Latest Posts
Home > Scam Reporter > Nationwide Card Monitor > Nationwide Card Monitor – Consumer Complaint – 10-18-2012

Nationwide Card Monitor – Consumer Complaint – 10-18-2012

Consumer Statement:

On 05/09/2011 I recieved a call from a guy named Brendan Larkin – Employee # 62604 from NCM (nationwide card monitor). He explained to me how through there program, I could pay them a one time fee of $599.00 with a “100% Money Back Guarantee” and sign a Limited Power of Attorney document whitch reads “As my Attorney-in-fact (Agent). This document shall be construed and interpreted as a limited power of attorney and my Agent shall have full authority to act on my behalf only in the relation to Apply and inquire with any credit card company concerning new accounts on my behalf, negotiate, mitigate or communicate with any of my current credit card companies, banks, financial institutions or lenders concerning my accounts, interest rates, payments, ect.” which would save me alot more money in the long run. And if they were unable to do this for me after 3 attempts and have been denied 3 different timess then I could request a 100% refund. Well… On 3/12/2012 about 12:54pm, I called customer service and spoke to a guy named David, and requested a refund due to receiving 3 denied letters. The 1st was from MidFirst Bank dated 5/26/11, the 2nd was from Huntington Bank dated 7/8/11, and the 3rd was from Farm Bureau Bank dated 2/15/12. He told me I had to write a letter to there refund department with a copy of the most current denied application! This is what I wrote! “I Marcus Jessop would like to request a refund due to having 3 denied responses, this is the most current. Thankyou! Marcus Jessop 3/12/12” and I included a copy of the most current denied application. On 4/16/12 about 3:11pm, I called customer service again and I spoke to a gal named Jennifer. She confirmed that they did recieve my letter for request of refund and she would have the refund department contact me! And now 6 months later, on 10/17012 about 6:30pm. I have not hered from anyone from NCM, or received a refund. With in the past 5 months calling the same and only phone # as before, I have tried contacting NCM customer service at least 5 different times on week days between 9:00am and 5:00pm mountain time, and I got the machine every time. I have left 2 messages asking them to return my call, and they have not returned my phone call… I would very much a preciate it if someone could help me in retrieving my money. Thankyou!!!

Consumer Action Taken:

Everything I tried to do to Resolve this problem with NCM is noted under the description of how I felt I was scammed.

Date This Problem Happened: March 12, 2012

State You Live in: Montana

Race/Ethnicity: White

Age Range: 21-35

Total Amount of Fee Paid: $599

Company Name: Nationwide Card Monitor

Company Address:

500 W. Southern Avenue
Suite 18
Mesa, Arizona 85210

Company Telephone Number: 800-633-7468

Website of Company: nationwidecardmonitor.com


If you feel you’ve been financially hurt by a debt relief company and deserve a refund, read these step-by-step instructions on how to proceed to attempt to get your money back.

If you do get your money back, come back and leave a comment about it. I’d love to praise companies that step-up and do the right thing for people.

Scam reports are submitted by consumers like you. If you would like to file a scam report, please click here.

If you are the company named in this report and you want to respond, please read How to Handle a Consumer Complaint Like a Pro And Come Out Smelling Like a Rose

Get Out of Debt Free Hotline
debt settlement helpstudent loan help

About Consumer

Consumer
This is information that was submitted by a third party and not generated by GetOutOfDebt.org or Steve Rhode.

Get My FREE Get Out of Debt Guy Newsletter

It is the smart thing to do.

I promise to keep your email safe and secure.

Close

I want to keep you posted each weekday with just one email about the latest get out of debt news, scam alerts and information to beat back debt.

You can unsubscribe at any time with just one click.

After you subscribe, check your email to confirm your subscription. If the confirmation email does not appear in your inbox in a few minutes, check your spam folder for it. Sometimes it likes to annoyingly hide there.


  • It will keep you posted on the latest scams.
  • You will be alerted to the latest articles.
  • You will wind up smarter than everyone else dealing with debt.