Scam Reporter

Estate Law Group / Sameer Qadri (Documentation) – Consumer Complaint – April 3, 2013

Written by Consumer

Consumer Statement:

I retained the services of Estate Law Group (Sameer Qadri Esq.) in September 2012 to modify my mortgage. I was told that they deal directly with my lender and for a fee of $3690.00 they would modify my loan to save me $900.00 a month. They stated the process usually takes 2-3 months. I was told to STOP making payments and not to commnicate with my lender. I sent two payments of $1845.00 by the end of December. After speaking to Crysal Ann (processor) and Richlyn Graf (underwriter) for several months, they insited that everything was moving forward as planned. I sent documents such as tax returns, bank statements etc. On Jan 22 I called to speak to Richlyn and the phones were off. A message later stated that they were no longer doing buisness. I could not reach anyone from this firm. I recieved a certified letter on 4/2/13 from Sameer Qadri Esq stating that they would no longer represent me. I was close to foreclosure and I am now dealing with my lender directly. Estate Law Gruop NEVER submitted any paperwork to my lender and never had notified them of a loan modification. I only want a full refund and my file returned to me. Please help me.

Consumer Action Taken:

I tried to contact Estate Law Group many time via telephone, fax and email with no success. I finally recieved a cerified letter from the attorney (Sameer Qadri Esq) stating that they could no longer represent me and to find another attorney.

Date This Problem Happened: September 10, 2012

State You Live in: New York

Race/Ethnicity: White

Age Range: 36-50

Total Amount of Fee Paid: $3,690

Company Name: Estate Law Group / Sameer Qadri

Company Address:

15333 Culver Drive
suite 340
Irvine, California 92604

Company Telephone Number: 866-496-1883

Website of Company: estate-lawgroup.net

Screen Shot 2013-04-03 at 4.22.47 PM

Screen Shot 2013-04-03 at 4.23.22 PM

Screen Shot 2013-04-03 at 4.24.01 PM


If you feel you’ve been financially hurt by a debt relief company and deserve a refund, read these step-by-step instructions on how to proceed to attempt to get your money back.

READ  Estate Law Group - Consumer Complaint - 6-28-2012

If you do get your money back, come back and leave a comment about it. I’d love to praise companies that step-up and do the right thing for people.

Scam reports are submitted by consumers like you. If you would like to file a scam report, please click here.

If you are the company named in this report and you want to respond, please read How to Handle a Consumer Complaint Like a Pro And Come Out Smelling Like a Rose




About the author

Consumer

This is information that was submitted by a third party and not generated by GetOutOfDebt.org or Steve Rhode.

53 Comments

Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top