Debt Relief Industry

National Debt Defenders Network (NDDN) Review

Address:
3325 Hollywood Blvd Ste 307
Hollywood, FL 33021

3325 Hollywood Blvd. Suite 400
Hollywood Florida 33021

Website:
nationaldebtdefendersnetwork.com

Description:
Debt settlement company.

Management

Marc Plotkin – Secretary/Treasurer
Peter Kirschner – President
Stuart Rubens – Vice President

These pics are Stuart Rubens- he is one of those guys that hangs a HANDICAP stick on his car mirror, but can walk just fine. He could obviously care less about anybody with a severe handicap that comes to his building because he takes the same handicap spot EVERY DAY and ALL DAY. That just shows what kind of a person that he is. – Source

I’m a time buyer (Broadcast Media Ad Sales) I’ve specialized in Legal Advertising (Lawyers) on TV and Radio. I know it sound kind of boring but it’s been a good run. Having been one of the few out there who have worked both sides of the desk (Former TV Account Exec) I’ve always said I’ve bought time, I’ve sold time, I haven’t done time yet! Marc PlotkinSource

Corporate document.

Contacts

Relationships

Mak Media – Marc Plotkin – President (At same address as NDDN)

Interesting Points

I was hired by these guys to raise money for them- obviously nobody on earth would give them a penny with their records so they were on Craigs List looking for people with contacts. The problem with me was that- my clients and I found out about how dishonest they were and how many people they have tried to steal from in the past. I got 4 draw payments from them for all of my time and expenses that I incurred before I realized their track records. One of my prospects actually sent me a print out- all I can say in THANK GOD we found out before they got a chance to steal from us. – Source

Peter Kirschner

U.S. SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION

Litigation Release No. 19795 / August 8, 2006

SEC v. Peter D. Kirschner and Media Magic, Inc., U.S. District Court for the District of Columbia, Civil Action No. 06-1403RMU, filed August 8, 2006

SEC Sues Consultant Peter Kirschner for Fraudulent Sales of Prematurely Issued Stock Dividend Shares

The Securities and Exchange Commission announced today that it charged consultant Peter D. Kirschner with fraudulently procuring stock dividend shares in advance of the date on which they were to be publicly distributed and selling those shares into an uninformed market at prices that did not yet reflect the increase in the total number of outstanding shares. In addition, the Commission charged Kirschner and Media Magic, Inc., formerly GLUV Corp., with offering and selling these shares in violation of the registration provisions of the federal securities laws.

The Commission’s complaint, filed in the United States District Court for the District of Columbia, alleges that Kirschner arranged for GLUV’s transfer agent to prematurely issue him 3,000,000 dividend shares in advance of the time at which dividend shares were to be distributed to GLUV’s other shareholders. There was no publicly available information indicating that Kirschner’s dividend shares had been issued in advance of the payment date. Kirschner sold 19,500 of these prematurely issued shares into the uninformed market at prices ranging from $5.50 to $7.95 per share, realizing net proceeds of $109,400. Had Kirschner sold the same quantity of shares hours later, he would have realized gross proceeds of less than $20, as these shares were then trading at less than a penny, reflecting the adjustment by the market to the issuance the stock dividend.

Specifically, the Commission charged Kirschner with violating Sections 5(a), 5(c) and 17(a) of the Securities Act of 1933 (“Securities Act”) and Section 10(b) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 (“Exchange Act”) and Rule 10b-5 thereunder, and charged Media Magic with violating Sections 5(a) and 5(c) of the Securities Act. Without admitting or denying the Commission’s allegations, Kirschner consented to the entry of an order permanently enjoining him from violating the registration and antifraud provisions of the federal securities laws. Kirschner also consented to disgorge $109,400 in ill-gotten gains, plus prejudgment interest, and pay a $55,000 civil penalty. In a related Administrative Proceeding, Kirschner consented to the entry of an order barring him from association with any broker or dealer with the right to reapply for association after five years to the appropriate self-regulatory organization. Media Magic, without admitting or denying the Commission’s allegations, consented to the entry of an order permanently enjoining it from violating the registration provisions of the federal securities laws, and will pay a $55,000 civil penalty. See complaint. – Source

Broker Reports Including Regulatory Actions

Stuart Mark RubensRegulatory Report

READ  Whitestar Financial Services Review

Peter Dale KirschnerRegulatory Report

Complaints

Attacks

NDDN went on the attack against a former employee Christian Wragg claiming Christian “stole” money from them and could not be believed with his complaints against National Debt Defenders Network and Whitestar Financial Services. – Source

Christian has provided me with a copy of his employment contract and a copy of a check written to him by National Debt Defenders Network and signed by Stuart Rubens that clearly says it is a draw.

Here is an excerpt from his employment contract showing part of his agreement with NDDN that he was due a draw check on November 2, 2009, which he presents above.

THIS EMPLOYMENT AGREEMENT, dated as of the 1th day of November 2009, is between Christian Wragg, and The National Debt Defenders Network, Corporation with its principal offices at 3325 Hollywood Blvd, Ste 400, Hollywood Fl. 33021 (the “Company”) and Christian Wragg (“Employee”).

THEREFORE, in consideration of the mutual promises and of the representations, warranties, covenants and agreements herein contained, the parties hereto, intending to be legally bound according to the terms of this Agreement, hereby agree as follows:

1. Employment
The Company shall employ Employee, and Employee hereby accepts such employment and agrees to perform his duties and responsibilities hereunder, in accordance with the terms and conditions hereinafter set forth.

1.2 Duties and Responsibilities.

(a) During the Employment Term, Employee shall serve as the Vice President of new business development and Investor relations. Employees’ duties will also include the raising of Capital for the company. Employee will have a goal for raising Two Million Dollars for the company during the term of his employment contract. Employee agrees to perform all duties and accept all responsibilities incidental to such positions. Employee shall also cooperate fully with the Board of Directors and other executive officers of the Company.

(b) Employee represents to the Company that he is not subject or a party to any employment agreement, non-competition covenant, non-disclosure agreement or other agreement, covenant, understanding or restriction of any nature whatsoever which would prohibit Employee from executing this Agreement and performing fully his duties and responsibilities hereunder, or which would in any manner, directly or indirectly, limit or affect the duties and responsibilities which may now or in the future be assigned to Employee by the Company.

1.3 Extent of Service.

The Term of this Agreement shall be for a period of 1 year (the “Employment Term”) with a 60 day trial period starting on November 1, 2009. During the Employment Term, Employee agrees to use his best efforts to carry out his duties and responsibilities under Section 1.2 hereof. Except as provided in Section 5 hereof, the foregoing shall not be construed as preventing Employee from making investments in other businesses or enterprises provided that Employee agrees not to become engaged in any other business activity which may, in the judgment of the Board of Directors of the Company, interfere with his ability to discharge his duties and responsibilities to the Company.

1.4 Compensation.
(a) ) For all the services rendered by Employee hereunder, the Company shall pay Employee Five Thousand Dollars on November 2, 2009, Five Thousand Dollars on November 16, 2009, December 1, 2009, and December 15, 2009 of the trial period. There after compensation will be based on an agreed formula based on success of employees’ duties preformed. Employee’s shall be paid as a 1099 employee and will be responsible to pay all taxes directly associated with his compensation. Employee will not hold the company responsible for any TAX PAYMENTS associated with his compensation.

Poll – Vote Now

[poll id=”15″]

READ  Debt Settlement Industry Invaded by the Mafia, Mob, and Organized Crime

Picture of Web Site

National Debt Defenders Network (NDDN)

Is This Your Company?

If this is a review is about your company and you would like to respond to the information I’ve presented here to possibly put it into a broader context or make a correction, please feel free to post your response in the comments section below. I invite you to read my Debt Relief Company and Site Review Policy first.




About the author

Steve Rhode

Steve Rhode is the Get Out of Debt Guy and has been helping good people with bad debt problems since 1994. You can learn more about Steve, here.

28 Comments

  • On Jan 15, 2010 there were comments tossed back and forth regarding the National Debt Defenders Network. A guy named Christian Wragg was posting comments refuting accusations from “Rich” who I believe is my cousin. Christian referred to “Rich” as DF for Donald French. He owns a business called D3 Capital Management and it has all the earmarks of a ponzi scheme gone bad. I wanted to get in touch with Christian Wragg to find out what he knows from his experience working for Donald French because several people in my family have a great deal to lose if this thing goes south. Is there any way you can get me in touch with Christian Wragg? Thanks.

  • “Jorge” or, really Christian,

    Just pulled up the background check and not surprisingly I found a BK, defaults, and general rap sheet of lawsuits, terminations and mayhem.

    The internet is your friend. Avoid this hustler or you will lose.

  • Well, well, well…..Wanted to see what Christian Wragg has been up to for all these years. Google is amazing huh? Same old shady shit. He keeps moving from one city to another like the fly-by-night scammer that he is. Beware of Christian Wragg…but I don’t have to tell you since most people will figure it out after Googling him.

    • Is that really all that you can come up with- fake postings with fake names? If you had anything real to say than you would say it. You can type my name into Google as many times as you would like and you will always be bounced back to the same postings from NDDN- The National Debt Defenders Network, Peter Kirshchner, Stuart Rubens and Marc Plotkin- which all mean absolutely nothing as nobody would ever invest a penny with those guys after finding out their NASD/SEC records. There is an article about NDDN holding a debt settlement summit….LOL- you have got to be kidding me! Where are you going to have it at a Motel 6 in Hollywood…..

      If Donald French from the fake D3 Capital would like to join in instead of just paying back the clients that is fine also.

      Nice fake name Pete Bogdonovitz- just as fake as your entire post…..

      • I am neither Pete, Christin, Donald or any of the other misfits on this thread. Just offering my 2 cents. Christin, aren’t you the pot calling the kettle black if you consistently choose to work with these alleged “scumbags” and “bottom-fishers” as you say?

        After all, as they say, it takes one to know one. Or, as Rich says, “guilt by association.” Why don’t you return the $20,000 if you’re so high and mighty?

        • This entire thread is absolutely ridiculous! Anybody that has actually known Christian for any length of time also knows that he is a 100% honest and dedicated person. He has managed assets for myself and various other family members and friends of mine for well over 15 years. Of course, we have had both gains and losses over that time, but the gains have always far outweighed any losses. We made enough money during of a few of those tech IPO’s in the late 90’s (priceline, expedia, etc) that I have had the cost of both of my daughters college educations paid for and set aside for well over 10 years. Of the private deals that we have worked on- out of 7 total deals 4 were home runs- or at least big hits- 1 was basically break even and 2 were total losses or have yet to have had a liquidity event. Much much better track record than some of the other guys that I have worked with on investment ideas.

          My intent was also to invest with this LLC called the National Debt Defenders Network until an associate of mine pointed me to the management’s significant negative SEC records. Not so much the extent of their records that scared me away, but the fact that they lied about it to Christian only led me to believe that there was a lot more that they were hiding than anybody probably knew at the time.

          If anybody ever needs a genuine long term character or performance reference for Christian just ask me and a the other people that I know and have successfully referred to Christian over the years. We have worked together in both good times and bad for many years in the past and I am sure we will also for many years to come.

          Cheers,
          Jorge F.
          Los Angeles, CA or Incline Village NV

Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top