Subscribe to our mailing list

X

Cockburn & Associate / Silverthorn & Lupolover – Consumer Complaint – 10-18-2012

By on October 18, 2012
Cockburn & Associate / Silverthorn & Lupolover – Consumer Complaint – 10-18-2012

Consumer Statement:

I received a phone call on a day when I was extremely sick with the flu, possibly pneumonia and they were querying epstein barr virus at the time. I also suffer from a head injury which I mentioned.

They identified themselves as a debt relief company and that what they would do is take out a trust account for me and pay my creditors on my behalf by negotiating with them to bring down my debt to a lower amount and paying them off.

That was October/November 2011 and to this date October 2012 no one has been paid and I received a phone call that I’m about to be served.

I’m of diminished capacity and have been taken full advantage of and don’t understand everything going on especially since I don’t have ANY MONEY to have someone help me with this matter.

They have been taking $865/mth out of my account since November 2011 and to this date have paid no one. My original debt was $24, 000, but with penalties now is $36,000.

The contract was not signed until July 2012 and was not signed infront of anyone, but they’ve been taking money since December 2011 and continued even with the name changed and the new contract HAS NOT BEEN signed.

Consumer Action Taken:

I have contacted my bank to stop all payments. I have requested a full reimbursement of my funds, including interests, penalties, charges, and fees or I will be pressing charges under diminished capacity for taking advantage of my situation.

Date This Problem Happened: November 16, 2011

State You Live in: Ontario, Canada

Race/Ethnicity: White

Age Range: 36-50

Total Amount of Fee Paid: $10,380

Company Name: Cockburn & Associate / Silverthorn & Lupolover

Company Address:

30 Duke Street West
Suite 1001
Kitchener, ON N2H 3W5

Company Telephone Number: 647-724-0303

Website of Company: debtrelieflaw.ca

Cockburn & Associate Welcome Letter


If you feel you’ve been financially hurt by a debt relief company and deserve a refund, read these step-by-step instructions on how to proceed to attempt to get your money back.

READ  Silverthorne & Lupolover - Consumer Complaint - 8-6-2012

If you do get your money back, come back and leave a comment about it. I’d love to praise companies that step-up and do the right thing for people.

Scam reports are submitted by consumers like you. If you would like to file a scam report, please click here.

If you are the company named in this report and you want to respond, please read How to Handle a Consumer Complaint Like a Pro And Come Out Smelling Like a Rose

Last step, fill out the information below or call us for Priority Assistance.

What problems are you having with your report?

Your first name is required. Your first name is required to be at least 2 characters. Your first name cannot be longer than 50 characters.
Your last name is required. Your last name is required to be at least 2 characters. Your last name cannot be longer than 50 characters.
Your email is required.
Your phone is required. Your 10 digit phone number is required.
Your state is required.
Your age is required. Your age must be greater than 18. Your age must be less than 100.

By clicking on the "Contact Me" button above, you consent, acknowledge, and agree to the following: Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy and to receive electronic communications. We take your privacy seriously. That you are providing express "written" consent for Debt.com or appropriate service provider(s) to call you (including through automated means; e.g. autodialing, text and pre-recorded messaging) via telephone, mobile device (including SMS and MMS - charges may apply), even if your telephone number is currently listed on any internal, corporate, state or federal Do-Not-Call list. Consent is not required as a condition to utilize Debt.com services and you are under no obligation to purchase anything.

By clicking on the “Contact me” button above, you consent, acknowledge, and agree to the following: (1)That you are providing express “written” consent for Lexington Law Firm, Debt.com or appropriate service provider(s) to call you (including through automated means; e.g. autodialing, text and pre-recorded messaging) via telephone, mobile device (including SMS and MMS – charges may apply), or dialed manually, at my residential or cellular number, even if your telephone number is currently listed on any internal, corporate, state or federal Do-Not-Call list; and (2)Lexington Law’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use and Debt.com’s Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. Consent is not required as a condition to utilize Lexington Law or Debt.com services and you are under no obligation to purchase anything.

About Consumer

This is information that was submitted by a third party and not generated by GetOutOfDebt.org or Steve Rhode.

Share a Comment / Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: