fbpx

Credit Alliance Group / Shane Garner – Consumer Complaint – January 3, 2013

Consumer Statement:

Credit Alliance Group is a debt management company. Credit Alliance Group withdrew $15744.70 from my checking account to transfer to Midland Credit Managment in August 2012. Credit Alliance Group still has the money.

I signed a contract with Credit Alliance Group on 10/01/2008 to settle four debts. Three debts have been settled. All fees have been paid. Credit Alliance Group has $15744.70 of my funds and are refusing to transfer the funds to my last debtor.

I can prove each of the three settled accounts with the agreement letters and my credit report. I can prove the fees are paid in full with a statement from Credit Alliance Group and my contract.

I can prove they have $15744.70 of my money from bank statements and the confirmation emails I had received from Credit Alliance Group.

There is no explanation as to why these funds have not been transferred. The last settlement agreement was reached on 08/08/2012. The final draft from my checking account to reach this settlement was 08/13/12.

$15744.70 has been in an account with Credit Alliance Group since 08/13/12. No interest has been offered to me. No steps to correct this issue have been offered. I have called the company numerous times to no avail but do have emails with consistantly evasive responses in my files.

I have retained all communications with them since I signed the contract in 2008. I have attached the last one.

Consumer Action Taken:

I have contacted Credit Alliance Group by email and telephone many times asking them to transfer $15744.70 to my last debtor. I have attached my last communication with them. At this point, they are no longer responding to me. I just want the money to go where it belongs.

Date This Problem Happened: August 13, 2012

State You Live in: Rhode Island

Race/Ethnicity: White

Age Range: 36-50

Total Amount of Fee Paid: $10,276.76

Do You Have a Question You'd Like Help With? Contact Debt Coach Damon Day. Click here to reach Damon.
See also  Credit Alliance Group - Consumer Complaint - April 23, 2013

Company Name: Credit Alliance Group

Company Address:

1717 Main Street
Ste 5800
Dallas, TX 75201-7375

Company Telephone Number: (214) 329-9182

Website of Company: CreditAllianceGroup.com

If you feel you’ve been financially hurt by a debt relief company and deserve a refund, read these step-by-step instructions on how to proceed to attempt to get your money back.

If you do get your money back, come back and leave a comment about it. I’d love to praise companies that step-up and do the right thing for people.

Scam reports are submitted by consumers like you. If you would like to file a scam report, please click here.

If you are the company named in this report and you want to respond, please read How to Handle a Consumer Complaint Like a Pro And Come Out Smelling Like a Rose

This is information that was submitted by a third party and not generated by GetOutOfDebt.org or Steve Rhode.

Comments are closed.