Latest Posts
Home > Debt Relief Industry > Help Student Loan Default – Review. Are They a Scam?

Help Student Loan Default – Review. Are They a Scam?

Company Name

Help Student Loan Default / College Education Services

Our Impression of What the Company Offers to Consumers

I saw an advertisement that claimed people with defaulted student loans could end their default in less than two minutes. That seemed misleading or deceptive since it was not a logically factual statement. It made me want to learn more about what the company was offering.

The claims seemed suspicious at first glance since they claimed to have helped 18,000+ people in the advertisement but their website said 20,000. It was just a slight discrepancy that made me curious to see what else they had to say.

A quick search found some of the testimonials they were using, in use by other sites as well.

The advertisement I saw is shown below.

Help Student Loan Default   Review. Are They a Scam?

Address

7650 Courtney Campbell Causeway
Suite 200
Tampa, FL 33607 – Source

Help Student Loan Default   Review. Are They a Scam?

Additional Contact Information

877-730-5368
877-730-5353

Company Description

Our aim at www.HelpStudentLoanDefault.com (HSLD) is straightforward: help individuals and families end cash management problems brought on by the burden of student loans. Through the empowerment of financial education and money management instructions, we build custom-tailored programs and plans for your particular individual needs and wants. From stopping wage garnishments and tax offsets, getting your student loans out of default standing, or cutting back your monthly study loan payments, we’ll work diligently to get the results you want.

This same mission is also linked to our core belief that all individuals, from whatever area of life they may come, be handled with respect, dignity, and grace. This is attained by building a relationship that fosters trust and caring through each step of the numerous services we offer our clients.

Our highly-trained staff shares in our belief in professionalism. with any exchange you have with us you may expect complete confidentiality and respect.

When you contact www.HelpStudentLoanDefault.com (HSLD) you’re not merely working with a well-informed advisor who will start the process of freeing you from your money setbacks, but also a professional treating you with the maximum respect and pleasantness given to all of our clients. – Source

Management

Mildred Brisita (Customer Service)
Mr. Bruce Carroll (Managing Member)
Lisa Ladd (HR)
Ms. Vanessa Russell (Independant Contractor Consultant) – Source

From the research conducted it appears that a Frank Liz has some ownership or control over the websites and/or enterprises.

Help Student Loan Default   Review. Are They a Scam?

Frank lists that he was the President at Debt Elimination of America. The BBB reports Center for Consumer Debt Reform, Debt Elimination of America and American No Debt all listed the same address. Debt Elimination of America has a D rating and the management was:

Principal: Mr. Frank Liz (Managing Member)
Customer Contact: Ms. Marcia E. Vargas (Manager)
Mr. Bruce Carroll (Managing Member)
Ms. Tangela Harris (Customer Service)
Ms. Maria Liz (Manager)
Mr. Anajai Rosario (Managing Member) – Source

Frank describes himself by saying:

He is a futurist, a passionate entrepreneur, and author of “Saving a Planet At Risk. How climate change and global shortages could end civilization…and what we can do to save the world”. Frank Liz provides practical proven solutions to combat climate change and food shortages, and calls forth a unique hero, ecoagriculture, to help save the world from these two mega-forces. www.savingaplanetatrisk.com

Frank Liz was born into extreme poverty. One of three children, his life changed forever when, at the age of 10, he returned home from school one day to find his mother weeping, because she had no food for her children. The next day, he created his first business—selling oranges and bananas in his neighborhood—which generated enough money to feed his family. Just one years later, little Frank’s business had changed completely.

He went to college graduated and created a conglomerate of successful businesses, everything from supermarkets to real estate investments and consumer debt relief. Frank Liz became a millionaire many times over, but his also fail, and learn from his failure more than from making millions.

When his eldest son died in 2002, Frank Liz’s life and priorities changed once again. – Source

Company Information

A page on the Help Student Loan Default site used the logo for College Education Services on the bottom and shares the same address as College Education Services. The assumption is then that College Education Services is the company behind this otherwise anonymous website.

College Education Services is a Florida LLC that was formed on September 1, 2010 by Frank Liz and Marcia Vargas. Bruce Carroll was the registered agent. – Source

As of January 4, 2012 the company owner was Bruce Carroll, Marcia Vargas was now the registered agent and Frank Liz had been removed from State documents. Although I could not find a document that specifically removed him. – Source

BBB Rating

Help Student Loan Default   Review. Are They a Scam?

Services

We can help you fix your student loans! Let us find the best Solution to all of Your Federal Student Loan Troubles! – Source

Relationships

College Education Services and possibly a number of other generic websites offering student loan assistance.

Interesting Points

As you can see below the same testimonials on Help Student Loan Default appear on another site called Student Loan Consolidation. How about that for a generic name. (consolidatestudent-loan.net)

Help Student Loan Default   Review. Are They a Scam?

And then two of the testimonials also appeared on another generic sounding site Student Debt Relief. But this time it was a different name thanked, William instead of Scott. This site also says, “Ask About the Obama Bailout Program agents are standing by.” – Source (usadefaultedstudentloans.com)

Help Student Loan Default   Review. Are They a Scam?

The company claims to have been featured in a number of media outlets but I could not find articles about them with those outlets.

Help Student Loan Default   Review. Are They a Scam?

Website

Help Student Loan Default   Review. Are They a Scam?

Domain Information

helpstudentloandefault.com

Creation date was 29 Oct 2010 and ownership is hidden.

The other two websites on the server are:

ablogdesign.com

Registrant:
AmericanNoDebt.com
11350 66th Street N, suite 116
Largo, Florida 33773
United States

Administrative Contact:
Frank Liz [email protected]
AmericanNoDebt.com
11350 66th Street N, suite 116
Largo, Florida 33773
United States
+1.7275485000

savingaplanetatrisk.org

Help Student Loan Default   Review. Are They a Scam?

Created On:16-Sep-2011 19:16:13 UTC
Registrant Name:Frank Liz
Registrant Organization:Frank Liz
Registrant Street1:7650 Courtney Campbell Causeway
Registrant Street2:Suite 200
Registrant Street3:
Registrant City:Tampa
Registrant State/Province:Florida
Registrant Postal Code:33607

Other domains on the College Education Services server.

centerforconsumerdebtreform.com

Help Student Loan Default   Review. Are They a Scam?

created: 10-Mar-2010

registrant-name: Frank Liz
registrant-organization: College Education Services
registrant-street1: 7650 W Courtney Campbell Cswy
registrant-street2: Suite 200
registrant-pcode: 33607
registrant-state: FL
registrant-city: Tampa
registrant-ccode: US
registrant-phone: +1.7275155570
registrant-email: [email protected]

collegedefaultedstudentloan.com As of November 26, 2012

Help Student Loan Default   Review. Are They a Scam?

created: 08-Jul-2010

registrant-name: Frank Liz
registrant-organization: College Education Services
registrant-street1: 7650 W Courtney Campbell Cswy
registrant-street2: Suite 200
registrant-pcode: 33607
registrant-state: FL
registrant-city: Tampa
registrant-ccode: US
registrant-phone: +1.7275155570
registrant-email: [email protected]

collegeeducationservices.com As of November 30, 2012

Help Student Loan Default   Review. Are They a Scam?

created: 25-Aug-2010

registrant-name: Frank Liz
registrant-organization: College Education Services
registrant-street1: 7650 W Courtney Campbell Cswy
registrant-street2: Suite 200
registrant-pcode: 33607
registrant-state: FL
registrant-city: Tampa
registrant-ccode: US
registrant-phone: +1.7275155570
registrant-email: [email protected]

debteliminationamerica.com As of November 22, 2012

Help Student Loan Default   Review. Are They a Scam?

created: 13-May-2005

registrant-name: Frank Liz
registrant-organization: College Education Services
registrant-street1: 7650 W Courtney Campbell Cswy
registrant-street2: Suite 200
registrant-pcode: 33607
registrant-state: FL
registrant-city: Tampa
registrant-ccode: US
registrant-phone: +1.7275155570
registrant-email: [email protected]

debteliminationamerica.net As of November 22, 2012

created: 13-May-2005

registrant-name: Frank Liz
registrant-organization: College Education Services
registrant-street1: 7650 W Courtney Campbell Cswy
registrant-street2: Suite 200
registrant-pcode: 33607
registrant-state: FL
registrant-city: Tampa
registrant-ccode: US
registrant-phone: +1.7275155570
registrant-email: [email protected]

debteliminationamerica.org As of December 12, 2012

Help Student Loan Default   Review. Are They a Scam?

Created On:10-Dec-2009 20:47:09 UTC
Registrant Name:Frank Liz
Registrant Organization:College Education Services
Registrant Street1:7650 W Courtney Campbell Cswy
Registrant Street2:Suite 200
Registrant Street3:
Registrant City:Tampa
Registrant State/Province:FL
Registrant Postal Code:33607

maguana.com As of November 29, 2012

created: 27-Nov-2010
last-changed: 27-Nov-2012
registrant-name: Frank Liz
registrant-organization: College Education Services
registrant-street1: 7650 W Courtney Campbell Cswy
registrant-street2: Suite 200
registrant-pcode: 33607
registrant-state: FL
registrant-city: Tampa
registrant-ccode: US
registrant-phone: +1.7275155570
registrant-email: [email protected]

myccdr.com As of January 5, 2013

Help Student Loan Default   Review. Are They a Scam?

created: 10-Mar-2010

registrant-name: Frank Liz
registrant-organization: College Education Services
registrant-street1: 7650 W Courtney Campbell Cswy
registrant-street2: Suite 200
registrant-pcode: 33607
registrant-state: FL
registrant-city: Tampa
registrant-ccode: US
registrant-phone: +1.7275155570
registrant-email: [email protected]

socialsecuritydisabilityincome.net

Created February 1, 2013. Domain ownership is hidden.

An entity that identifies themselves generically as Social Security Disability Income has a website at socialsecuritydisabilityincome.net and states they are in the same suite as College Education Services and Help Student Loan Default. – Source

That site already lists testimonials on it but only has placeholder text for services and attorney information.

Help Student Loan Default   Review. Are They a Scam?

thestudentloanconsolidation.net As of December 9, 2012

created: 13-Jul-2010
registrant-name: Frank Liz
registrant-organization: College Education Services
registrant-street1: 7650 W Courtney Campbell Cswy
registrant-street2: Suite 200
registrant-pcode: 33607
registrant-state: FL
registrant-city: Tampa
registrant-ccode: US
registrant-phone: +1.7275155570
registrant-email: [email protected]

Marketing Information Sent to Consumers

I want to welcome you to our company College Education Services llc

We received your initial application and you seem like an outstanding candidate for our program. I do have a few more questions that will allow me to tailor a plan that meets your needs.

I believe that you will find that College Education Services treats our customers in a more honest and diligent way than any other company you will find.

Please do let me know the best time and manner to reach you.

I look forward to the opportunity to earn your business.

Sincerely,

Constance Denson
College Education Services
(877) 730-5355 x2227
[email protected]

Our Opinion After Review

We previously wrote a guide on what companies should offer in a fair and consumer friendly student loan service program. Please read How to Run a Clean Student Loan Assistance Program. In addition we provide the following guides to check out debt relief companies:

  1. The Ultimate Consumer Guide to Checking Out a Debt Relief Company Before You Sign On the Line
  2. How to Check Out a Business or Company to Avoid Getting Scammed or Ripped Off
  • Program Fees Clearly Stated on Site: No
  • Client Agreement Clearly Available on Site: No
  • States Consumers Can Contact Department of Education Directly to Consolidate and Reduce Payments for Free: No
  • Provides clear link to Department of Education Loan Options: No
  • Provides Historical Performance Statistics: No
  • Clearly Identifies Management/Officers on Site: No
  • Company is Clearly Registered to Business: No

It is our opinion the program reviewed here DOES NOT MEET OUR RECOMMENDED STANDARDS.

Scam, Complaint, Review or Praise

Consumers:

If you’ve had experience with this company, good or bad, you would like to share, please post your comments in the comments section below.

If you have a client agreement or paperwork you can share which this company gave you, you can do so here.

Owners:

If this is your company, please read the site review policy and feel free to post information in the comments you would like to share about your company.

If you feel something reported in this review is incorrect, please report it here so we can fix the error.

For Those Looking for Student Loan Resources

Before you pay any company for assistance with your student loans, be sure to check out our free student loan assistance links and guides below.

Student Loan Resources

You can use the following student loan resources to help reorganize, discharge or forgive your student loan payments.

The Overall Guide to Dealing With Student Loan Debt

Get Help For Your Student Loan Problem

Discharge Your Student Loans in Bankruptcy

Getting Sued Over a Student Loan

Student Loan Forgiveness and Discharge Information

Watch Out for Student Loan Assistance Programs

Student Loan Consolidation Information

Specific Federal Student Loan Repayment Program Information

Maybe College Isn’t the Answer

Help Student Loan Default - Review. Are They a Scam? by

Share This and Spread the Word

About Steve Rhode

Steve Rhode
Steve Rhode is the Get Out of Debt Guy and has been helping good people with bad debt problems since 1994. You can learn more about Steve, here.
  • mushutorrie

    The social security website he mentions above is a future lead in site for a disability advocacy firm known as Sun Disability, which Mr. Liz has an ownership interest in …

    • http://GetOutOfDebt.org Steve Rhode

      I’ve noticed so many disability sites getting ready to come on line, what is the sales pitch?

Get My FREE Get Out of Debt Guy Newsletter

It is the smart thing to do.

I promise to keep your email safe and secure.

Close

I want to keep you posted each weekday with just one email about the latest get out of debt news, scam alerts and information to beat back debt.

You can unsubscribe at any time with just one click.

After you subscribe, check your email to confirm your subscription. If the confirmation email does not appear in your inbox in a few minutes, check your spam folder for it. Sometimes it likes to annoyingly hide there.


  • It will keep you posted on the latest scams.
  • You will be alerted to the latest articles.
  • You will wind up smarter than everyone else dealing with debt.