Debt Defense Services Scam Reporter

Debt Defense Services – Consumer Complaint – April 27, 2016

Consumer Complaint Submission
Written by Consumer

Consumer Statement:

In May of 2013, my wife hired Debt Defense Services,to resolve credit card debt she had.We paid $350.57 a month,from May 2013 to May 2015,over $8,400.00.We heard not a thing from them,assuming all was fine,after our last payment in May of 2015…..March 18,2016,my wife was served with lawsuit papers,concerning one of the credit cards Debt Defense Services was supposed to help Marcia with.Phone calls to D D S on March 20,2016 were told ‘phones have been disconnected’….

Consumer Action Taken:

An E mail to DDS on 3-20-2016 was also unanswered.I filed a complaint with the Attorney General,of Maryland.On April 18,2016,informing me Debt Defense Services was out of business,’principals cannot be located’.I also filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau.On April 22,2016,someone claiming to be from Debt Defense Services answered my complaint,claiming they supplied all of their clients with ‘updated contact information’,by letter,E mail and by phone,which they never did.Of special interest,is the letter from the Attorney General of Maryland,dated 4/18/2016,stating they are out of business,while on 4/22/2016,,someone claiming to be from Debt Defense Services answered this complaint.I hired Debt Defense Services in May of 2013,IN GOOD FAITH,and feel nothing was done,for me.Being that I am on a fixed income,it makes this especially difficult for me.Photo1below,is a partial list of withdrawals by Debt Defense Services from our checking account,photo 2 is my letter from the Attorney General of Maryland,informing me of DDS going out of business.

Date This Problem Happened: May 10, 2013

State You Live in: Michigan

Race/Ethnicity: White

Age Range: 51-65

Total Amount of Fee Paid: $8,400

Company Name: Debt Defense Services

Company Address:

1212 York Rd. Building B,suite 301
Lutherville, Maryland 21093

Company Telephone Number: 877-580-9161

Website of Company: debtdefenseservices.com


If you feel you’ve been financially hurt by a debt relief company and deserve a refund, read these step-by-step instructions on how to proceed to attempt to get your money back.

READ  Debt Defense Services - Consumer Complaint - August 4, 2013

If you do get your money back, come back and leave a comment about it. I’d love to praise companies that step-up and do the right thing for people.

Scam reports are submitted by consumers like you. If you would like to file a scam report, please click here.

If you are the company named in this report and you want to respond, please read How to Handle a Consumer Complaint Like a Pro And Come Out Smelling Like a Rose




About the author

Consumer

This is information that was submitted by a third party and not generated by GetOutOfDebt.org or Steve Rhode.

Share a Comment / Leave a Reply

Scroll to Top
%d bloggers like this: