Debt Relief Industry

Timeline Debt Solutions Review

Address:

Timeline Debt Solutions LLC.
722 Apex Road Suite G
Sarasota, Florida 34240

Toll Free: 877-332-8940
Office: 941-706-3621
Fax: 941-706-3711

Website:

timelinedebt.com

Description:

“Timeline Debt Solutions LLC is a debt settlement company which can reduce your unsecured credit card debt by as much as 60% and have you eliminate your debt in as little as 12 – 36 months.” – Source

Management

Rick Pemanand, Ricky Permanand – [email protected], [email protected]
Nicholas Salerno – [email protected]

Contacts

See above.

Relationships

Timeline Debt Solutions Network

Interesting Points

There are no apparent disclosures on the web site to inform consumer about the disadvantages of debt settlement. I could find no mention at the time of my review of warnings about being sued by creditors when in the program, increasing levels of debt in the program, continued collection calls, etc. They also make a statement that is not true that “Debt Settlement is a better alternative than credit counseling, bankruptcy, debt consolidation.” That is a far overreaching statement.

The Timeline

  • September 26, 2008 – Consolidebt, LLC is formed with Jarett Yavitz as the managing member. Yavitz has a company Dream Financial, LLC.
  • February 9, 2009 – Jarett Yavitz is removed as the managing member of Consolidebt, LLC
  • February 23, 2009 – Colsolidebt, LLC is sued by Consolidebt, LLC from California.
  • March 11, 2009 – Consolidebt changes it’s name to U.S. Settlement Svcs, LLC.
  • April 15, 2009 – The Federal Loan Assistance Center, LLC that was owned by Permanand and Salerno was dissolved citing the reason “un-profitable business lack of operating capital. We felt the scope of business was not right for the consumer.”
  • June 5, 2009 – Time Line Debt Solutions, LLC is formed.
  • Is it just me or does it seem like a bad omen that Rick Permanand uses a picture of Scarface as his Facebook profile picture.

    Rick Permanand Facebook

    Look at the picture of the current Timeline Debt Solutions web site at the bottom of this page and compare it with the picture of the Consolidebt web site they used to operate. It’s the same site.

    Consolidebt, LLC Home Page

    I believe Rick Permanand used to work for Metropolitan Home Loans in Florida and as a disgruntled employee brought a suit against his former employer for unpaid overtime. Rick would not be the first broker that jumped ship from the mortgage industry to the debt relief world.

    It also looks like Rick Permanand has also had some issues with recent liens from his homeowners association (2009) and the Internal Revenue Service (2007). Now past financial problems are not a negative if you’ve learned from them and moved forward to help others. However, it is a bit concerning that it appears Rick is in the middle of some ongoing financial problems with the liens against his property.

    READ  Timeline Debt and R&N Consulting Are Missing. Where Did They Go? - Sandie

    There is also a Florida judgment between former partner Jarett Yavitz and Rick Permanand, Nicholas Salerno, 2009116801. I bet that would be interesting to look at.

    Complaints

    Company owners Rick Permanand a.k.a Ricky Permanand and Nicholas A. Salerno a.k.a. Nick Salerno are two con artists that are under investigation by the Florida Attorney General, Economic Crimes Division Case No. L09-3-1126. They promised to modify my home loan and settle my debt with credit card companies. They took thousands of dollars from me and did nothing. They will not even return my phone calls.

    They have changed their companies as often as dirty underwear. First they opened as U.S. Settlement Services to steal away customers from a reputable Tampa company with the same name. Then they became The Federal Loan Assistance Center that was soon shut down by litigation. They pretended to be a Federal government agency but they were not.

    They reinvented themselves again as Consolidebt, LLC before fleeing from another lawsuit. Then they regrouped as Timeline Debt Solutions and continue their deception through their latest company R&N Consulting Group, LLC. It amazes me how these thieves have not been thrown in jail yet. They have been sued more times than I can count. Even the IRS has a $92,000 tax lien against Nick Salerno’s property. He owes so much money, how can he be trusted to handle the money
    of others?

    These fraudsters target desperate, elderly, and vulnerable victims who are in foreclosure or on the verge of bankruptcy. Simply appalling. – Source

    Federal Loan Assistance Center

    Under their other company US Settlement Services and Federal Loan Assistance Center I found the following complaint:

    This is a BOILER ROOM! These guys are posing as a federal entity selling loan modifications. They are taking money upfront as a “Attorney Retainer Fee” Every time they call me back, they stumble over the name because they have three or more business names. They want $2,495.00 for a modification and say they have positive options for me and haven’t even asked me any questions about my mortgage or my credit or income.

    THIS IS A SCAM – BUYERS BEWARE – THEY ARE TAKING MONEY FOR MORTGAGE LOAN MODIFICATIONS AND SELLING OFF THE CUSTOMERS INFO!!!!

    I get calls from so many people now that I’ve dealt with “The Special Loans Division” My family is harassed day and night by these people and their constituents. Hang up the phone if you get them on the line! It should be a matter of days before they get shut down permanently. – Source

    Their Company Federal Loan Assistance Center, LLC is under investigation by the State of Florida Economic Crimes Division and the case number is L09-3-1126 for “Foreclosure rescue services. Soliciting and securing fees prior to completion of services in violation of s.501.1377, FS” – Source

    READ  R&N Consulting and Timeline Debt Solutions Won't Give Back Our Money. - Brenda

    Picture of Web Site

    Timeline Debt Solutions

    Is This Your Company?

    If this is a review is about your company and you would like to respond to the information I’ve presented here to possibly put it into a broader context or make a correction, please feel free to post your response in the comments section below. I invite you to read my Debt Relief Company and Site Review Policy first.

    Update July 15, 2011

    Time Debt Solutions – Bad News

    I went and took a look at the current status for Timeline Debt Solutions and according to the State of Florida the company is no longer active. The company dissolved 10-1-2010 and claimed there were no debts, obligations or liabilities when it dissolved. – Source

    The dissolution document was signed by Rick Permanand and Nick Salerno and they said it was a “mutual decision among owners to close business.”

    One comment below said the company was relocating to Seattle but there is no business registered in the state of Washington under that name.

    It appears the company has closed and anyone owed money is services is most likely out of luck.

    It appears Rick Permanand has moved on to Nationwide Warranty Service in Davie Florida. He also has a new registered company called The Retire Advisory Group, LLC which is located at 800 Oak Bend Way, Sarasota, FL 34240. 941-371-4019 rick[at]retireadvisorygroup.com

    He also has another active company called R & A Consulting Group which is located at 722 APEX RD UNIT G, SARASOTA FL 34246 and his email there is rperm09[at]gmail.com

    The interesting thing about this R & A Consulting is the corporate document says it should be returned to a company called Timeline at the same address. – Source




    About the author

    Steve Rhode

    Steve Rhode is the Get Out of Debt Guy and has been helping good people with bad debt problems since 1994. You can learn more about Steve, here.

    42 Comments

    • Hi Steve,
      I just wanted to Thank you for sending me Alex from New Era Debt Solutions, he has been wonderful to work with and has helped me settled 3 of my accounts, these people are not scammers like Rick and Nick, they care truely about us and getting us out of debt and it is not about getting money from us at all. My mom passed away a year June and that is when you sent me Alex, I think he was my guardian angel. Thank you so much for all your help. I feel like I am finally seeing the light at the end of the tunnel and I only have Alex and you to Thank. I hope that Rick and Nick are in jail somewhere. I filed complaints against them but nothing ever came out of it. I know they scammed me out of alot of money and I will never see it back, but I getting myself out of debt with the help of Alex, there are really good people out there not scamming just trying to help consumers out. Tina

      • Please, tell the readers the secret how you got a full refund and others can’t seem to.
        I’d love to read your first hand evidence to back up your allegation against me that I’m the crook.

        • Hey Steve,
          This in Tina, I bet this Joe person is either Nick Or Rick, trying to say a bunch of nice stuff about Timeline, I have letters that state Timeline is no longer in business, so when did this guy Joe get his money back. He is probably a crook himself or he worked for those a**wholes, trying to make them look good. We all know that are scammers. Thanks for giving me info about Alex, he has helped me more than those people ever did.

    Leave a Comment

    Scroll to Top