Scam Reporter

United Law Center – Consumer Complaint – 5-11-2012

Written by Consumer

Consumer Statement:

On July, 10, 2010 I met with Tony and Chris who represented United Law Center located at 3013 Douglas Blvd, Suite 200, Roseville, CA 95661. I agreed to enter a fee agreement which stated, “Represent client in a claim for damages against clients lender and other responsible parties relating to clients loans secured by real property. … the claim consists of what is commonly referred to as predatory lending practices and possible violations of the Federal Truth in lending act of 1968, and/or the real estate settlement procedures act, and other associated claims”.

In the responsibilities of the Parties section of the contract it states: “the attorney will provide those legal services reasonably required to represent client in prosecuting the claims described above and will take reasonable steps to keep client informed of progress and development and to respond promptly to inquiries and communications”.

I paid them $4700.00 in September , 2010 as an initial deposit and then I paid them $1000.00 for October, $1250.00 for November and $1250.00 for December totaling $8250.00. In January 2011 I received a notice of default and when I called United Law Center, they told me that I had a great case and to keep making payments. I made an in person visit on March 2, 2011 to see what progress they were doing on my house before I would pay them any more money. During the meeting they admitted that they had done nothing on my case outside the firm.

From the time I signed the contract and paid them my initial deposit, until March 2, 2011 on my last meeting with the firm, they did not contact me and give my any information regarding the progress on my case with BofA for 6 months. I sent them a demand letter to refund my money on April 15, 2011. I did not receive a response from them on it.

Stephen James Foondos – #148982
John Steve Sargetis – #80630

Consumer Action Taken:

I sent them a demand letter to refund my money on April 15, 2011. I did not receive a response from them on it.

i have attached some of my phone records to let you know how many times i called them and they nevery called me back

Date This Problem Happened: September 10, 2010

State You Live in: California

Race/Ethnicity: Asian

Age Range: 36-50

Total Amount of Fee Paid: $8,250

Company Name: United Law Center

Company Address:

3013 Douglas Blvd, Suite 200
Roseville, ca 95661

Company Telephone Number: 916-367-0630

Website of Company: unitedlawcenter.com


If you feel you’ve been financially hurt by a debt relief company and deserve a refund, read these step-by-step instructions on how to proceed to attempt to get your money back.

If you do get your money back, come back and leave a comment about it. I’d love to praise companies that step-up and do the right thing for people.

Scam reports are submitted by consumers like you. If you would like to file a scam report, please click here.

If you are the company named in this report and you want to respond, please read How to Handle a Consumer Complaint Like a Pro And Come Out Smelling Like a Rose




About the author

Consumer

This is information that was submitted by a third party and not generated by GetOutOfDebt.org or Steve Rhode.

7 Comments

  • We have an excellent reputation for customer service and are always available to discuss any case and assist in any way we can, so please contact us directly.

    Regarding M Safapoor, we have not had direct contact as requested, but have found a number of sites where she has copied this complaint. For our full response we would direct you to *sites.google.com/site/ulcresponse. Thank you.

  • ulc has been fighting my case for over 2 years now…they kept me in my house w/ no house payment! saving me $3500 a month! I now am renting it out and making $$$ on the rental house while not paying the bank! Eventually this will come to trial and hopefully sue those bastard bankers and mortgage brokers.

    • This law firm got my money too, I was paying them for over 1 year  total of $20,000, and finally my house was forclosed.  I wish I stopped making that monthly Payment of $1500 the first few months, that way i at least had some money to put as downpayment for another house…..
       
      very sad Jennifer

      • This freaks me out because we are now into ULC for about $15,000 plus but have gotten behind paying them because they havent done anything plus they never return our calls or emails, now our trial date has been pushed out 6 mos, obviously a ploy to get more money, theyre just as bad as the lender were suing !

  • We at United Law Center are aware of your case, complaint and frustrations. We pride ourselves in always being there for our clients and would like to apologize for any missed communications that may have occurred.
    I assure you that I will do everything I can to sit down with you and personally resolve any issues you have. Please contact me (916) 367-0622. Thank you, Stephen Foondos.

Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top