Latest Posts
Home > Scam Reporter > 123Settlement > 123Settlement – Consumer Complaint – November 29, 2013

123Settlement – Consumer Complaint – November 29, 2013

Consumer Statement:

On 4/12/13, I contracted with 123settlement.com to assist with settling payday loan debt. I paid $201 per month from April thru August per the service agreement.

My original credit counselor was Tiffany Smith with whom I corresponded with via email several times and retained all email correspondence. The last email correspondence between us was 9/23/13.

After sending her a few emails in October and November with no response, I called the toll free number on 11/1/13 and Amy Row answered the phone. I informed her about the reason for my call and she informed me that Tiffany had been transferred within the company. She further informed me that I should have received an email notifying me of this change in addition the new credit counselor assigned to my account.

She added that no one was assigned to my account so she would be my credit counselor moving forward. I informed her about collection calls I was receiving and asked her to review my account since I did not have a counselor for such an extended amount of time. We corresponded via email through 11/6/13 and subsequent to me informing her that I paid a third party collection agency for one of the loans, she stopped communication with me. I sent her additional emails with no response. Each time I tried to call either her direct line or the toll free number, my call was dropped.

I tried live chat on the website and when I entered my name, the chat was ended. Per my service agreement with them, either myself or their company can end the service agreement. I assume they did by cutting off all communication with me on 11/6/13 but I did formally discontinue service via email.

I was also lied to via email by Tiffany that one of the loans with VIP loan shop was settled and paid however, I had to pay the balance in full recently after being informed that no settlement was ever made nor money received. I was also lied to by this person via email who informed me that the l oan with Speedy Cash was settled but I also recently had to pay this balance in full after being informed that no settlement was ever made. Also, Amy Row informed me via email that she spoke to the same person I spoke to regarding a loan however, this person verified during our recorded conversation that she never spoke to Amy.

I have sent an email requesting funds in the dedicated account be returned to me with no response. Per the service agreement, 123settlement.com receives an agreed upon fee after the account is negotiated and settled and payment is made, none of which occurred. In addition, if either party discontinues service, monies accumulated will be returned to the client minus any fees earned by their company based upon successful settlements, which there were none.

Consumer Action Taken:

I have sent multiple unanswered emails, attempted calls, and attempted online chat.

Date This Problem Happened: November 6, 2013

State You Live in: Louisiana

Race/Ethnicity: White

Age Range: 36-50

Total Amount of Fee Paid: $1,005

Company Name: BCS Assistance LLC d/b/a 123settlement.com

Company Address:

200 John James Audubon Parkway
Ste 301
Amhurst, NY 14226

Company Telephone Number: 888-366-6602

Website of Company: 123settlement.com


If you feel you’ve been financially hurt by a debt relief company and deserve a refund, read these step-by-step instructions on how to proceed to attempt to get your money back.

If you do get your money back, come back and leave a comment about it. I’d love to praise companies that step-up and do the right thing for people.

Scam reports are submitted by consumers like you. If you would like to file a scam report, please click here.

If you are the company named in this report and you want to respond, please read How to Handle a Consumer Complaint Like a Pro And Come Out Smelling Like a Rose

123Settlement - Consumer Complaint - November 29, 2013 by

Share This and Spread the Word

About Consumer

Consumer
This is information that was submitted by a third party and not generated by GetOutOfDebt.org or Steve Rhode.

Get My FREE Get Out of Debt Guy Newsletter

It is the smart thing to do.

I promise to keep your email safe and secure.

Close

I want to keep you posted each weekday with just one email about the latest get out of debt news, scam alerts and information to beat back debt.

You can unsubscribe at any time with just one click.

After you subscribe, check your email to confirm your subscription. If the confirmation email does not appear in your inbox in a few minutes, check your spam folder for it. Sometimes it likes to annoyingly hide there.


  • It will keep you posted on the latest scams.
  • You will be alerted to the latest articles.
  • You will wind up smarter than everyone else dealing with debt.