Latest Posts
Home > Scam Reporter > Good Shepherd Debt Relief > Good Shepherd / Trinity Financial – Consumer Complaint – February 1, 2013

Good Shepherd / Trinity Financial – Consumer Complaint – February 1, 2013

Consumer Statement:

In January of 2010, My Husband and Mother and I went into a debt management plan with Good Shepherd/Trinity Financial.

We were advised that they would settle $56,700 of debt in approximately 3 years. We paid $824.00 a month for 2 and a half years totaling $24,720.00. Only 4 of the 12 accounts were settled.

The last date that a debt was settled was on 01/27/2012. On 5/9/12 they sent us an email stating that we now had some significant funds and they would be attempting to settle another account or two this month. We did not hear from them for the next 2 months so.

On 07/19/2012 I sent them an email requesting to know what offers were being sent to our Creditors.

On 7/26/2012 we got a response from our point of Contact that he had been on vacation and would be working on this either tomorrow or early the next week, I did not hear anything from them for over a month so on 09/11/2012 I called Good Shepherd and left a voicemail and then sent an email stating that My Mother was being sued by a second creditor to please contact me.

I did not get a response until 10/05/2012 stating that my email must have fell through the cracks and wanted me to update them on current creditor correspondence.

We have sent them many emails with attachments for offers from our creditors. I have kept all emails during This process. On 10/23/2012 I sent an email requesting a copy of the SSP (Structured Settlement Proposal that had be sent to each of our creditors. I did not get a response until 12/05/2012 stating that they would send us a copy of the SSP’s.

We were advised that we would be receiving monthly emails to keep us updated on the status of our account. We never received any updates unless we asked for them. As of now my Mother was sued and has a judgement against her on 2 of the accounts and is being sued by the 3rd company on 02/13/13.

I finally stopped payment of the automatic drafts from my checking account on 09/14/12 when I could not get anyone to answer any of my emails or calls. On 11/13/2012 I sent certified letters to both Good Shepherd and Trinity Financial. The one to Good Sheperd was returned undeliverable…showing they closed the box on 11-16.

Consumer Action Taken:

I tried calling and emailing.. they don’t respond for weeks..sometimes months. I sent a certified letter but it came back undeliverable. They had closed the box a few days earlier.

Date This Problem Happened: February 15, 2010

State You Live in: Texas

Race/Ethnicity: White

Age Range: 36-50

Total Amount of Fee Paid: $24,720

Company Name: Good Shepherd / Trinity Financial

Company Address:

309 E Lincoln Hwy
Ste 321
Exton, PA 19341

Company Telephone Number: 877-435-7811

Website of Company:


If you feel you’ve been financially hurt by a debt relief company and deserve a refund, read these step-by-step instructions on how to proceed to attempt to get your money back.

If you do get your money back, come back and leave a comment about it. I’d love to praise companies that step-up and do the right thing for people.

Scam reports are submitted by consumers like you. If you would like to file a scam report, please click here.

If you are the company named in this report and you want to respond, please read How to Handle a Consumer Complaint Like a Pro And Come Out Smelling Like a Rose

Good Shepherd / Trinity Financial - Consumer Complaint - February 1, 2013 by

Share This and Spread the Word

About Consumer

Consumer
This is information that was submitted by a third party and not generated by GetOutOfDebt.org or Steve Rhode.

Get My FREE Get Out of Debt Guy Newsletter

It is the smart thing to do.

I promise to keep your email safe and secure.

Close

I want to keep you posted each weekday with just one email about the latest get out of debt news, scam alerts and information to beat back debt.

You can unsubscribe at any time with just one click.

After you subscribe, check your email to confirm your subscription. If the confirmation email does not appear in your inbox in a few minutes, check your spam folder for it. Sometimes it likes to annoyingly hide there.


  • It will keep you posted on the latest scams.
  • You will be alerted to the latest articles.
  • You will wind up smarter than everyone else dealing with debt.