Hampton Law Center Scam Reporter

Hampton Law Center – Consumer Complaint – August 23, 2016

Consumer Complaint Submission
Written by Consumer

Error Report September 1, 2016

The site received the following error report from Pajmon Zarrineghbal regarding this consumer complaint.

“To Whom It May Concern:

My name is Pajmon Zarrineghbal, I am the mentioned attorney in this complaint. Hampton Law Center is my organization.

I started my operation just this month, I have not retained any clients as of yet and have not collected even one cent. Accordingly, this compliant is considered Liable, and as such, you are publishing Liable material and can be held responsible when a request has been made to remove such content.

Furthermore, the burden of establishing Liable is to simply prove that it is not true. I can not only demonstrate that these facts are not true, but I can show that the claims made in the complaint are impossible to corroborate. I have only been operating my business and firm for a few weeks. Our official start date was August 15, 2016 and I have yet to collect a single payment or to retain a single client. All of this can be corroborated with my incorporation paper works, internal recordings, and my bank statements.

Please contact me immediate with an update on removal. I will be taking legal action if I do not receive a response and will be recording this communication as evidence that notice was given to you for removal of liable content .

Best,

Pajmon Zarrineghbal, Esq.”

Disclaimer

Third-party submissions are accepted as is and according to the terms of the site. It may be possible for a consumer to be in error. On August 23, 2016 following the posting of the consumer complaint I sent Hampton Law Center the following email, “A reader has submitted a complaint about your company. Please respond to the consumer in the comments of the post at https://getoutofdebt.org/99815/hampton-law-center-consumer-complaint-august-23-2016

It is quite possible that the consumer who posted the complaint is simply confused about the product or services your company offered. It would be helpful to clear up any confusion so others do not have the same misconception.

Please post your response to the consumer in the comments on the post.

To assist you in your response and help turn this into a positive event, please see https://getoutofdebt.org/32199/how-to-handle-a-consumer-complaint-like-a-pro-and-come-out-smelling-like-a-rose

The consumer who submitted the complaint is subscribed to the comments so they should get an email copy and notification of your response.

Please, please, please turn this into a good news story by posting an exceptional customer service response to the consumer so you can show others how valuable your clients are to you and how you will bend over backwards to remedy the situation.

Steve”

Fact Checking as of the Date of the Error Report Posting

According to the State of California website there is no registration for a Hampton Law Center as either a corporation or LLC.

The State Bar of California does show a Pajmon Zarrineghbal as an active attorney. But the address of the attorney appears to be a home address and not a business address.

A Linkedin profile for a Pajmon Zarrineghbal says he is currently a “Transactional Associate Providence Health & Services.”

Screen Shot 2016-09-01 at 10.17.59 AM

A 2015 YouTube video shows a Pajmon Zarrineghbal as Vice President, Legal Counsel of Eisner Pediatric & Family Medical Center.

Another site lists a complaint for Hampton Law Center as of August 22, 2016.

According to public records, the domain name for Hampton Law Center (hamptonlawcenter.com) was registered on June 16, 2016 for a one year period. The domain ownership is hidden.

Suggestion

Anyone can check out any company themselves to reach their own conclusion. I even publish free guides to help.

  1. The Ultimate Consumer Guide to Checking Out a Debt Relief Company Before You Sign On the Line
  2. How to Check Out a Business or Company to Avoid Getting Scammed or Ripped Off

Followup Action

In response to the error report submitted I am sending Pajmon Zarrineghbal the following email.

“I have received and posted your error report at the top of the consumer complaint you identified. This will give readers an opportunity to read your statement first. To assist you in confirming your claims I did some cursory checking. The results of my checking can be found on the post. I was unable to confirm the registration of Hampton Law Center with a California records search.

Please respond with the material you mentioned that can confirm your assertions that the consumer complaint is erroneous and I will gladly add your responses to the post to help readers understand the facts you stated. I will also reach out to the consumer who submitted the complaint and advise them of your error report and ask them for a response.”

Original Consumer Complaint Below

Consumer Statement:

These SCUMBAGS took advantage of my elderly parents. My elderly parents who were barely behind on one payment did not consult with me before paying this company in California. HAMPTON LAW CENTER. Attorney PAJMON ZARRINEGHBAL.

A month ago my parents received via mail solicitation an offer for loan modification from HAMPTON LAW CENTER, and the OWNER PAJMON ZARRINEGHBAL. After they made two payments and did not receive any kind of receipt of work performed, or a name for the attorney in our state, and noticed they only received calls when it came time to pay, they became suspicious and told me about this.

I have since made several calls to this HAMPTON LAW CENTER and yet to be provided time to speak with the owner Attorney ZARRINEGHBAL, or the name of our local attorney. This law firm is only licensed in California, and even after i have asked several times, we have yet to be provided the name of any attorney in our state.

Furthermore, it is illegal for them to have charged my parents. I have done a little research. Here are the websites I have found from the company website, and the name at the bottom of the mail they sent my parents in June and again this month. before i invest money and hire a private in vestigator, I figured I would request your help in getting more information about these scammers.

Here is what a little google found:

Website for the company: http://hamptonlawcenter.com/contact.php
(this website was created 2 months ago)

Here is the attorney who is supposedly the “OWNER” of this law firm: Pajmon Zarrineghbal

His CABAR site: http://members.calbar.ca.gov/fal/Member/Detail/287474
(this kid is younger than my own son)

His linked in site: https://www.linkedin.com/in/pajmon-zarrineghbal-a89bb713
(no mention of this “HAMPTON LAW CENTER)

His Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pajmon

His college page: https://law.ucdavis.edu/profiles/zarrineghbal.html

Consumer Action Taken:

I have contacted this company over a dozen times and yet to be provided a refund, or the information i have formally requested (name of attorney in our state, receipt of payments made to law firm by my parents, as well as the documentation demonstrating my parent’s case was submitted to lender in June and July. This morning I contacted the California State Bar and was transferred to Fraud (800-843-9053). The investigator i was able to finally get a hold of was able to pull up website info for the law firm as well as admin details of the HAMPTON LAW CENTER account. This law firm and website was created in June of 2016. 2 months ago. I have a feeling my parents may have been one of the first families to be scammed and taken advantage of.

Date This Problem Happened: July 1, 2016

State You Live in: New Jersey

Race/Ethnicity: White

Age Range: 36-50

Total Amount of Fee Paid: $2,500

Company Name: Hampton Law Center

Company Address:

17901 Von Karman Ave.
Suite 600 Irvine, CA 92614

Company Telephone Number: 877-441-4255

Website of Company: hamptonlawcenter.com


If you feel you’ve been financially hurt by a debt relief company and deserve a refund, read these step-by-step instructions on how to proceed to attempt to get your money back.

If you do get your money back, come back and leave a comment about it. I’d love to praise companies that step-up and do the right thing for people.

Scam reports are submitted by consumers like you. If you would like to file a scam report, please click here.

If you are the company named in this report and you want to respond, please read How to Handle a Consumer Complaint Like a Pro And Come Out Smelling Like a Rose

About the author

Consumer

This is information that was submitted by a third party and not generated by GetOutOfDebt.org or Steve Rhode.

Scroll to Top
%d bloggers like this: