Subscribe to our mailing list

X

Premier Student Loan Center – Consumer Complaint – February 20, 2018

By on February 20, 2018
Consumer Complaint Submission

Consumer Statement:

I was contacted by a member of Premier Student Loans, we went over how much I owed for my student loans, how many people were in my family and how much money I made. He went over the numbers with me and told me that I qualified in partial loan forgiveness. I would pay 200 months, $187 a month for 5 months, then $30 a month after that. I thought this was wonderful, sign me up. He fast talked me through the contract and everything was going well at first. I saw that my student loans with Navient were paid. A couple of months later, I received an email letting me know who my new student loan company was and that I owed this company every dime of what they paid Navient plus interest.

Consumer Action Taken:

I contacted my contact with Premier Student Loans and he told me no that what I am paying Premier to do is handle my student loans and that I have to pay this other company as well as them.

Date This Problem Happened: May 1, 2017

State You Live in: South Carolina

Race/Ethnicity: White

Age Range: 36-50

Total Amount of Fee Paid:

Company Name: Premier Student Loan Center

Company Address:

173 Technology Drive, Suite 202
Irvine, CA 92618

Company Telephone Number: 888-548-0476

Website of Company: premierstudentloancenter.com


If you feel you’ve been financially hurt by a debt relief company and deserve a refund, read these step-by-step instructions on how to proceed to attempt to get your money back.

If you do get your money back, come back and leave a comment about it. I’d love to praise companies that step-up and do the right thing for people.

Scam reports are submitted by consumers like you. If you would like to file a scam report, please click here.

If you are the company named in this report and you want to respond, please read How to Handle a Consumer Complaint Like a Pro And Come Out Smelling Like a Rose

READ  Debt Settlement Job Opening - Sales Representative - Premier Student Loan Center

Last step, fill out the information below or call us for Priority Assistance.

What problems are you having with your report?

Your first name is required. Your first name is required to be at least 2 characters. Your first name cannot be longer than 50 characters.
Your last name is required. Your last name is required to be at least 2 characters. Your last name cannot be longer than 50 characters.
Your email is required.
Your phone is required. Your 10 digit phone number is required.
Your state is required.
Your age is required. Your age must be greater than 18. Your age must be less than 100.

By clicking on the "Contact Me" button above, you consent, acknowledge, and agree to the following: Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy and to receive electronic communications. We take your privacy seriously. That you are providing express "written" consent for Debt.com or appropriate service provider(s) to call you (including through automated means; e.g. autodialing, text and pre-recorded messaging) via telephone, mobile device (including SMS and MMS - charges may apply), even if your telephone number is currently listed on any internal, corporate, state or federal Do-Not-Call list. Consent is not required as a condition to utilize Debt.com services and you are under no obligation to purchase anything.

By clicking on the “Contact me” button above, you consent, acknowledge, and agree to the following: (1)That you are providing express “written” consent for Lexington Law Firm, Debt.com or appropriate service provider(s) to call you (including through automated means; e.g. autodialing, text and pre-recorded messaging) via telephone, mobile device (including SMS and MMS – charges may apply), or dialed manually, at my residential or cellular number, even if your telephone number is currently listed on any internal, corporate, state or federal Do-Not-Call list; and (2)Lexington Law’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use and Debt.com’s Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. Consent is not required as a condition to utilize Lexington Law or Debt.com services and you are under no obligation to purchase anything.

About Consumer

This is information that was submitted by a third party and not generated by GetOutOfDebt.org or Steve Rhode.

9 Comments

  1. jads

    August 18, 2018 at 8:26 am

    You don’t have to pay a dime I contact the Fed loan myself a gave me numbers were they even do jail time for this it’s a scam it’s fraud change your card number and report it to your credit so they may put an alert on anytime someone tries to attempt to use your social they lied about even the dependents I had so I will be perusing further actions

  2. Gloria

    August 15, 2018 at 6:22 pm

    Any and everyone reading this. This is A SCAM!!!!!! Do not give these people any money or personal information!!! They called me today and when I asked for the name of their company, and told them I was searching online at the same time, the guy hung up on me. I tried to call back and was unable to get them. 856-449-1002. SCAM SCAM SCAM!!!!!!

  3. Iris Z Fitzgerald

    July 23, 2018 at 12:45 pm

    Just got a call today. Never fall for the fast talking sales person that. I asked their company name and she told me..Premier Loan Services…but quickly started talking about my financial information. I will never give out information over the phone to someone I have not verify the legality of the call.

  4. K. Quick

    July 8, 2018 at 12:01 am

    My daughter graduated from college in May 2018 and Liz claiming to be from Premier student loan center called offering student loan forgiveness assistance. The phone # she called from was 949-202-4805 and her voice mail gave a different name, Shelby. Liz requested my daughter and I pay 199.00 for the next 6 mons each and then after six months I would pay 152.00 a mon and my daughter would pay 40.00 a mon saving us 56,000 in student loans and interest. We believe this offer was legit and she used scare tactics urging us to accept the offer now because Trump is trying to shut down this program and I will have to pay 500.00 a month and my daughter would pay 330.00 a month plus 90,000 in interest. My daughter provided her bank card info to hold the offer and I gave her our FSFSA confirmation #, so now they have access to all our info SSI#, DOB, tax information and etc. She took the 199.00 when they promised to wait on us to give authorization. They preyed on our vunerability.

    • Brittany

      July 10, 2018 at 11:09 am

      What did you do??? I did the same thing….IDK how to ensure they don’t use my personal information for anything!

    • Question_

      July 25, 2018 at 12:33 am

      Do you know how they obtained your information? Did you or your daughter submit a request online for student loan assistance/forgiveness or phone any solicitations offering student loan assistance/forgiveness that may have been advertised on a social media platform such as instagram, twitter, Facebook or a different online platform?

  5. Elizabeth

    June 8, 2018 at 3:07 pm

    I just received a call from them. Heard everything you stated in the article but more so. After they asked for my address I told them I’d like time to think about it. They told I’ve got 4 hours to make my decision and that after that the offer wpuld be terminated.

  6. Consumer

    February 20, 2018 at 10:04 am

    Consumer submitted complaint.

    • Sasha

      May 25, 2018 at 8:24 pm

      Thanks for posting this! I just received a call from them today with similar offer and was really excited to take the offer. Now wit reading your posting I will definitely decline the offer, Thank you and may God bless you for sharing your experience!

Share a Comment / Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: