Subscribe to our mailing list

X

Westwood Legal – Consumer Complaint – April 27, 2017

By on April 27, 2017

Consumer Statement:

I feel so bad to have been scammed

Consumer Action Taken:

The company contacted me to help me for my mortgage problem
But they di’t nothing after 3 months so I requested for charges back
But now they sending me so many harassing mails and want to prosecuting me

Date This Problem Happened: April 25, 2017

State You Live in: California

Race/Ethnicity: White

Age Range: 66+

Total Amount of Fee Paid: $1,000

Company Name: Westwood Legal

Company Address:

10880 Wilshire Blvd
Loa Angeles, CA 90024

Company Telephone Number: 800-913-0430

Website of Company: thewestwoodlegal.com


If you feel you’ve been financially hurt by a debt relief company and deserve a refund, read these step-by-step instructions on how to proceed to attempt to get your money back.

If you do get your money back, come back and leave a comment about it. I’d love to praise companies that step-up and do the right thing for people.

Scam reports are submitted by consumers like you. If you would like to file a scam report, please click here.

If you are the company named in this report and you want to respond, please read How to Handle a Consumer Complaint Like a Pro And Come Out Smelling Like a Rose

READ  Reader Express Concern About Westwood Legal in Los Angeles

About Consumer

This is information that was submitted by a third party and not generated by GetOutOfDebt.org or Steve Rhode.

4 Comments

  1. Spencer Ferguson

    April 27, 2017 at 11:47 am

    Hello Mr Rhode,

    This particular individual is misuing the word “scam.” We can get into detail but essentially he didn’t pay anything and when we decided that we werent going to proceed with his case, he relented and made a payment. As we began our process, he charged back his payments to which we were surprised. After doing some research, we discovered that this individual, a Francois Alips, of San Joaquin County, has a history of non-payment resulting in outstanding liens and judgments totaling $115, 678.00 and, with that, is operating on a suspended Chartered Financial Analyst License. I guess we know now why its suspended! However, we will leave him with this. For his mortgage issue, he can work with you, Mr Rhode:

    https://www.trustlink.org/Reviews/Springboard-Nonprofit-Consumer-Credit-Management-Inc-205886658

    Peace and Love,

    WL

    • Steve Rhode

      April 27, 2017 at 2:07 pm

      Thank you for the response. I’m puzzled with the link you included for Springboard. Why?

    • Steve Rhode

      April 27, 2017 at 3:33 pm

      Spencer, I think I finally figured out your reference to Springboard. About 13 years ago I was a director at Springboard for about three months. That’s the only reason I can figure out why you would post the Springboard link. If not that, you’ve got me totally stumped.

  2. Consumer

    April 27, 2017 at 11:28 am

    Complaint posted

Share a Comment / Leave a Reply