Subscribe to our mailing list

X

Shielded Circle – Scam, Complaint, Review, or Praise?

By on September 22, 2010
Shielded Circle – Scam, Complaint, Review, or Praise?

Please share your experience with this debt relief company and provide your review and feedback, in the comments section below.

The goal of this page is to allow people to share information that may be important to help others to make a more informed decision regarding their experience with this debt relief company. Here are some potential questions you might be able to provide feedback about.

  • How did you feel about the customer service experience you received?
  • Was the company easy to communicate with before or after you became a client?
  • Did the company respond to your communications promptly?
  • What were the fees charged for the services you received?
  • Did the company give you the terms and conditions for the program you were interested in before you gave them any personal information?
  • Was the program successful for you and accomplish the goals you had when you entered the program?
  • Did you have a really good experience you can share?
  • Did you have a bad experience you want to share?
  • Is there any other information you’d like people to know that might be considering the services of this company?

It is important to understand when reading comments below that they are the opinions of the individual posters and may not be representative of the overall impression of all consumers that may have or have not used the debt relief services of this company. But everyone does deserve to have an opportunity to express their opinion, even the debt relief company itself, be it good, bad, or indifferent.

[poll id=”756″]

READ  Can We Make It Any More Complicated With Shielded Circle?

About Steve Rhode

Steve Rhode is the Get Out of Debt Guy and has been helping good people with bad debt problems since 1994. You can learn more about Steve, here.

22 Comments

  1. Carmen

    June 30, 2011 at 4:10 pm

    WOW, that’s an interesting name. Shall I just call you ‘stupid’ for short. Show me a site with proof that this so called process works. If you don’t work for them, then why do you care if people are bashing the program?
    I think, no I KNOW you work for the Shielded Circle cause you were looking for the bad new being spread about them. That’s how you found this site. Stop ruining peoples lives. Find some honest work so you can sleep at night!
    One more thing, how can I get my $10.00?

  2. Im Not Stupid You Are

    June 23, 2011 at 3:13 pm

    Carmen who are you a competitor or have you been personally scammed? I get a kick out of this stuff. I know who the CCDN, Ron Boston aka Ron Pierce aka convicted child molestor, John Gliha are. I am not saying their programs are good or bad. I know the CCDN is getting the crap sued out of them right now and have already received judgments against them in the millions of dollars. However other than you Carmen, I have not seen anything really bad about Sheilded Circle. (No I can assure you I do not work with them. Would not be my line of work.) However, seems you are the type who just loves going online and spouting your mouth even though, chances are, you have no clue as to what you are even talking about. LOL $10 says Carmen is not really even YOUR name.

  3. Carmen

    May 3, 2011 at 1:17 pm

    And many more will arise. Of course their support will blame you. Then the extra fees will start being charged to you. If you qualify for Chapter 7, them do it. That’s where you will end up anyway from using this scam.

  4. Carmen

    May 2, 2011 at 4:55 pm

    Come on Neal…we know that’s not your name. You’re just another sales rep trying to protect our wallet. If someone need debt help, locate an attorney in your own backyard. As the saying goes, you get what you pay for.
    Paying The Shield will get you more trouble, paying a LOCAL attorney will get you peace of mind.

  5. Carmen

    April 19, 2011 at 3:06 pm

    Yeah right! Probably one of the sales reps…

  6. Tami Brennan

    March 31, 2011 at 5:00 pm

    I have been a client for 1.5 years and I have had nothing but great service. Their response dept is extremely efficient. When I have an urgent matter, they help me immediately.

    Tami Brennan

  7. Tami Brennan

    March 31, 2011 at 9:00 pm

    I have been a client for 1.5 years and I have had nothing but great service. Their response dept is extremely efficient. When I have an urgent matter, they help me immediately.

    Tami Brennan

    • Carmen

      April 19, 2011 at 7:06 pm

      Yeah right! Probably one of the sales reps…

      • Im Not Stupid You Are

        June 23, 2011 at 7:13 pm

        Carmen who are you a competitor or have you been personally scammed? I get a kick out of this stuff. I know who the CCDN, Ron Boston aka Ron Pierce aka convicted child molestor, John Gliha are. I am not saying their programs are good or bad. I know the CCDN is getting the crap sued out of them right now and have already received judgments against them in the millions of dollars. However other than you Carmen, I have not seen anything really bad about Sheilded Circle. (No I can assure you I do not work with them. Would not be my line of work.) However, seems you are the type who just loves going online and spouting your mouth even though, chances are, you have no clue as to what you are even talking about. LOL $10 says Carmen is not really even YOUR name.

        • Carmen

          June 30, 2011 at 8:10 pm

          WOW, that’s an interesting name. Shall I just call you ‘stupid’ for short. Show me a site with proof that this so called process works. If you don’t work for them, then why do you care if people are bashing the program?
          I think, no I KNOW you work for the Shielded Circle cause you were looking for the bad new being spread about them. That’s how you found this site. Stop ruining peoples lives. Find some honest work so you can sleep at night!
          One more thing, how can I get my $10.00?

  8. S_witt03

    March 16, 2011 at 5:06 pm

    I’m currently in the program. No major complainys yet but had an issue arise today. I will post how it is solved.

  9. S_witt03

    March 16, 2011 at 9:06 pm

    I’m currently in the program. No major complainys yet but had an issue arise today. I will post how it is solved.

    • Carmen

      May 3, 2011 at 5:17 pm

      And many more will arise. Of course their support will blame you. Then the extra fees will start being charged to you. If you qualify for Chapter 7, them do it. That’s where you will end up anyway from using this scam.

  10. Neal

    February 1, 2011 at 3:20 pm

    I actually checked out what the current owners of the Shielded Circle do and while someone could do this themselves and save the money, there is nothing illegal or unethical about what they do. By the way, someone can also repair their own car or fix their own plumbing (I guess that’s why there are plumbers and auto mechanics)

  11. Neal

    February 1, 2011 at 8:20 pm

    I actually checked out what the current owners of the Shielded Circle do and while someone could do this themselves and save the money, there is nothing illegal or unethical about what they do. By the way, someone can also repair their own car or fix their own plumbing (I guess that’s why there are plumbers and auto mechanics)

    • Carmen

      May 2, 2011 at 8:55 pm

      Come on Neal…we know that’s not your name. You’re just another sales rep trying to protect our wallet. If someone need debt help, locate an attorney in your own backyard. As the saying goes, you get what you pay for.
      Paying The Shield will get you more trouble, paying a LOCAL attorney will get you peace of mind.

  12. Observer

    November 22, 2010 at 1:53 pm

    OUCH! That’s gonna leave a mark….

  13. Danny

    November 22, 2010 at 12:59 pm

    Just found a new site for The Shielded Circle agents. This site has their sales scripts and also their client list. I guess their webmaster doesn’t know how to encrypt for safety. http://debtsolutionsunlimited….

  14. Danny

    November 12, 2010 at 4:36 pm

    The Shielded Circle used to be called “Asset Protector Group” Headed up by Ron Pierce aka Ron Boston aka Chris Chisholm. Here is a site with more info: http://www.scam.com/showthread

    One of their employee’s is Tracy Webster, formerly of CCDN. Still doing paralegal work, even though he isn’t a paralegal.

    They changed the company name because of all the scam that were connected with Ron Bosto. He used to partner with Bob Lock and the CCDN, also with John Gliha.

  15. Danny

    November 12, 2010 at 9:36 pm

    The Shielded Circle used to be called “Asset Protector Group” Headed up by Ron Pierce aka Ron Boston aka Chris Chisholm. Here is a site with more info: http://www.scam.com/showthread.php?t=31710

    One of their employee’s is Tracy Webster, formerly of CCDN. Still doing paralegal work, even though he isn’t a paralegal.

    They changed the company name because of all the scam that were connected with Ron Bosto. He used to partner with Bob Lock and the CCDN, also with John Gliha.

    • Danny

      November 22, 2010 at 5:59 pm

      Just found a new site for The Shielded Circle agents. This site has their sales scripts and also their client list. I guess their webmaster doesn’t know how to encrypt for safety. http://debtsolutionsunlimited.net/asp_admin/resc_home.php

      • Observer

        November 22, 2010 at 6:53 pm

        OUCH! That’s gonna leave a mark….

Share a Comment / Leave a Reply