Latest Posts
Home > Scam Reporter > Elite Legal Group > Elite Legal Group – Consumer Complaint – June 4, 2013

Elite Legal Group – Consumer Complaint – June 4, 2013

Consumer Statement:

I hired Elite Legal Group in January 2012 after receiving information in the mail from them. My condo was “under water” and I wanted to get some sort of re-finance or lower payments worked out (new HARP program started) with Seterus. First contact was Denise Williams then turned over Tim Depies (Compliance officer) to send the retainer. I was involved with Derek Reyes for a few months and come to find out he was getting little to nothing from Elite for his service but he seemed like a decent man trying to get something done. I sensed from Tim and Derek almost some sort of shame being involved with Elite Legal Group when I was getting no results for months.

I provided everything timely from beginning to end. Then in June I received a call that my case then was being handled by Frank Amezcua . I contacted him every few weeks to get the status and kept him in the loop with all my monthly expenses including my assistance with my Mother who has Alzheimer’s. It seemed like he only called Seterus when I hounded him. He was pleasant enough but there always seemed to be suggest it takes time. He also implied, Maybe send your payments in late but I knew that if I did this I couldn’t get the HARP assistance. I stayed the course paying on my time even though I was struggling.

I was able to get my own re-finance with QUICKEN loans totally on my own and closed on this at the end of March with a much better interest rate.

I then advised Frank and Elite Legal that I was having them removed from my account/case and expected some sort of refund/reimbursement.

This company seems to always move it’s offices and I believe it is owned or operated by Arturo Torres. They have no website that I can find any longer but you will see a lot of complaints popping up when you Google them

Consumer Action Taken:

I contacted Frank Amezcua that he was unable to resolve my issue as promised in March and that I expected some sort of refund. I was being reasonable and know there was some effort put into the case but they did not get the results they promised. I should get at least half of the $3995.00 that was paid on January 9, 2013.

Frank’s reply to me was that Management has to make that decision. His title is Branch Manager so what was he telling me?

I have copied his email here:

I am sorry I was unable to obtain a better response from your lender , as we discussed , keeping current did not help our cause. I am happy to hear that you found help in the form of a refinance.

I have forwarded your request to management as I have no control over any disbursement of funds or any decisions of that nature.

They will review your file and contact you .

Best regards and congratulations on your re-fi

Frank Amezcua
Branch Manager
[email protected]
(866) 838-4966

Date This Problem Happened: January 9, 2012

State You Live in: Florida

Race/Ethnicity: White

Age Range: 36-50

Total Amount of Fee Paid: $3,995

Company Name: Elite Legal Group

Company Address:

15886 Imperial Highway
La Mirada, CA 90638

Company Telephone Number: 866-838-4966

Website of Company: EliteLegalGroup.com

Consumer Supplied Documentation:

Elite Legal Group   Consumer Complaint   June 4, 2013

Elite Legal Group   Consumer Complaint   June 4, 2013

Elite Legal Group   Consumer Complaint   June 4, 2013

Elite Legal Group   Consumer Complaint   June 4, 2013

Elite Legal Group   Consumer Complaint   June 4, 2013

Elite Legal Group   Consumer Complaint   June 4, 2013

Elite Legal Group   Consumer Complaint   June 4, 2013

Elite Legal Group   Consumer Complaint   June 4, 2013

Elite Legal Group   Consumer Complaint   June 4, 2013

Elite Legal Group   Consumer Complaint   June 4, 2013

Elite Legal Group   Consumer Complaint   June 4, 2013

Elite Legal Group   Consumer Complaint   June 4, 2013

Elite Legal Group   Consumer Complaint   June 4, 2013

Elite Legal Group   Consumer Complaint   June 4, 2013

Elite Legal Group   Consumer Complaint   June 4, 2013

Elite Legal Group   Consumer Complaint   June 4, 2013


If you feel you’ve been financially hurt by a debt relief company and deserve a refund, read these step-by-step instructions on how to proceed to attempt to get your money back.

If you do get your money back, come back and leave a comment about it. I’d love to praise companies that step-up and do the right thing for people.

Scam reports are submitted by consumers like you. If you would like to file a scam report, please click here.

If you are the company named in this report and you want to respond, please read How to Handle a Consumer Complaint Like a Pro And Come Out Smelling Like a Rose

Elite Legal Group - Consumer Complaint - June 4, 2013 by

Share This and Spread the Word

About Consumer

Consumer
This is information that was submitted by a third party and not generated by GetOutOfDebt.org or Steve Rhode.
  • Robert Duchesne

    Elite legal group ran by Arturo Torres and Claudia Flores is now at 12598 central ave., #119, chino, ca and they live at 793 pinewood, san Dimas. Phone 714-606-8901… Please file a complaint with the state attorney general because you are only one of many that have been ripped off by these two…

Get My FREE Get Out of Debt Guy Newsletter

It is the smart thing to do.

I promise to keep your email safe and secure.

Close

I want to keep you posted each weekday with just one email about the latest get out of debt news, scam alerts and information to beat back debt.

You can unsubscribe at any time with just one click.

After you subscribe, check your email to confirm your subscription. If the confirmation email does not appear in your inbox in a few minutes, check your spam folder for it. Sometimes it likes to annoyingly hide there.


  • It will keep you posted on the latest scams.
  • You will be alerted to the latest articles.
  • You will wind up smarter than everyone else dealing with debt.