Latest Posts
Home > Scam Reporter > National Secure Processing > Student Loan Service Managers, National Secure Processing – Consumer Complaint – May 21, 2013

Student Loan Service Managers, National Secure Processing – Consumer Complaint – May 21, 2013

Consumer Statement:

I was contact by a student loan assistance program. My gut told me to just hang up the phone, but my bank account said to hear them out. Unfortunately I listened to my bank account, and like an idiot gave them my information because they could get my student loan payment down to $53. After inspecting the contract, I realized it was loaded with fees.

Consumer Action Taken:

I am currently trying to void the contract and cancel the service immediately. I just started it yesterday, so I have not paid them any money yet.

Date This Problem Happened: May 20, 2014

State You Live in: Ohio

Race/Ethnicity: White

Age Range: 21-35

Total Amount of Fee Paid:

Company Name: SLS Managers

Company Address:

28641 Marguerite Parkway Ste C10
Mission Viejo, CA 92692

Company Telephone Number: 855-747-9918

Website of Company: SLSManagers.com

Consumer Supplied Documentation

Observations below pages.

Student Loan Service Managers, National Secure Processing   Consumer Complaint   May 21, 2013

Agreement appears to not be with Student Loan Service Managers. It is with National Secure processing which says it is a California company. The State of California has no such company registered to do business according to the State of California website as either a LLC or corporation.

Student Loan Service Managers, National Secure Processing   Consumer Complaint   May 21, 2013

Monthly management payment is $34.08 plus a $10 per month processing fee.

Student Loan Service Managers, National Secure Processing   Consumer Complaint   May 21, 2013

Monthly fee will be paid each month through some undetermined time. It appears in section 5 that the monthly payments renew each year.

Student Loan Service Managers, National Secure Processing   Consumer Complaint   May 21, 2013

Student Loan Service Managers, National Secure Processing   Consumer Complaint   May 21, 2013

Payments will be drafted by Payment Automation Network, 1625 E. 72nd Street, Suite 700-142, Tacoma, WA 98404. The address appears to come back to a UPS store.

Student Loan Service Managers, National Secure Processing   Consumer Complaint   May 21, 2013

According to the State of Washington the company is registered to do business. A Ken Martinez is the registered agent of this company at the same address.

Student Loan Service Managers, National Secure Processing   Consumer Complaint   May 21, 2013

Student Loan Service Managers, National Secure Processing   Consumer Complaint   May 21, 2013


If you feel you’ve been financially hurt by a debt relief company and deserve a refund, read these step-by-step instructions on how to proceed to attempt to get your money back.

If you do get your money back, come back and leave a comment about it. I’d love to praise companies that step-up and do the right thing for people.

Scam reports are submitted by consumers like you. If you would like to file a scam report, please click here.

If you are the company named in this report and you want to respond, please read How to Handle a Consumer Complaint Like a Pro And Come Out Smelling Like a Rose

Student Loan Service Managers, National Secure Processing - Consumer Complaint - May 21, 2013 by

Share This and Spread the Word

About Consumer

Consumer
This is information that was submitted by a third party and not generated by GetOutOfDebt.org or Steve Rhode.
  • David Oglen

    I was also contacted by student loan service managers however my experience was a completely different one than yours. Before they called me (how they got my number I am not sure but I am sure glad they did) I was paying my current lending company nearly $400/mo for my student loan debt, and struggling to put food on the table for my children. After they consolidated my loans and transferred me to the department of education, my payments have dropped to $145/mo and I have never been happier to have answered a random call from an 800 number. I do understand why a less intelligent and misinformed person may read the documents and think they are paying some “outrageous” processing and monthly management fee, but that really is not the case. Do you think your current lender is not charging you the same fee? on top of their higher interest rates, higher monthly payments, and no sort of debt / loan forgiveness or subsidy being offered at the end of the term? My loan manager was very thorough and very nice to work with. That is my review of SLSmanagers.

    • Susan Schmidt Cole

      You are pay hing them a fee for something you can do yourself by going to the Department of Education. Found that out the hard way, cancelled my account, and now I am trying to get my money back from them as we speak. My bank disputed it, so I am sure I will be fine, because I have all the cancellation documents and everything. Now I think it is time to change my checking account number.

Get My FREE Get Out of Debt Guy Newsletter

It is the smart thing to do.

I promise to keep your email safe and secure.

Close

I want to keep you posted each weekday with just one email about the latest get out of debt news, scam alerts and information to beat back debt.

You can unsubscribe at any time with just one click.

After you subscribe, check your email to confirm your subscription. If the confirmation email does not appear in your inbox in a few minutes, check your spam folder for it. Sometimes it likes to annoyingly hide there.


  • It will keep you posted on the latest scams.
  • You will be alerted to the latest articles.
  • You will wind up smarter than everyone else dealing with debt.