Latest Posts
Home > Scam Reporter > Estate Law Group > Estate Law Group – Consumer Complaint – March 18, 2013 (Documentation)

Estate Law Group – Consumer Complaint – March 18, 2013 (Documentation)

Consumer Statement:

I was sent a card in the mail from Estate Law Group in Irvine, California about a loan modification to our existing mortgage, and it stated our lending companies’ name. I called the number on the card and was connected to a “case manager”. He said that I had to fill out all these forms that looked pretty legal, and asked for bank statements and pay stubs and all our current debts. We had to go through an interview process that took over an hour on the phone, and we had to write a hardship letter and tell the company why we fell into our current situation. He then called back after receiving the compiled documents and said that we were approved and that they would take on our case. He said that we can stop paying our mortgage for a total of 3 months because it would look better to the mortgage company if we were showing financial difficulties (up until this point we had never missed or been late on our mortgage payment). He said that he would email me a packet and that it needed to be completed as soon as possible and that he would send a FedEx driver to our house to pick up this packet, and that I should put the first check for the first installment of payment in with this packet. They gave me a website with a case number so I could check on the status of my case and everything. Well I was about to send in the 3rd and final installment of payment when our other lending institute from which I wired the money from, called me on the phone and said that there was some suspicion about the company that I was wiring the money to and asked if I still wanted to send the money. Well after that, I started delving into this Estate Law Group deeper and tried to call my “case manager” for days and his number has been busy everytime I call. I have tried to call other numbers that they have called me from regarding this modification and all the numbers are either busy or have a recorded message. I have tried to email and have not gotten a response. I left a voicemail saying that they would not receive the last payment until I hear back from them. I still have not received word from anyone. I feel like I have been scammed and need to know where to go from here. I feel stupid for falling into to this scam and now we are 2 months behind on our mortgage and out $2400. I have talked to our mortgage company and they told me that they have never been contacted by Estate Law Group in my behalf. I wonder if there is anything that we can do to get our money back? I have gone to their website and cannot find any of the names that the “case manager” has given me, and if they are not real, how do I contact them with a certified letter? I feel at a loss, can you please help?

Consumer Action Taken:

I have tried to call all numbers and they are either busy or recorded message. I have tried to call the number on the website but am always sent to a recording. I have sent emails out and left voicemails. Trying to get into contact with anyone to find out if this is even a legitimate place of business. Because if it is not even a law group, what would they care if I reported them to all of these agencies? I have other emails and documents, but I do not know how to save them to a zip file, also the last document is a copy of an email that was sent to me.

Date This Problem Happened: December 18, 2012

State You Live in: Ohio

Race/Ethnicity: Asian

Age Range: 21-35

Total Amount of Fee Paid: $2,435

Company Name: Estate Law Group

Company Address:

2101 Business Center Dr.
STE 220
Irvine, California 92612

Company Telephone Number: 866-496-1883

Website of Company: estate-lawgroup.net

Estate Law Group   Consumer Complaint   March 18, 2013 (Documentation)

Estate Law Group   Consumer Complaint   March 18, 2013 (Documentation)

Estate Law Group   Consumer Complaint   March 18, 2013 (Documentation)

Estate Law Group   Consumer Complaint   March 18, 2013 (Documentation)

Estate Law Group   Consumer Complaint   March 18, 2013 (Documentation)

Estate Law Group   Consumer Complaint   March 18, 2013 (Documentation)

Original Document

Retainer Agreement

Estate Law Group   Consumer Complaint   March 18, 2013 (Documentation)

Estate Law Group   Consumer Complaint   March 18, 2013 (Documentation)

Estate Law Group   Consumer Complaint   March 18, 2013 (Documentation)

Estate Law Group   Consumer Complaint   March 18, 2013 (Documentation)

Estate Law Group   Consumer Complaint   March 18, 2013 (Documentation)

Estate Law Group   Consumer Complaint   March 18, 2013 (Documentation)

Estate Law Group   Consumer Complaint   March 18, 2013 (Documentation)

Estate Law Group   Consumer Complaint   March 18, 2013 (Documentation)

Estate Law Group   Consumer Complaint   March 18, 2013 (Documentation)

Estate Law Group   Consumer Complaint   March 18, 2013 (Documentation)

Email

CASE #
Case Manager: Shane Hill
Approval Manager: Sam Davis
File Coordinator: Kay Coria
Processor: Isabel Aguilar
Legal Representative:  Jeremy Hudia
 
Your file has been accepted & your case number is:
The legal representative liable for your case with The State Bank and Trust Company is Jeremy Hudia Attorney at Law, OH
 
Respectfully yours,,
 
SHANE D. HILL|CASE MANAGER

http://www.estate-lawgroup.net

Direct:  (949) 202-2543
Toll Free:  (866) 496-1883 XT-313  
Fax:  1 (888) 849-5142
[email protected]


If you feel you’ve been financially hurt by a debt relief company and deserve a refund, read these step-by-step instructions on how to proceed to attempt to get your money back.

If you do get your money back, come back and leave a comment about it. I’d love to praise companies that step-up and do the right thing for people.

Scam reports are submitted by consumers like you. If you would like to file a scam report, please click here.

If you are the company named in this report and you want to respond, please read How to Handle a Consumer Complaint Like a Pro And Come Out Smelling Like a Rose

More Articles About

wp_rss('http://getoutofdebt.org/tag/ /feed', 50); ?>

Estate Law Group - Consumer Complaint - March 18, 2013 (Documentation) by

Share This and Spread the Word

About Consumer

Consumer
This is information that was submitted by a third party and not generated by GetOutOfDebt.org or Steve Rhode.

Get My FREE Get Out of Debt Guy Newsletter

It is the smart thing to do.

I promise to keep your email safe and secure.

Close

I want to keep you posted each weekday with just one email about the latest get out of debt news, scam alerts and information to beat back debt.

You can unsubscribe at any time with just one click.

After you subscribe, check your email to confirm your subscription. If the confirmation email does not appear in your inbox in a few minutes, check your spam folder for it. Sometimes it likes to annoyingly hide there.


  • It will keep you posted on the latest scams.
  • You will be alerted to the latest articles.
  • You will wind up smarter than everyone else dealing with debt.