Subscribe to our mailing list

X

Precision Documents – Consumer Complaint – March 19, 2018

By on March 19, 2018
Consumer Complaint Submission

Consumer Statement:

I feel I was scammed because for over 2 years, since November of 2015 to November of 2017, I have been paying monthly to a company (Precision Documents, Inc.) that was supposed to help relieve or “fight off” my debt.

In their contract, they state that if their services fail for any of my debt, they would refund that specific portion of my debt back to me within 30 business days. The program was supposed to 30 months long, going from Nov. 2015 to April of 2018. However, they stopped drafting payments from my account about 3 months ago (in December), claiming that their “accounting” systems were down and that they were switching to another one.

They told me I wasn’t the only client affected by these accounting problems and that I would be notified once they were resolved and also that no further payments would be drafted from my bank until the issue was resolved. However every month after that, I would call them for an update on the accounting situation, with the same response of the accounting being down and getting switched.

I got a summons letter from a third party company trying to collect debt from one of my credit cards, arguing against the services of this credit relief company. I sent the company, Precision Documents, a scan of the summons letter to get the refund I was due for that account, as stated in their contract.

They emailed and told me over the phone that they had received my scan and that the refund would arrive no later than 30 business days. I believed them because this was the 2nd time this had happened. Previously they had refunded me for another account that sent a summons letter a lot faster than 30 days.

This was taking longer because it was the largest of all of my debt. On the 30th business day, I called Precision Documents to ask where my money was. I was owned around $7,500 from them, which they replied that were working on getting my money to me asap and sending my request to their Urgent department. However, a week later I called them again to update the status of my refund, but I was sent to a voicemail that stated that the owner of the company has deceased and that all operations from the company have stopped, leaving me to wonder what happened to my refund as well as all of the money I had already paid to the company.

READ  What Do You Think About Precision Documents for Student Loan Help? - Sandra

So in summary, I feel that I was a victim of a scam because this program was supposed to be 30 months lasting until April of 2018, yet they stopped drafting payments from my account 3 months ago (December). I was promised and due a refund (according to their contract) BEFORE operations stopped at the company and I never received it. I find it strange that the company “ceased” operations just days after I called them about my refund and why they weren’t able to resolve their “accounting issue” for 3 entire months.

Now every time I call their number, it leads me to the same voicemail about the owner being deceased. The website is no longer functional. I’ve always been consistent in my payments and I put my trust into this company and now I’m left in the dark, not knowing what happened and what will happen to my refund and the money I’ve already invested (over $17,000) into the company. So I definitely feel I was a victim of a scam. I have attached a copy of the contract and all of the paperwork I received from them on the day I signed and a screenshot of the last email I received from them, telling me that they got my Summons email.

Consumer Action Taken:

I tried to email and call them multiple times to no response. I’ve emailed their customer service email as well as their “urgent” email address. I don’t know who else to turn to or contact for help.

Date This Problem Happened: March 12, 2018

State You Live in: Georgia

Race/Ethnicity:

Age Range: 21-35

Total Amount of Fee Paid:

Company Name: Precision Documents

Company Address:

2764 N. Green Valley Pkwy, 380
Henderson, NV 89014-2120

Company Telephone Number: 855-332-1054

Website of Company: precisiondocs.org


If you feel you’ve been financially hurt by a debt relief company and deserve a refund, read these step-by-step instructions on how to proceed to attempt to get your money back.

READ  What Do You Think About Precision Documents for Student Loan Help? - Sandra

If you do get your money back, come back and leave a comment about it. I’d love to praise companies that step-up and do the right thing for people.

Scam reports are submitted by consumers like you. If you would like to file a scam report, please click here.

If you are the company named in this report and you want to respond, please read How to Handle a Consumer Complaint Like a Pro And Come Out Smelling Like a Rose

Last step, fill out the information below or call us for Priority Assistance.

What problems are you having with your report?

Your first name is required. Your first name is required to be at least 2 characters. Your first name cannot be longer than 50 characters.
Your last name is required. Your last name is required to be at least 2 characters. Your last name cannot be longer than 50 characters.
Your email is required.
Your phone is required. Your 10 digit phone number is required.
Your state is required.
Your age is required. Your age must be greater than 18. Your age must be less than 100.

By clicking on the "Contact Me" button above, you consent, acknowledge, and agree to the following: Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy and to receive electronic communications. We take your privacy seriously. That you are providing express "written" consent for Debt.com or appropriate service provider(s) to call you (including through automated means; e.g. autodialing, text and pre-recorded messaging) via telephone, mobile device (including SMS and MMS - charges may apply), even if your telephone number is currently listed on any internal, corporate, state or federal Do-Not-Call list. Consent is not required as a condition to utilize Debt.com services and you are under no obligation to purchase anything.

By clicking on the “Contact me” button above, you consent, acknowledge, and agree to the following: (1)That you are providing express “written” consent for Lexington Law Firm, Debt.com or appropriate service provider(s) to call you (including through automated means; e.g. autodialing, text and pre-recorded messaging) via telephone, mobile device (including SMS and MMS – charges may apply), or dialed manually, at my residential or cellular number, even if your telephone number is currently listed on any internal, corporate, state or federal Do-Not-Call list; and (2)Lexington Law’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use and Debt.com’s Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. Consent is not required as a condition to utilize Lexington Law or Debt.com services and you are under no obligation to purchase anything.

About Consumer

This is information that was submitted by a third party and not generated by GetOutOfDebt.org or Steve Rhode.

4 Comments

  1. Jessica Laubscher

    July 2, 2018 at 12:29 pm

    I had finished paying Precision about 2 years ago, and everything was “concluded”. I just received a collection notice from one of the credit cards that had been “resolved”!!! I played my dues!!! I shouldn’t have to pay them again!

  2. Brian

    June 10, 2018 at 12:05 am

    I had the same thing happen to me…if someone wants to talk about this or try to come up with ideas on how we get our money back leave a message I can give you my email

  3. Kyla Mainous

    April 2, 2018 at 6:34 am

    I’m in the same boat. I don’t know what to do.

  4. Consumer

    March 19, 2018 at 4:15 pm

    Complaint submitted.

Share a Comment / Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: