Latest Posts
Home > Scam Reporter > Davenport Law > Davenport Law PC – Consumer Complaint – February 28, 2013

Davenport Law PC – Consumer Complaint – February 28, 2013

Consumer Statement:

I signed up with with Davenport Law PC two years ago to help me settlor reduce my credit card debt with MBNA America.

Davenport Law promised me they could reach a settlement with MBNA by reducing my credit card balance. Also Davenport Law would be making all of the arrangements to lower my credit card debt.

For two years now Davenport Law was deducting $40.00 from my checking account and they never settled my credit card debt.

I had to wait until my credit card has been charged off by MBNA and had to I received a 1099 form from the IRS and pay additional taxes and now my credit score is not good.

I feel that Davenport Law did not help me reducing my credit card debt while they kept deducting $40.00 from my checking account for two years. I feel that they did not provide me with the service I paid them to do. I feel I was scammed out of $4800.00 from Davenport Law.

Consumer Action Taken:

I have called Davenport Law to cancel my account with them and have not heard back from them.

I did received a phone call from someone at Davenport Law stating that my account will be cancelled.

I tried calling that person back and left a voice message and no response yet.

Date This Problem Happened: February 21, 2013

State You Live in: California

Race/Ethnicity: Asian

Age Range: 51-65

Total Amount of Fee Paid: $4,840

Company Name: Davenport Law PC

Company Address:

1301 Central Expressway South
Ste 200
Allen, TX 75013

Company Telephone Number: 214-382-0100, 214-383-6973

Website of Company:

Rep - Screen Shot 2013-02-28 at 1.37.32 PM

Screen Shot 2013-02-28 at 1.39.19 PM

Screen Shot 2013-02-28 at 1.41.08 PM

Screen Shot 2013-02-28 at 1.41.46 PM

Screen Shot 2013-02-28 at 1.42.31 PM

Screen Shot 2013-02-28 at 2.45.28 PM

Screen Shot 2013-02-28 at 2.46.17 PM

Screen Shot 2013-02-28 at 2.46.59 PM

If you feel you’ve been financially hurt by a debt relief company and deserve a refund, read these step-by-step instructions on how to proceed to attempt to get your money back.

If you do get your money back, come back and leave a comment about it. I’d love to praise companies that step-up and do the right thing for people.

Scam reports are submitted by consumers like you. If you would like to file a scam report, please click here.

If you are the company named in this report and you want to respond, please read How to Handle a Consumer Complaint Like a Pro And Come Out Smelling Like a Rose

Get Out of Debt Free Hotline
debt settlement helpstudent loan help

About Consumer

This is information that was submitted by a third party and not generated by or Steve Rhode.
  • Alley girl

    I too had used davenport law. Had exact experience as you. I eventually called the collection agency that was holding my debt. Spoke with them and learned they too had issues with davenport law not returning their calls to propose a settlement offer on my credit card debt. Well needless to say I accepted a reduced amount and have paid it off. But am out several thousands dollars to davenport law. Lesson well learned!

Get My FREE Get Out of Debt Guy Newsletter

Latest Info, Best Advice, Cutting Edge Tips

I promise to keep your email safe and secure.