Latest Posts
Home > Scam Reporter > Legal Helpers Debt Resolution > Legal Helpers Debt Resolution – Consumer Complaint – 5-10-2012

Legal Helpers Debt Resolution – Consumer Complaint – 5-10-2012

Consumer Statement:

I signed on with LHDR on June 1, 2010. I had $728..42 payments in June July and August of that amount then it was reduced to $587.99 starting on 9-5-10. All payments were signed up and were auto withdraw from my checking account. In the month of August, 2010, I authoirzd LHDR to withdraw an addtional $200, making my auto withdraw amount $787.99 hoping to expedite my payoff. I’d reeid a call from LHDR in late July 2011 advising an agreement has beenmade with Chase and that my settlement with Chase would be completed in April 2012. In late April I called LHDR requestring to revert back to my original payment contract of $587.99 effectrive with May 2012. As of today, 5-10-12, my May autowidrawal payment has not been completed. I have called LHDR for 4 days straight and have a string of emails I sent requesting as to why why May payment was not taken out of my checking account. I have yet to receive a satisfactory answer other than being told there is a “Glitch” in their system.
I also have been receiving monthly statements from Credit Control, LLC in Hazelwood, MO, which is representing “Equable Ascent Financil LLC” showing a past due balance of $10,192.22 dtated 4-23-12. I was told by LHDR to ignore this and that I should be getting a clear statement of Zero soon.

I am in a panic here as I have paid out now a total so far of $15745.06

I signed on with 2 credit card debts
Chase being a total of $13216.00 anmd Barclays Bank/Frontier of $27724.00

I have no idea as to where I stand with my settlements with both accounts.

Consumer Action Taken:

I have been sending emails as well as calling LHDR daily , May 7, 8, 9 & 10th.
I keep getting told by customer service that theyr are trying to get the payment department to respond.

Date This Problem Happened: May 10, 2012

State You Live in: Wisconsin

Race/Ethnicity: White

Age Range: 51-65

Total Amount of Fee Paid: $15,745

Company Name: Legal Helpers Debt Resolution

Company Address:

Company Telephone Number:

Website of Company:

If you feel you’ve been financially hurt by a debt relief company and deserve a refund, read these step-by-step instructions on how to proceed to attempt to get your money back.

If you do get your money back, come back and leave a comment about it. I’d love to praise companies that step-up and do the right thing for people.

Scam reports are submitted by consumers like you. If you would like to file a scam report, please click here.

If you are the company named in this report and you want to respond, please read How to Handle a Consumer Complaint Like a Pro And Come Out Smelling Like a Rose

Get Out of Debt Free Hotline
debt settlement helpstudent loan help

About Consumer

This is information that was submitted by a third party and not generated by or Steve Rhode.

Get My FREE Get Out of Debt Guy Newsletter

Latest Info, Best Advice, Cutting Edge Tips

I promise to keep your email safe and secure.