Scam Reporter

Nationwide Student Relief – Consumer Complaint – September 17, 2014

Written by Consumer

Consumer Statement:

I was contacted by this company and joined the program on September 10, 2014. I called in to cancel the service on September 11, 2014, however, they assured me that the case was closed and no money would come out of my account. However, Nationwide Student Relief went into my account on September 15, 2014 after the case had been closed and took out $148.75. I have continued to contact the company and received voicemail after voicemail and no returned calls i have to keep calling. After finally speaking with someone they informed me that the case was closed and it was a mishap and that the person that originally set up the account no longer works there. After calling back speaking to someone on September 17, 2014 i found that to be a lie. They were rude and unconcerned and trying to convince me that it was something that the bank had done when i had already contacted my bank.

Consumer Action Taken:

I have continuously called over and over again to try to talk to Matthew Cartwright the person that assured me that the case was closed and no money would come out of my account on September 11, 2014 and have not gotten a call back. I contacted Nationwide Student Relief by email and fax and i still have not gotten a response. I finally spoken with Nick on today September 17, 2014 and he informed me that its not 24 hours like Josh informed me but 48 hours and He also informed me that it was a clerical error after He tried to say it was something with the bank. I informed Him that i had spoken with the bank and they informed me that it was the company, Nationwide Student Relief

Date This Problem Happened: September 15, 2014

State You Live in: Mississippi

Race/Ethnicity: Black or African American

Age Range: 36-50

READ  Nationwide Student Relief - Consumer Complaint - September 8, 2014

Total Amount of Fee Paid:

Company Name: Nationwide Student Relief

Company Address:

11075 South State Street #36
Sandy, Utah 84070

Company Telephone Number: 801-912-8460

Website of Company: nationwidestudentrelief.com


If you feel you’ve been financially hurt by a debt relief company and deserve a refund, read these step-by-step instructions on how to proceed to attempt to get your money back.

If you do get your money back, come back and leave a comment about it. I’d love to praise companies that step-up and do the right thing for people.

Scam reports are submitted by consumers like you. If you would like to file a scam report, please click here.

If you are the company named in this report and you want to respond, please read How to Handle a Consumer Complaint Like a Pro And Come Out Smelling Like a Rose




About the author

Consumer

This is information that was submitted by a third party and not generated by GetOutOfDebt.org or Steve Rhode.

1 Comment

  • This is clearly a case for the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau @ consumerfinance.gov Also, student should be aware NOT to call any 1-800 numbers for student loan help. They should contact the “National Student Loan Agency” directly and all their web links end with .gov…!!

Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top