Subscribe to our mailing list

X

Macklock National Credit – Consumer Complaint – May 21, 2018

By on May 21, 2018
Consumer Complaint Submission

Consumer Statement:

Macklock National Credit said they could get me out of debt and get my credit score up in two years. I had 4 credit cards approximately 24,000.00 and for 437.01 a month I would have a credit card debt settle, 11 months in I get a court summon (May 2018) for the Walmart Discover Card which I sent the collection letter as instructed to my Macklock National Credit Agent in July 2017 they haven’t did anything from July 2017 -May 2018 except collect my money. I started out with Agent Jacob Trowbridge, he handed me off to Jason Oram who left, now I am dealing with Jim Bassi. Jim Bassi had one quick phone call with me to introduce him self as my new Agent. I need answers and I get nothing showing me how they are handling any of my accounts. Do not use this company regardless of how bad your debt is you will become very frustrated with this company and see little to no results. Now I have to tackle the 4 credit card company on my own. From what I read other people have the same problem with them. Macklock National Credit has a F rating by the Better Business Burea.

Consumer Action Taken:

I called Jim Bassi and he doesn’t return my phone calls, instead he text and e-mails me. I left my last message stating we need a phone call conversation, no text or e-mail. I am waiting for his next response which I don’t think will be anything productive if he even calls, text or e-mail. I will take the necessary steps to get my money back I have little to no faith in Macklock National Credit I logged in the portal and only thing I see is that I sent them the collection letters with no details of what they did other than collect my money. I am going deal with the collectors on my own.

Date This Problem Happened:

READ  Macklock National Credit - Consumer Complaint - September 13, 2018

State You Live in: Ohio

Race/Ethnicity: Black or African American

Age Range: 51-65

Total Amount of Fee Paid: $4,801.11

Company Name: Macklock National Credit

Company Address:

8690 Aero Dr Ste 115-340
San Diego CA 92123

Company Telephone Number: 888-433-4231

Website of Company: macklock.org


If you feel you’ve been financially hurt by a debt relief company and deserve a refund, read these step-by-step instructions on how to proceed to attempt to get your money back.

If you do get your money back, come back and leave a comment about it. I’d love to praise companies that step-up and do the right thing for people.

Scam reports are submitted by consumers like you. If you would like to file a scam report, please click here.

If you are the company named in this report and you want to respond, please read How to Handle a Consumer Complaint Like a Pro And Come Out Smelling Like a Rose

Last step, fill out the information below or call us for Priority Assistance.

What problems are you having with your report?

Your first name is required. Your first name is required to be at least 2 characters. Your first name cannot be longer than 50 characters.
Your last name is required. Your last name is required to be at least 2 characters. Your last name cannot be longer than 50 characters.
Your email is required.
Your phone is required. Your 10 digit phone number is required.
Your state is required.
Your age is required. Your age must be greater than 18. Your age must be less than 100.

By clicking on the "Contact Me" button above, you consent, acknowledge, and agree to the following: Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy and to receive electronic communications. We take your privacy seriously. That you are providing express "written" consent for Debt.com or appropriate service provider(s) to call you (including through automated means; e.g. autodialing, text and pre-recorded messaging) via telephone, mobile device (including SMS and MMS - charges may apply), even if your telephone number is currently listed on any internal, corporate, state or federal Do-Not-Call list. Consent is not required as a condition to utilize Debt.com services and you are under no obligation to purchase anything.

By clicking on the “Contact me” button above, you consent, acknowledge, and agree to the following: (1)That you are providing express “written” consent for Lexington Law Firm, Debt.com or appropriate service provider(s) to call you (including through automated means; e.g. autodialing, text and pre-recorded messaging) via telephone, mobile device (including SMS and MMS – charges may apply), or dialed manually, at my residential or cellular number, even if your telephone number is currently listed on any internal, corporate, state or federal Do-Not-Call list; and (2)Lexington Law’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use and Debt.com’s Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. Consent is not required as a condition to utilize Lexington Law or Debt.com services and you are under no obligation to purchase anything.

About Consumer

This is information that was submitted by a third party and not generated by GetOutOfDebt.org or Steve Rhode.

6 Comments

  1. consumer

    September 5, 2018 at 6:33 pm

    Agree with all. We were duped. They quit taking my calls and would not answer my texts. They were paid plenty for little to nothing.

  2. Malisa

    June 16, 2018 at 6:52 pm

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share this information to all of us that has been Devastated and completely shocked That something like this happened to us when we were in the most desperate and challenging times of our lives. And they took that advantage and opportunity to get rich from people just trying to save their credit without filing bankruptcy.Matlock debt services collected a monthly payment from us for three years by hanging on to an ounce of hope at our most weakest and desperate point of our lives,by lying and telling Us our money was put into an account that we were the only people that could access it at any time and pull out if we changed our minds.but we trusted them to find out we are getting garnishments because they never paid nobody but their own pockets!it is sickening to know that we are right back to where we were three years ago and lost that much money and they still continued to lie to the very end when the Payment could of been dropped to $48 a month and the truth finally came out,, that none of our creditors had been paid. Capital one is now investigating this company ..And thanks to your article We can now take the right steps on what we need to do to catch these thieves from stealing another desperate families future.

    • Levie E Golden

      June 21, 2018 at 9:28 am

      I did get my money refunded from Macklock, but I end up paying more than what I started with in debt do to late fees and interest. I end up getting loan against my 401K and paid all my debt off. I wish there are enough people taken advantage of to do a class action lawsuit on them to pay off all aggreed debt

      • Malisa

        June 30, 2018 at 5:30 pm

        That is great news,maybe there is still some hope left for us.And I have a feeling We were just the first of many to come! Thank you for your update!

      • Donald

        August 12, 2018 at 11:33 pm

        How did you get it back? I have paid them a bunch and they have don very little.

  3. Consumer

    May 21, 2018 at 11:32 am

    Complaint posted.

Share a Comment / Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: