Ask The Get Out of Debt Experts

What is Your Opinion of Stratix Financial? – Bob

Written by Steve Rhode

“Dear Steve,

I would like to pay off some of my credit cards.

Do you have any comments on Stratix Financial?”

Bob

Dear Bob,

Until I got your question I’d never heard about them before.

Not knowing anything about them I went and applied many of the steps I lay out in my guides about how to check out a company. Below you will find the results of my looking around for you.

If you want to take a look and do the research for yourself, please see the following guides.

  1. The Ultimate Consumer Guide to Checking Out a Debt Relief Company Before You Sign On the Line
  2. 10 Must Do Steps to Find the Best Credit Counseling or Debt Settlement Company for You
  3. How to Check Out a Business or Company to Avoid Getting Scammed or Ripped Off

Company Name: Stratix Financial Group, Inc.

Company has been registered on and off in Florida since 2006.

Screen Shot 2013-05-06 at 2.53.14 PM

Address:

Stratix Financial Group, Inc.
2300 Tall Pines Drive
Largo, FL 33771

Screen Shot 2013-05-06 at 2.39.49 PM

Website: stratixfinancial.com

Owned by:

Lighthouse Credit Foundation
2300 Tall Pines Dr
Suite 110
Largo, Florida 33771
George Hofstetter [email protected]

Other sites registered on same server:

carrenopetition.com
debthelpwizard.org
lighthousecredit.org
lighthouseexeccenter.com
stratixfinancial.com
teleportc3.com

Description:

“Over the past twelve years, our team has facilitated financial freedom for clients all over the country. In twelve years, we’ve never made a payment late or missed a deadline. In our hands, your debt is as good as PAID OFF!” – Source

“Stratix Solutions offers onshore, outsourced client contact, retention and feedback solutions for businesses large and small. Our specialties include pay-for-performance sales and marketing campaigns, political polling, get-out-the-vote and political surveying, franchise sales and support, personal financial product marketing and appointment setting across many industries. Our state-of-the-art client contact center offers a scaleable solution for projects large and small. Whatever message you need to deliver to your client or potential client, we can make it happen efficiently and at a fair price.” – Source

“Stratix is a marketing company specializing in direct consumer contact for personal financial product sales, including debt management plans and debt settlement products. Through its servicing partner, Lighthouse Credit Foundation, we have paid off more than $985,000,000 in consumer debt for tens of thousands of consumers across the country. Stratix has a debt resolution strategy that will work for you. Call us today for a confidential, no obligation consultation at 888.588.9189.” – Source

Management:

Mary Melcher
Joseph Kirane, III
Kenneth Holley

The BBB lists:

Principal: Ms Mary H Melcer (President/Director)
Ms Lauri Christensen (IT Director)
Mr M Shawn Harrell (VP Business Development)
Mr Joe Kirane (VP Sales & Marketing)
Ms Patricia Newberry
Mr Sherman Taylor (Controller)

Screen Shot 2013-05-06 at 3.11.38 PM

Company Background:

Formed as a for-profit Florida corporation in 2006. That is certainly not the twelve years they claim on their website.

Contacts:

Client Support: 855-STRATIX, 855-787-2849
Telephone: 727-535-9653
FAX: 727-535-9745
E-mail: [email protected]Source

Relationships:

Screen Shot 2013-05-06 at 2.48.32 PM

Interesting Points:

Mary Melcher is also listed as an officer of Stratix Solutions Group, Inc., Stratix Electronics, LLC, Team Performance Products, LLC, BWTF, LLC

It is unclear if the company is a marketing company or has extensive experience in delivering the services listed.

The Stratix website does not appear to have any information on it regarding program performance, fees, or a publicly available client agreement.

BBB Reviews & Ratings:

The BBB currently gives the company an A rating. – Source

Complaints:

None found. But if this company was a marketing company and farming out the service to others, complaints would be under the name of other companies.

Picture of Web Site:

StratixFinancial.com

Is This Your Company?

If this is a review is about your company and you would like to respond to the information I’ve presented here to possibly put it into a broader context or make a correction, please feel free to post your response in the comments section below. I invite you to read my Debt Relief Company and Site Review Policy first.

Please post your responses and follow-up messages to me on this in the comments section below.

Sincerly,
Steve

You are not alone. I'm here to help. There is no need to suffer in silence. We can get through this. Tomorrow can be better than today. Don't give up.

READ  Credit Counseling Groups in the Crosshairs With Pay For Performance History



About the author

Steve Rhode

Steve Rhode is the Get Out of Debt Guy and has been helping good people with bad debt problems since 1994. You can learn more about Steve, here.

Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top