Scam Reporter

EMG – Consumer Complaint – October 8, 2020

Written by Consumer

Consumer Statement:

Stated I own a business… which I do not and was owed money… so I asked I have to pay money to get the $3,000 owed to me.

Was sent an email, stated I owed $348 for a company I have never heard of.
I was sent an email stating the the $348 would be sent to a collection agency that would reflect on all credit bureaus. A threat from this EMG company!

Consumer Action Taken:

Took a call from them stating I was owed $3000, but to receive I would have to pay $348.

I spoke to one person, then received another person with the company, I figured it was a scam, I then told them I was not interested and then received an email from them with a threat. One call showed up in Pennsylvania and the next call 5 mins apart from Arizona.

I do not owe monies for any service because I do not own a business, as stated in the first call. Email received was as follows: Have never had dealings with the said company to be precise or phone calls or mailings. They also told me it was approximately 14 months ago!

Hello Delores,

Per our phone conversation your account will terminate at the end of business.

Upon account termination the past due balance of $348 will go out for formal collections which does reflect negatively with all three credit reporting bureaus and the earnings will revert to the government’s unclaimed funds.

Kind Regards,
EMG
20 E Thomas Rd Suite 2200
Phoenix, AZ. 85012
888-221-4183

Date This Problem Happened:

State You Live in:

Race/Ethnicity:

Age Range:

Total Amount of Fee Paid:

Company Name:

Company Address:

Company Telephone Number:

Website of Company:


If you feel you’ve been financially hurt by a debt relief company and deserve a refund, read these step-by-step instructions on how to proceed to attempt to get your money back.

If you do get your money back, come back and leave a comment about it. I’d love to praise companies that step-up and do the right thing for people.

Scam reports are submitted by consumers like you. If you would like to file a scam report, please click here.

If you are the company named in this report and you want to respond, please read How to Handle a Consumer Complaint Like a Pro And Come Out Smelling Like a Rose




About the author

Consumer

This is information that was submitted by a third party and not generated by GetOutOfDebt.org or Steve Rhode.

20 Comments

  • I was contacted today with the same scenario today. Never heard of the company, EMG or what type investment I made a years ago. They also stated I have commissions in the amount of 3000.00. I told them to deduct what I owe them and send me the balance. They gave me some malarkey about they couldn’t go in my account because my name is on it, go to the post office and send them a money order,. balderdash I am going to give them a piece of my mind when I am finish with the comments. Thank you soooo much for this information.

  • I just got the same exact call you all received above, today is Dec. 15, 2020 – same amounts owed, commissions due, etc – so months later, they are still at it. Unacceptable! When I asked why payment needed to be in Cashiers Check or Money Order form, they said it’s because of the multiple attempts to charge the card they have on file and those attempts being declined. So they were no longer able to process another card to bring my account current. I only asked this because I knew they would not take payment over the phone, as that is way too easy to be traced and disputed. So then I asked for the last 4 digits of the card they have on file, to which he gave me some long drawn out explanation that they are similar to banks in that they are unable to give any of that information over the phone. Such a scam & makes me sick that people spend so much time trying to take advantage of people rather than go get a real job & be a decent human being. I will for sure be pursuing ways to shut these people down and get the word out there about this scam. I was recently contacted with different scam attempt, one that is well-known to financial institutions (therefore my bank was able to stop me from being scammed out of $3,000+), so I am fired up. In discussing the first scam attempt with my legal counsel, I will now be adding this EMG company and scam to those discussions.

  • Got the same call from them today. 12/9/2020. Same exact amount owed ($348) for 12 months even though I had the account for “14 months” and the same exact amount supposed to be received ($3,291.37). I had to send over a money order or cashiers check overnight to unlock account so I can get the check by the post office in 3-5 business days.

    I found it fishy when you click on the website and its completely outdated. No one now a days is going to search this website to then shop? Come on now. Then the fact that they provide a link to verify their business is real is completely sketch.I’m glad I decided to do more research as I was sure I wasn’t the only one getting a call like this.

    Sad that they would try and get people durning the holidays let along durning a pandemic when so many people have lost their jobs and they might be using some of the last of their money hoping to get more. So pathetic and heartless of these people.

    Where can I submit a complaint so we can shut these people down!?

  • I received a call today from the same scenario as stated in previous posts, I looked in my bank records and emails and found nothing linking me to doing business with these people at all for the last year. The stories, address and amounts are ALL THE SAME!!! I am grateful that i did some digging to find this thread because i found NOTHING about this business, alias or URL to tie me back into the business. I wasn’t going to sign up BC im tight with funds right now but thank good i didn’t. Thank you all.

  • I was contacted yesterday 12/4/2020 with the same speil. It sounded potentially true due to the fact that I have paid for various home business products. I didn’t send any money because I wanted to do some research first. Thank you for posting this online. I will also be filing a complaint.

  • Coincidentally they called me the same day 11/6. Same Peggy, same 348 owed to receive the same $3k. Same threat to report me to collections. I am in Houston, TX. I told her it was a scam and to stop contacting me. Her response was that she was in business for 16 years and in good standing with the secretary of state. I will be on the lookout for any debt collection calls.

  • I too was called by the same people. The only difference is I fell for it. I was told I had started a web page for click bank, which I actually did, but never did anything with it. As the one person stated, they are very believable and that is very disheartening to people when they scam you out of money that does not belong to them. They told me everything like the other few that have posted. What really got me is they used the exact same site, the exact same amount that we owed, and the same amount that we were “getting” from our “website. What’s really bad is when I started that website, I actually added some stores, but I don’t remember everything about it because it was so long ago.

    When I called the .gov website that they sent me to check out, they said anyone can be on that site if they do what they are told, pay their fees and not default. They now know that they are scamming people by using that site. If everyone would call the Arizona Corporation Commission and turn them in, I bet they would take their name down. I’m done playing with con artists and thieves.

    They also told me that I would get a free mentor and vacation. I asked about that and Peggy, told me that I should have received an email. Never did. The “mentor” that called me asked me all sorts of questions and when she found out I didn’t have two dimes to rub together, she sounded irritated. She did schedule an appointment, but never called nor answered any of my emails or phone calls.

    I have filed a case with the Attorney General of Arizona. Just waiting on a call or email from them. I want to know how these people sleep at night. It makes me not trust anyone, and I hope they pay for what they have done to me and to others.

  • I too received a call from EMG today 10/20/20, stating the same thing as the original complaint. I have never heard of this company before in my life. They also stated that I owed 12 months of online hosting fees for a total of $348.00. They led me to what was told was my website that I have never seen before under: http://www.27695salesgroup.com. I was also told that I had commissions from this site that has added up to $3,291.37. I spoke with a very nice person on the phone who said her name was Christina and she gave me their Customer Service number at 888-221-4183.

    After I spoke with Christina, I then received a phone call from a Kevin in the Accounting Dept who sent me an email and stated that I needed to pay the back online hosting fees totaling $348.00. He stated that I needed to pay them no later than Thursday 10/22/20 and I had to send in either a Money Order or a Cashiers Check and that it must come via overnight mail. I asked why didn’t I received anything from them via the Post Office. He replied, “Because we are a Green Company”. I then told him that we have a problem then because I can’t get my hands on that much money by then and I probably wouldn’t be able to pay the full sum all at once. He then stated to keep in touch with them that they are willing to work with me but I need to stay in contact with them.

    Frankly I am not one to fenagled and they sounded pretty convincing. What these people don’t know about me is that I dig until I find answers and isn’t it funny that you can’t even find this company on the Internet.

  • As an employee of the company, we contacted you because you owe us a debt for the last twelve months of hosting services we have provided on your account, we do not owe you money your website generated commissions and we have a hard hold on the account until you pay your debt and we release the hold. Steve, the website was NOT created 10 days ago as a matter of fact, her website hosting and registration RENEWED 10 days ago, check your statements before you post them insinuating them as fact, you’re probably a democrat, they’re good at doing that type of stuff.

Share a Comment / Leave a Reply

Scroll to Top
%d bloggers like this: