
Home > Scam Reporter > World Law – Consumer Complaint – January 16, 2013

World Law – Consumer Complaint – January 16, 2013

Consumer Statement:

I was contacted by cell phone from telephone number 407-395-4711 by Mr. Thomas Ray who indicated he worked for World Law, to reduce the amount on my credit cards. When prodded he stated I owed NFCU and HSBC, $21,700.

I then had to prod how he obtained that information. He responed that I spoke to a Rosetta Tapper on January 4, 2012 (last year, not this year).

I indicated that I did not recall speaking with anyone with that name and then requested to speak with his boss. Mr. J. Olivera came to the phone and identified himself as the general manager. I asked both gentlemen to provide their specific business address and both refused. Mr. J Olivera repeatedly stated that he was trying to help solve my credit problems.

He willingly volunteered interest rates on these 2 cards were between 10% and 24%. At this point of time I asked him who Rosetta Tapper worked for. He refused and continued to refuse. He repeatedly told me my credit information was a matter of public record. I responded that the debt he is citing were at least 6-8 months old.

Consumer Action Taken:

Mr. Olivera continued that the information he has is public information. I responded that I pay for and have have two, 3 credit bureau reporting firms monitoring my credit. (The first is Free Credit Report dot com, which on January 9, 2013 reported my scores as follow: Experian – 743, Excellent; Equifax – 725, Good; and Transunion – 736, Excellent. The second is Enhanced Identity Theft Protection which reported on January 9, 2013 my scores as follows: Experian – 685, Fair; Equifax – 670, Fair; Transunion – 678, Fair.

The latter has switched to a new scoring system on or about November 28, 2012, which showed my “Experian Score Tracker” at 772 Excellent to the “Fair Rating” on the same day. How does this happen?

Co-incidentally, I received an unidentified letter dated January 4, 2013, offering me another “settlement offer for much lower than you currently owe”. This letter did not identify the company name , but a telephone number of 877-586-1806.

After calling this number Mr. Alex Mira identified himself as an employee from Reliant Support Services. He indicated that he was ther to assist me, but could not explain where the $21,700 described in their letter originated from but politely referred me to their Marketing Department (tomorrow) which was closed when I called.

With World Law, Mr. J. Olivera, General Manager was defiant, argumentive and beligerent. I am trying to buy another house at this time and expect my credit to be impeccable. I have not yet been scammed. I am trying to prevent being scammed and want to know how latent information is passed around.

Date This Problem Happened: January 15, 2013

State You Live in: California

Race/Ethnicity:

Age Range: 66+

Total Amount of Fee Paid:

Company Name: World Law

Company Address:

Company Telephone Number: (407) 395-4711

Website of Company:


If you feel you’ve been financially hurt by a debt relief company and deserve a refund, read these step-by-step instructions on how to proceed to attempt to get your money back.

If you do get your money back, come back and leave a comment about it. I’d love to praise companies that step-up and do the right thing for people.

Scam reports are submitted by consumers like you. If you would like to file a scam report, please click here.

If you are the company named in this report and you want to respond, please read How to Handle a Consumer Complaint Like a Pro And Come Out Smelling Like a Rose

Share This and Spread the Word

About Consumer

Consumer
This is information that was submitted by a third party and not generated by GetOutOfDebt.org or Steve Rhode.

Get My FREE Get Out of Debt Guy Newsletter

It is the smart thing to do.

I promise to keep your email safe and secure.

Close

I want to keep you posted each weekday with just one email about the latest get out of debt news, scam alerts and information to beat back debt.

You can unsubscribe at any time with just one click.

After you subscribe, check your email to confirm your subscription. If the confirmation email does not appear in your inbox in a few minutes, check your spam folder for it. Sometimes it likes to annoyingly hide there.


  • It will keep you posted on the latest scams.
  • You will be alerted to the latest articles.
  • You will wind up smarter than everyone else dealing with debt.