Latest Posts
Home > Scam Reporter > Mizner Grande > Mizner Grande Law Firm – Consumer Complaint – March 31, 2014

Mizner Grande Law Firm – Consumer Complaint – March 31, 2014

We received an email from a Jonathan Sabia who says he is with MLB Interactive Marketing which is doing business as Mizner Grande. Mr. Sabia denies the truthfulness of the complaint below and we’ve asked him to contribute a specific response to address whatever issues the consumer had. We’ve offered him to contribute a statement to post on the complaint and urged him to post any statement he wants to make in response in the comments below. – April 4, 2014

Statement from Jon Sabia: “I don’t think you understand what I’m saying. The so called “complaint or complaints” you have published on your web site, are not real consumers or real complaints. As I mentioned in my previous email there are no actual complaints against my company or the law firms I work with. I don’t understand why you wish to post false complaints about my company. I have asked you to verify any of these complaints and you haven’t, I will pursue every legal means necessary to rectify these fraudulent complaints you are hosting.

Also in one of your complaints this Joe hill that was mentioned, does not work for me or any of the law firms I work with. Again this is just more lies made up by the true scammers out there.

So my goal isn’t to comment and be a part of your blog, my goal is to have these false complaints removed/deleted completely from your site, I’m willing to utilize every legal means necessary in order to rectify this.” – April 7, 2014

Response: I have emailed the person who submitted the complaint and asked for additional information. The email did not bounce.

While Sabia states there are no actual complaints about Mizner Grande there is one on the FCC website that mentions Sabia, Hill and Mizner Grande. It is unclear what action was taken or he took about that complaint. Sabia did not list the law firms he works with. The BBB has no listing and thus no complaints for Mizner Grande.

To make this even more confusing, while a Jon Sabia says his company MLB Marketing Interactive is doing business as Mizner Grande, the State of Florida says the company “The Mizner Grande Law Firm” is a fictitious name that is actually for “The Law Office of Howard Feinmel.” It has been since 3-14-2013. – Source

The consumer complaint was for was for miznergrandelaw.com which says the company is “Mizner Grande a Law Firm.” In that case would that not be Sabia’s company?

Mizner Grande Law Firm   Consumer Complaint   March 31, 2014

There is a listing for “Mizner Grande” with the State of Florida but it does not appear to be a law firm. It is registered as a fictitious name to a non-lawyer, MLB Marketing Interactive on 3-29-2013. – Source

That registration was signed by a “John Sabia” and emails I have received come from a Jonathan Sabia. It is also unclear who all of the entities are behind MLB Marketing Interactive, LLC since it lists MLB Marketing Partners as the authorized manager but provides no listing for who is actually behind MLB Marketing Partners. There is no company in Florida or fictitious name listed for MLB Marketing Partners. – April 7, 2014

Consumer Statement:

We were contacted by a company who sent us some mail and said that we qualified under a special government program that allowed us to file a lawsuit against our bank because they researched our loan and found that it was robo signed by the bank. They said the case would be over in a month or two that they would own the home after the lawsuit and they would sell it back to us on a very cheap mortgage.

They took $1500 upfront for their initial retainer and said it would be $750 for 2-3 months at most.

What can I do about this? How can these lawyers send letters out to people and tell them they have guaranteed law suit that is a winner and take money and not do anything? How do I file complaints about the lawyers there? The main Lawyer is Howard Feinmel and the other lawyer, the only one I spoke to is a real jerk and his name is John Sabia. When you speak to him he likes to talk down to you and try to make you feel small even though he is the one robbing people.

I have been told to record a conversation with him so that I can turn it over to the authorities and let the authorities know that he is the one I spoke too

Consumer Action Taken:

I have called them many times and get nowhere because they say that I closed the case but it because they lied about everything and there never even was a lawsuit. When you call this company it doesnt even seem like a law firm and many times there phone has been disconnected.

Date This Problem Happened: July 18, 2013

State You Live in: Florida

Race/Ethnicity: White

Age Range: 21-35

Total Amount of Fee Paid: $3,000

Company Name: Mizner Grande, a Law Firm

Company Address:

902 Clint Moore Rd
Suite 128
Boca Raton, FL 33437

Company Telephone Number: 561-910-5926

Website of Company: miznergrandelaw.com


If you feel you’ve been financially hurt by a debt relief company and deserve a refund, read these step-by-step instructions on how to proceed to attempt to get your money back.

If you do get your money back, come back and leave a comment about it. I’d love to praise companies that step-up and do the right thing for people.

Scam reports are submitted by consumers like you. If you would like to file a scam report, please click here.

If you are the company named in this report and you want to respond, please read How to Handle a Consumer Complaint Like a Pro And Come Out Smelling Like a Rose

Share This and Spread the Word

About Consumer

Consumer
This is information that was submitted by a third party and not generated by GetOutOfDebt.org or Steve Rhode.
  • http://GetOutOfDebt.org/ Steve Rhode

    Received a statement from Jon Sabia and added it to consumer complaint submitted: “Statement from Jon Sabia: “I don’t think you understand what I’m saying. The so called “complaint or complaints” you have published on your web site, are not real consumers or real complaints. As I mentioned in my previous email there are no actual complaints against my company or the law firms I work with. I don’t understand why you wish to post false complaints about my company. I have asked you to verify any of these complaints and you haven’t, I will pursue every legal means necessary to rectify these fraudulent complaints you are hosting. Also in one of your complaints this Joe hill that was mentioned, does not work for me or any of the law firms I work with. Again this is just more lies made up by the true scammers out there. So my goal isn’t to comment and be a part of your blog, my goal is to have these false complaints removed/deleted completely from your site, I’m willing to utilize every legal means necessary in order to rectify this.” – April 7, 2014″

    • Timbo

      So, Jon Sabia claims he does not know Joe Hill & Joe Hill has never worked for him?

      Meanwhile, I worked for Jon Sabia and saw him and Joe Hill together. Joe Hill is/was not only working there but he was there top Sales Scammer!

      Jon, what does this say about you and the rest of your statement? You are saying that you don’t even know who Joe is? You two are best buds? What are you trying to accomplish with that? I have the names and numbers of some people that spoke to Joe Hill and received paperwork from Joe Hill representing Mizner Grande Law. Would you like us all to get on a conference call and see if he worked for you then? Are you willing to do that to CLEAR (lol) your name and your companies name?

      Jon, is or was Edward Cherry your partner for Mizner Grande at 902 Clint Moore? Or do you deny knowing him as well?
      We can see that you read this blog so we will certainly take no response as an admission of guilt, but if you would like to defend yourself some more, the floor is yours.

  • http://GetOutOfDebt.org/ Steve Rhode

    We received an email from a Jonathan Sabia who says he is with MLB Interactive Marketing which is doing business as Mizner Grande. Mr. Sabia denies the truthfulness of the complaint below and we’ve asked him to contribute a specific response to address whatever issues the consumer had. We’ve offered him to contribute a statement to post on the complaint and urged him to post any statement he wants to make in response in the comments below.

Get My FREE Get Out of Debt Guy Newsletter

It is the smart thing to do.

I promise to keep your email safe and secure.

Close

I want to keep you posted each weekday with just one email about the latest get out of debt news, scam alerts and information to beat back debt.

You can unsubscribe at any time with just one click.

After you subscribe, check your email to confirm your subscription. If the confirmation email does not appear in your inbox in a few minutes, check your spam folder for it. Sometimes it likes to annoyingly hide there.


  • It will keep you posted on the latest scams.
  • You will be alerted to the latest articles.
  • You will wind up smarter than everyone else dealing with debt.