Latest Posts
Home > Scam Reporter > Defense Lawyers > Defense Lawyers – Consumer Complaint – February 11, 2014

Defense Lawyers – Consumer Complaint – February 11, 2014

Important Update

The consumer wrote in with an update to this complaint. A big hat tip to Defense Lawyers for taking care of this. This is the kind of positive customer service consumer deserve from their debt relief company.

“Thank you for posting my complaint. Defense Lawyers PA quickly contacted me after the posting, and reimbursed the Escrow money owed to me. They also resolved other complaints I had against them. Without your help, none of this would have happened.”

Consumer Statement:

I contracted with , Defense Lawyers, P.A. 101 Plaza Real S Ste 204 Boca Raton FL 33432-4856 to settle my debt. After almost three years of their services, they had not even settled half of my debt. When I asked for a refund of the Escrow money I had sent them, they promised they would send it to me, and never did.

Consumer Action Taken:

Wrote a letter (Certified USPS) requesting my Escrow funds be returned to me. Requested a detailed financial accounting of how the funds were used? Requested who is the Escrow administrator? They never responded, and did not return my money. Nor do they pick up the phone to respond to me when I call.

Date This Problem Happened: December 20, 2013

State You Live in: Michigan

Race/Ethnicity: White

Age Range: 51-65

Total Amount of Fee Paid: $30,519

Company Name: Lee Stein, Esq., Defense Lawyers

Company Address:

101 Plaza Real S
Ste 204
Boca Raton, Florida 33432-4856

Company Telephone Number: 888-444-0253

Website of Company: mydefenselaw.com


Defense Lawyers   Consumer Complaint   February 11, 2014

Defense Lawyers   Consumer Complaint   February 11, 2014

Defense Lawyers   Consumer Complaint   February 11, 2014

Defense Lawyers   Consumer Complaint   February 11, 2014

Defense Lawyers   Consumer Complaint   February 11, 2014

If you feel you’ve been financially hurt by a debt relief company and deserve a refund, read these step-by-step instructions on how to proceed to attempt to get your money back.

If you do get your money back, come back and leave a comment about it. I’d love to praise companies that step-up and do the right thing for people.

Scam reports are submitted by consumers like you. If you would like to file a scam report, please click here.

If you are the company named in this report and you want to respond, please read How to Handle a Consumer Complaint Like a Pro And Come Out Smelling Like a Rose

Defense Lawyers - Consumer Complaint - February 11, 2014 by

Share This and Spread the Word

About Consumer

Consumer
This is information that was submitted by a third party and not generated by GetOutOfDebt.org or Steve Rhode.
  • http://GetOutOfDebt.org/ Steve Rhode

    Important update to this complaint, see top of complaint. A big hat tip to Defense Lawyers for taking care of it.

  • Why should we care?

    What does it really matter what anybody says about a complaint made against an Ed Cherry/Lee Stein company? Nothing ever happens to these guys.

    Mizner Grande Law (which is just Fidelity Land Trust 2 new name same management) is still charging people $1000/mo to “sue” their lender LOL while they really still their home and Debt Defense/Defense Lawyers (Hess Kennedy 2 -new name same management) is still charging people $30,0000 to do nothing at all except destroy their credit.

    So, what’s the point of writing these when you know Ed Cherry / Howard Feinmel / Lee Stein / Mizner Grande / Defense Lawyers are all untouchable criminals.

  • Matt Alden

    This person should contact a Michigan lawyer immediately. Many states have strong consumer protections against attorneys that masquerade as debt settlement providers. Also, the Florida Bar might have a consumer protection fund that can refund their money if the attorney refuses to give it back.

Get My FREE Get Out of Debt Guy Newsletter

It is the smart thing to do.

I promise to keep your email safe and secure.

Close

I want to keep you posted each weekday with just one email about the latest get out of debt news, scam alerts and information to beat back debt.

You can unsubscribe at any time with just one click.

After you subscribe, check your email to confirm your subscription. If the confirmation email does not appear in your inbox in a few minutes, check your spam folder for it. Sometimes it likes to annoyingly hide there.


  • It will keep you posted on the latest scams.
  • You will be alerted to the latest articles.
  • You will wind up smarter than everyone else dealing with debt.